We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your Home in Buenos Aires” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patios de San Telmo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Patios de San Telmo to your Saves list
Patios de San Telmo
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Chacabuco 752, Buenos Aires 1069, Argentina (San Telmo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Your Home in Buenos Aires”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The Patios de San Telmo Hotel is located in one of Buenos Aires' oldest and hippest areas. Upon arrival at the hotel, you may not expect such a wonderful place behind the simple facade of the building. The Patios de San Telmo Website is a reflection of the reality you will find when checking-in or going to your rooms. The hotel is modern, tastefully furnished and the rooms are clean and well equipped. Some are small (standard) while the more expensive (deluxe) ones are quite spacious. Wifi is available througout the premises but is very slow at times. Breakfast is served in the San Telmo Deli and is simple.
Many places of interest can be reached on foot (Plaza de Mayo, Casa Rosada, Calle Florida, Puerto Madero. Plaza Dorrego is 5 minutes away and a wonderful place in the evening to watch people dance Tango outside and have drink while watching. Many good Restaurants are within reach (Sagardi's, Desnivel....).
The personnel of the Patios de San Telmo is very friendly, attentive and helpful.
If you are looking for a more intimate and modern boutique-style hotel where you will feel at ease, this is the place to go.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are better because of their size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    91
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
106
13
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florianopolis
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

My mum and I stayed here for 4 days last month. The hotel is great for the price. The room we stayed in was small but there are various well laid out spaces to sit outside within the hotel grounds, just outside most rooms, which is great. The roof terrace with pool is nice too. The staff speak English and are very helpful, and everything worked - lift, hairdryer etc. No complaints at all. Especially nice is the deli cafe attached to the hotel where you have breakfast, but it is also open during the day and serves great veggie options, and free wifi. Would definitely go there to eat during the day even if I wasn`t staying at the hotel. The location works well, you can walk to lots of places, but taxis are cheap and easy to find just outside too. It felt safe to walk around. Inside the hotel it was very quiet, no traffic noise. From reading other reviews, this seems unusual in BA. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone who isn`t looking for luxury, but just a really nice place to stay. If I had to pick fault the only thing I would say is that the floral smelling cleaning product they use has a very strong smell and lingers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Great location in San Telmo. Close to the subway and only 15min walks to Plaza De Mayo
Manye great restaurants and bars nearby.
The rooms are a bit small and you can hear your neighbours TV if its on
Good breakfast with toast, scrambled eggs and juice and medilunas (Crossaints)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Overall this is was a very good hotel. It is in the heart of San Telmo so within walking distance of most things worth visiting. The service was excellent. Our Spanish was fairly limited but the reception staff spoke excellent English and kindly booked a few things for us. The café adjoining the hotel is also very good. The only downsides were the design of the bath/shower meant that it was impossible to use without making the floor of the bathroom quite wet and the water went brown one morning but this didn't last long. I'd recommend it to others though.

Room Tip: Some people might find the rooms at the front a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights Patios de San Telmo. Firstly the good things: the hotel is located very central to all the main attractions in San Telmo, which is a lovely area to walk around. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated and has a very stylish finish. However, we were disappointed with the service provided, when we enquired about places to visit or things to do we got a very uninformed response from the front desk. When we arrived we were advised breakfast was not included which was a surprise given how much the room cost. The room itself was nice however without sounding picky the water was 4 times more expensive then the local shop and they offered no complimentary water, turn down service etc.

To summarise, this hotel is like meeting a good looking guide void of any personality (and no breakfast!)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We didn't know where to stay and took a chance on this small hotel. So glad that we did. The hotel is beautiful, modern, well designed, peaceful. Rooms are excellent and there is space to sit and relax. Unfortunately I forgot my swimming costume so couldn't use the pool.
Other than that everything was first class.
San Telmo is a fascinating area - don't be put off by security issues.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The staff were lovely and always super helpful. The rooms were fine, I loved the jacuzzi baths. The building has lots of charm to it but sometimes noise could carry a bit if people are coming home late at night/early morning. It was a bit cold to enjoy the patios or the swimming pool but I imagine that for most of the year they're a great place to relax. We were very happy to have stayed here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Patios de San Telmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patios de San Telmo

Address: Chacabuco 752, Buenos Aires 1069, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Telmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Patios de San Telmo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a recycled Buenos Aires “conventillo” that became a hotel to welcome you in the historical district, check out Patios de San Telmo. Wake up to a nice complimentary breakfast or enjoy a spot of lunch at this Buenos Aires hotel as it has its own Deli – Caffe, and appreciate Art exhibitions in every corner of the hotel.There are many great attractions nearby, including Plaza de Mayo, Plaza Dorrego, the Buenos Aires Museum o Mdern Art, Casa Rosada, Obelisco, the San Telmo Market, Puerto Madero District and La Boca district. The rooms where designed with noble materials, featuring high wooden ceilings and are provided with plasma TV, air conditioning, heating, hair dryer, safety box suitable for laptops, and personal amenities. Some of them offer mini bar and hydro massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Patios de San Telmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patios de San Telmo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.