We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise in BsAs!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kenton Palace Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kenton Palace Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Kenton Palace Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Defensa 383, Buenos Aires, Argentina (Montserrat)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #121 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise in BsAs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The first thing I liked about the hotel was the room size and the availability of a quad room with two large and comfortable beds. Ok, this is very easy to be found in the USA but less so in Argentina! It was ideal for me and my two children! The cost-benefit ratio was excellent. The rooms are very spacious and very stylish. The location is in the city center with just few steps from metro Plaza de Mayo and near of several tourist attractions such as Puerto Madero and San Telmo. The breakfast is good but not excellent. The front desk staff was very helpful and responded very well to all of our requests. The only thing they could improve is the shower glass: it's beautiful but the water wets entire bathroom while showering. I recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    125
    24
    5
    4
See reviews for
51
116
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Nice hotel. Pleasant freindly staff. Not too flashy but very very clean and modern. Plasma TV, good bathroom and room safe.
Relatively good continental breakfast buffet (for BA where breakfast is usually not that good)
Convenient area down a side street (Defensa) which is turned into a market on Sundays
Can walk to the Casa Rosada (1/2 mile) for photos and Puerto Madero (1 mile) for restaurants
Good location for the Bohemian restaurants and bars further along Defensa in San Telmo.
Defensa can seen very dark at night. Safe during the day but late at night taxi's maybe be better (or maybe not). I have been ripped off/conned many times in BA, but always in taxis, never in bars, restaurants or in the street. The fake banknote trick is very common and telling the difference as a foreigner is almost impossible.
We walked back many times from Sal Telmo late at night and Defensa was always full of people so we felt relatively safe. In BA the people eat at midnight. But best to remember BA is still a big city with lots of street crime.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Breakfast is poor. Staff is not to helpful. Accommodation, rooms are very nice although showers do not work very well and do not have much water pressure. Location is somewhat average since it is in a dark area of the city where you have to watch out.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed just one night in this hotel and I wished we had stayed longer. On arrival we were upgraded from a Junior Suite to one of the Suites on the top floors. The room was very big, new a bit simple in decoration (for a Suite) it had a big walking wardrobe with bath tub and sink and a separate toilette and rain shower room.

We were shown to the room and our suitcases were nicely placed in the walking wardrobe. As far as I remember I did not noticed a turndown service.

The staff were very helpful, they explained everything to us, they booked us taxis and the restaurant for dinner. They also picked up our taxi to go to the airport and made sure we got a fair price.
They have a spa which I strongly recommend to end up the day of sightseeing and get freshen up to start the evening. The use of swimming pool, jaccuzzy, sauna and steam room is for free. The one hour massage was 270 pesos, we did not try that, I thougth it was expensive.

The location is fantastic, on the San Telmo area and close to the center, excellent for sightseeing but also to have dinner at night. A few areas around were a bit dodgy with people collecting things from the bins and we were advised by the taxi driver to not to wonder around at night, but the street were the hotel is was good.

I was not impressed with the breakfast, they should do something with the coffee. But breakfast is not an important point for me.

Totally recommended.

Room Tip: The higher the better. We had the view of an office and on the corner a church, the ones on the corn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Rather convenient for it is within walking distance to Plaza de Mayo, 35 minutes to the famous "Welcome to de Boca" mural.

Breakfasts were very basic and dinner was disappointing. Fruits provided in the morning were very poor quality, some even bruised and rotten!

Our room was spacious and comfortable. Security was very good for one need a room card to get the lift moving.

Room Tip: Front section may be quieter then the back which has an air vent shute which can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is a new hotel, built I think in 2012. It's stylish with good facilities although this is not immediately obvious when looking from the outside. My wife and I stayed there for three nights and were lucky to receive an upgrade to a suite, which was great as it gave us a lot of space. One gripe, common to a lot of hotels, despite the space, there was nowhere to keep suitcases for easy access to the contents - not everybody unpacks - and we had to keep them on the floor.
Breakfast was ok. Service was excellent and the staff were very helpful.
The location is perfect, in the heart of San Telmo, near the Plaza de Mayo and very close to a host of good restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Aus
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in early Feb 2013. The location is great. There is a cool market out the front each Sunday & 5 mins walk up the st from the main square with Presidents office, Cathedral, etc. 5 mins walk the other way & you have some cool bars & cafes in the St.Telmo area. The area felt relatively safe day & night although we did try to maintain an awareness of our surroundings at all times.
The hotel is very new with large, comfortable rooms. Service was friendly & efficient. We had a large desk in our room which was handy for charging gadgets, etc. Free wifi was a bonus too.
Breakfast was ok. nothing special but more than enough. Pastries, toasts, cereals, ham & cheese.
The price we paid was great value for this hotel. The only negative was that the small pool was not open all day & that there was an aprox $15 charge pp per day to use it. I think if a small hotel is gonna have a pool it should be free for guests to use.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
#59 of 445 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 910 reviews
San Nicolas
Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires
Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires
#95 of 445 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Montserrat
562 Nogaro Buenos Aires
562 Nogaro Buenos Aires
#251 of 445 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Scala Hotel
Scala Hotel
#42 of 445 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 560 reviews
Montserrat
San Telmo Luxury Suites
San Telmo Luxury Suites
#77 of 445 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Montserrat
Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata
Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata
#125 of 445 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenton Palace Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenton Palace Buenos Aires

Address: Defensa 383, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenton Palace Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Otel and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Kenton Palace Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenton Palace Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.