We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is six stars possible?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Club Frances

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Club Frances to your Saves list
Hotel Club Frances
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rodriguez Pena 1832, Buenos Aires 1021, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
McLean, VA
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Is six stars possible?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The experience at Hotel Club Frances is not to be missed. This wonderful boutique hotel is located in the heart of Recoleta and is convenient to all that this neighborhood has to offer. The rooms are clean, quiet, and very large. Breakfasts are made to order from a menu with tons of options- you won't go hungry. The staff is exceedingly friendly, spoke great English, and were very helpful with recommendations and reservations; they never steered us wrong. A special mention goes to Frederico, who managed the breakfast and provided insightful conversation each morning.
We look forward to returning here on our next visit to BA!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María C S, Director Comercial at Hotel Club Frances, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Moabhikers ,
WOW , thank you so much for your 6 stars award! Coming from a guest of ours if super special and more valuable than any other!
We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    12
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
53
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Club Frances for 6 nights this month. The hotel is located perfectly on a quiet street in Recoleta and easily accessible. Our room was an oasis! Spacious, bright, well designed (with ample and comfortable seating for two), modern, with dependable wifi and very comfortable. House-keeping services were excellent and the heat of the summer, the air-conditioning was clearly up to standard in our room. The hotel premises are well appointed and welcoming. Breakfast is served a la carte with several menu options to chose from and we felt the options were sufficiently varied and of high quality.

We were most pleased with the staff at Club Frances and I cannot say enough about them. Day or night, the front desk was kind and accommodating. They made reservations for us, called Radio Taxi's and always welcomed us home. In addition, on the last day because our flight home wasn't until late in the evening, the staff graciously extended our check out till 6 PM. That made a world of a difference to us and we left for the airport refreshed and comfortable. The difference between this hotel and many others we have stayed at in large cities is that here, the staff care and they show it. One hotel staffer noted that the hotel guests feel like family after a while and we couldn't agree more. In particular, Andrea (front desk during the day) and Alberto (at night) were outstanding and most helpful.

There are many hotels to chose from in Buenos Aires, but I'd chose to come right back here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María C S, Director Comercial at Hotel Club Frances, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear doc_rck , we loved having you around with your big smile, everyone remembers you quite fondly!
Every time we can we like our guests to leave next to their flight time rather than the usual check out times, that can´t always be the case but whenever it is available we are happy to help.
Thank you for your heartfelt review, we love to do our jobs and it shows! We hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I stayed here while attending a wedding in Buenos Aires. The hotel was beautiful, very centrally located, and the staff (especially the wait staff in the restaurant) were really friendly and nice. The rooms and lobby were very cozy. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María C S, Director Comercial at Hotel Club Frances, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear LoboTravels, the whole wedding party was fun to have at our Hotel. Weddings in Argentina are hard to keep up with but everything seemed to go gracefully with this one! Thank you for your recommendation!
Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, Ecuador
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Our stay at the Hotel Club Frances was above excellent. The staff is superb, the rooms are spacious, quiet and well appointed. We were there for six days and then off to Uruguay returning a day earlier than planned back to the Hotel as we loved it so much.

The location could not be better and the food at the hotel was excellent as well as the recommendations we received from the staff at nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María C S, Director Comercial at Hotel Club Frances, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Delphia, you too have left a mark at Hotel Club Francés, since everyone at the Hotel remembers you dearly and always with a big smile on your face.
Thank you for your comments and for the extra day you spent with us.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We recently returned home from a 12 day holiday in BA where we stayed at the Hotel Club Frances. We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay in the hotel. Hotel is located in Recoleta the best district in BA. The fantastic staff are more then happy to help at any time. The room was large, clean and stylish. The king size bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and was made to order daily. "Very highly recommended".
Linda

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María C S, Director Comercial at Hotel Club Frances, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Linda, It was so nice having you! Such a pleasure to talk to and so eager to see Buenos Aires in the eyes of a local, finding always the little spot not written in books. We enjoyed very much having you stay with us, thank you for your warm review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The lobby and public areas were beautiful and majestic, retaining the beauty of the past. The room was however very modern (I understand there are some rooms that retain the beauty of the past also). It was clean, sleek, and had everything you could want. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They even provided us with a wonderful full breakfast in the dining room before breakfast hours because we had to catch a plane. Even though it was 6:30 am the staff were very gracious and the breakfast was great. We wished that we could have stayed longer. I would highly recommend this hotel - best one we stayed in in Argentina. It was in Recoleta where there is great shopping and lots to do. We loved it.

Room Tip: We had the least expensive room which was modern, but beautiful. I understand that the more expensiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María C S, Director Comercial at Hotel Club Frances, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear SABTravels, this hotel is at one of the oldest French institutions, the Club Francés and we wanted to anchor in it´s rich history. The restoration took more than 5 years and we used most of what was in the building because we wanted to give this taste of the past that you could sense. Indeed we have some rooms decorated in a more contemporary style and others with époque furniture.
Thank you for your lovely review and we hope to see you soon for a longer stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from a 10 day visit to Buenos Aires and I wanted to make sure to write about our stay at Hotel Club Frances. We could not imagine a better hotel for us. The hotel itself is small, intimate and absolutely exquisite. The staff is kind, responsive, friendly and helpful. We always had a good, welcome feeling each time we entered the doors, and the staff spoke excellent English. The rooms we stayed in (we had two as our stay was split) were beautiful, spacious and spotless (as was the bathroom - for a long stay the bathroom is particularly important and it was great). We were in a Junior Suite for the majority of our stay. The little touches that are sometimes taken for granted that are so important on a long stay: incredibly comfortable bed, quiet housekeeping staff, quiet rooms, fabulous breakfasts and a nightly chocolate that was amazing. The elegance of the hotel gave us a great feeling every time we entered the building, without feeling overwhelmed by people or bustle. The location was convenient and allowed us to feel immediately immersed in this city that has so much to offer. If you want a hotel that is large and bustling, this is not for you, if you want a place that makes you feel embraced by Buenos Aires, stay here!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María C S, Director Comercial at Hotel Club Frances, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear EPDZ, thank you for your wonderful review! Though we always know that everything can be better it´s nice to know we are on the right path.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Club Frances? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Frances

Address: Rodriguez Pena 1832, Buenos Aires 1021, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Club Frances 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATIONThe Hotel Club Francés is located in one of the most outstanding neighborhoods of the city of Buenos Aires in the area in which its architecture is reminiscent of Paris: La Recoleta.Surrounded by history and culture it is a highly valued location for tourism.HOTEL INFORMATION The Hotel opened in 2011 after a complete refurbishment 28 rooms in total Wi-Fi access in all public space and guest roomsACCOMODATIONS Broadband and wireless internet access Satellite television Individual climate control 100% cotton bath towels Bathroom with shower/bath Non-allergenic pillows Luxury bathrobes and slippers Hairdryer Twice-daily housekeeping attention In-room safety-deposit box Electricity: AC 220V All guestrooms are non-smokingRESTAURANT, BAR & LOUNGE Restaurant Bar Roof Terrace SERVICES & FACILITIES 24-hour in-room dining 24-hour concierge service Limousine service upon request Complimentary wifi Multilingual hotel staff Babysitting on request Major credit cards accepted Garage facilities to be booked in advance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Club Frances reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Club Frances, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.