We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel with great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo to your Saves list
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arroyo 841 | C.A.B.A, Buenos Aires C1007AAB, Argentina (Retiro)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Valladolid, Spain
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Superb hotel with great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Very friendly staff at the welcome desk, excellent food, great rooms. The hotel is situated in Arroyo, one of the best places to stay in Buenos Aires. Short distance to the Aeroparque airport.
Very small swimming pool. It is quiet expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBuenosAires, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Sofitel Arroyo Buenos Aires. Your opinion is very important for us in order to improve our services.
We will take your comments into consideration, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Philippe Seigle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    153
    36
    13
    6
See reviews for
90
306
48
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I echo the comments of those who found the hotel and its staff excellent. The location is perfect, on a quiet street near Plaza S Martin and not far from Florida.

The lobby is spectacular, the staff who great you are friendly, relaxed and helpful. The rooms are very well appointed with very comfortable beds, good amenities in the bathroom and tasteful decoration.

I would be likely to stay here next time I had business or fun planned in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBuenosAires, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Arroyo on your recent visit to Buenos Aires and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our central location as well as the comfort of your room.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit will be as pleasing as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Philippe Seigle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I recently spent three nights at this hotel and recommend it highly. We are occasionally in Buenos Aires on business and now that we have found the Sofitel, it will be our accommodation of choice. But it should be considered as far more than a business traveller's hotel. It is an interesting combination of a modern European hotel with the flair of Buenos Aires. The staff were charming and engaging and the lobby restaurant and bar were convenient without being any sacrifice in terms of quality of food or service. From a location perspective, it is reasonably convenient to Aeroparque for those taking domestic flights in Argentina, and it is a short walk to Recoleta, Puerto Madero and Avenida 9 de Julio. All in all, it's a great choice if you're in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBuenosAires, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Arroyo Buenos Aires. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Philippe Seigle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

A ightful Hotel to stay in when visiting Buenos Aires . We enjoyed 3 delightful days with magnificent weather and experienced the true taste f Argentina. Although we had been in Argentina once before we wish we had stayed in the Sofitel before.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBuenosAires, Director General at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. It is always such a pleasure to receive positive comments.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Buenos Aires and at the Sofitel Arroyo.

Hoping to welcome you soon again,

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed here for four nights at the start of an APT tour. First impressions - gorgeous hotel, lovely, helpful & efficient staff, and very comfortable room. And although tucked away in a quiet mostly residential street, we discovered it's so well positioned for discovering Buenos Aires. Great breakfast in charming restaurant. Fabulous restaurants around El Centro (in the cross street under where Avendia 9 de Julio becomes a motorway). Hard to beat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBuenosAires, Directeur général at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Arroyo Buenos Aires.

We strive to always improve the quality of our services, and therefor your opinion is of great value to us.

We appreciate your sharing your experience, and hope to welcome you soon again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

What a beautiful old-world style hotel, and how well set up it is! Great city location. Staff speak excellent English and were more than helpful.

We loved the excellent Bose radio in our room -- far above the usual clock radio quality, and already tuned in to a local 24-hour classical music station. This is wonderful for us, as we really love to listen to classical music and it saved us trying to hunt for the right local radio station.

Beds are really comfortable, the bathroom small but very well appointed. The dining room is excellent -- our breakfast was especially good, with a wide selection of anything you could ever want to start the day.

Traffic in Buenos Aires varies from bad to dreadful, so the location of this hotel within an easy walk of the CBD and also the upmarket shopping area, is very convent.

We have no hesitation in recommending this as a real 5-star hotel.

Room Tip: We did not like the view of the railway yard, so asked for a room change and were given a city view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBuenosAires, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Arroyo Buenos Aires. It is always positive to receive feedback and what a pleasure to hear you had an enjoyable time with us.

I will share your comments with our team, who strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo

Address: Arroyo 841 | C.A.B.A, Buenos Aires C1007AAB, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#18 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#18 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#22 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Buenos Aires is located in the tranquil and charming Arroyo Street, surrounded by enchanting and quiet sidewalks flanked by trees, the area is a heaven made up of antique shops and art galleries, a true epicenter of culture. The hotel features a perfect blend of the French savoir faire and the Argentine tradition, with an ambiance complementing exquisite decor and the delicate scents of soft flowers, awakening the senses of guests and giving them the feeling of being where true luxury sits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo Hotel Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.