We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent stay, top hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo to your Saves list
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arroyo 841 | C.A.B.A, Buenos Aires C1007AAB, Argentina (Retiro)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excelent stay, top hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

One of the best Sofitel hotel I've stayed in. Cannot evaluate the size and conditions of a standard room, since I was fortunate enough to, due to fully booked hotel, my reservation was upgraded and I end up staying the 19th top floor, in a huge duplex suite.
I had a very pleasant stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBuenosAires, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Arroyo Buenos Aires.

We are glad to hear that you had an agreable stay overall.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you soon again.


Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    154
    36
    13
    6
See reviews for
90
307
48
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel, the rooms are sofisticated and the breakfast is excellent.

The staff is efficient and attentive making the stay special!

Location is a plus, one of the best spots in town.

I strongly recommend it both for business and for leisure.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBuenosAires, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Arroyo Buenos Aires.
We are truly delighted you spent an enjoyable stay wit us.

I will share your comments with our team, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you soon again.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Good location, nice hotel, seemed fancy for the area. Rooms were a bit small and the carpets were very stained, otherwise rooms were just ok. I was really annoyed that there was no coffee maker in the room. Lobby bar area was nice, quaint library feel, but cocktails were definitely overpriced. I have no comparison in BA for hotels so this might be a top hotel, just wasn't a 5 star on my scale. I give it a 4 mostly because of location.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBuenosAires, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Arroyo Buenos Aires.
I am sincerely sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelford, uk
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, in a good area of the city. The staff are very good. We were especially impressed with Pablo Castro (the Concierge) who is professional, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. This hotel is exactly what we would expect of a 'Sofitel'....understated elegance, comfortable rooms, but above all, the staff are efficient, well trained and courteous.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBuenosAires, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Sofitel Arroyo Buenos Aires.

As we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, it is a pleasure to hear positive feedback.

We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us, and we hope to welcome you soon again.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

A welcoming oasis in a bustling city, tucked away in a small street but easily accessible. Within walking distance of shopping and sight seeing the hotel is a haven to retreat to after a busy day. An upgrade gave us a lovely suite with a view over the city and the setting sun in the evenings.

Room Tip: Better views from rooms higher up above the nearby buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBuenosAires, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Arroyo Buenos Aires.

We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us, and we hope to welcome you soon again.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. Best of all, the staff was very friendly and the concierge service was top notch. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The buffet breakfast is also amazing. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance. All in all, a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBuenosAires, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you very much o your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Arroyo Buenos Aires.

I will share your comments with our team, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you soon again.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed 1 night, went to Iguazu Falls for a night, and returned for 2 night. First room was on the 16th floor and smaller. Second room was larger and on the 5th floor. Higher floors have smaller rooms due to the shape of the building. Decor is lovely in both. Matress in second room needed replacing. One side had a deep indentation from use, but the other side was comfortable.
Breakfast service is very slow. I enjoyed the French atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBuenosAires, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Arroyo Buenos Aires. I am sorry to hear that your experience did not entirely meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo

Address: Arroyo 841 | C.A.B.A, Buenos Aires C1007AAB, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#18 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#19 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#23 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Buenos Aires is located in the tranquil and charming Arroyo Street, surrounded by enchanting and quiet sidewalks flanked by trees, the area is a heaven made up of antique shops and art galleries, a true epicenter of culture. The hotel features a perfect blend of the French savoir faire and the Argentine tradition, with an ambiance complementing exquisite decor and the delicate scents of soft flowers, awakening the senses of guests and giving them the feeling of being where true luxury sits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo Hotel Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.