We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real homely feel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boho Rooms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Boho Rooms to your Saves list
Boho Rooms
Uriarte 1389, Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #40 of 249 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Berlin
1 review
“Real homely feel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed at Boho rooms in December 2012, I used to live in Buenos Aires in Palermo Soho and wanted to be back in the neighborhood for my time their. I was the best choice I could do. Boho rooms is beautifully decorated and has a real homely feel. Perfect breakfast and very comfortable. Oh and great location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    58
    11
    0
    2
See reviews for
17
46
19
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Our stay at Boho rooms on arrival in BA was enough to entice us back on the way out. Rooms are small and functional but clean lines and bathrooms are welcome in a bustling, hot city. Hosts are friendly and if you are lucky enough to meet the owner, he will share the secrets of the city, drawn onto a complimentary fold-out map. Beware: the abundance of street life, restaurants and bars in Palermo can be so enticing that you may not manage to explore the rest of the map!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelo D, Owner at Boho Rooms, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hi G: First we want to thank you for taking the trouble to use your time to send us your comments and recommendations sinseras.
We hope to welcome you back to another time so you can see that day by day we care to keep improving.
Thank you very much and good life!
Sebastian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed at Boho Rooms with my adult daughter both on the way and returning from patagonia. On both occasions the owners went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and at home. Whether it was on the first night sending someone to pick up Ibuprofin for us at a pharmacy that he felt was to far for me to go alone and refusing any payment or on our last day giving us an empty room to use to change in before we left for the airport altho it was way past checkout the little things really made our trip so comfortable. The rooms are pleasant and serviceable and the beds very comfortable. There is effective air conditioning and a generous continental breakfast in a bright cheerful breakfast room. The location couldn't have been better in terms of nice neighborhood wandering in the evening which helped crete my very positive feelings bout the city.

Room Tip: When we were there there was internet difficulty in one room. I assume it will be fixed as they had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelo D, Gerente at Boho Rooms, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias, de corazón! Buen retorno al hogar! Hasta Siempre!
Atte
Marcelo, María y Sebastián
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My two friends and I had a really pleasant stay at Boho Rooms. It was a safe, well located, clean and comfortable place. It really felt like we were arriving at our home after a long day of touring around BsAs.

Summary (Pros):
• Well located (In Palermo, close to Plaza Serrano and many nice restaurants, bars, bakeries…);
• Clean;
• Safe;
• Comfortable;
• Affordable;
• Very good Wi-Fi, with very strong signal;
First impression: A safe place. I was really concerned about my stay in BsAs after reading so many reviews about thefts in hotels, but Boho looks like a typical house from the outside so it doesn’t draw attention. We arrived there with Norberto, the cab driver that was arranged by Boho’s staff for our transfer. He was very nice and even stopped on an ATM on the way and gave us tips about how to identify counterfeit bills. He also did a little tour with us on the way, giving tips, showing places and explaining many things about the city (The price was previously settled so we would not pay more for him to be taking more time with us). There are two gates to get inside Boho. Norberto had the keys and took us the inside for check-in. When we got inside the place looked exactly like what we saw in the pictures. Very nice and pretty. We were there before check-in time but they let us go to our room before that since it was already ready. Check-in was smooth and payment was made with USD in cash, so we wouldn’t pay taxes and would also get a discount. The reservation was made directly with Boho’s staff, by e-mail without a problem. They gave us three keys: Two for the gates and one for our room, which meant we didn’t have to worry about getting there late if we needed.
Our room was clean, cozy and having an air con during those hot summer days in BsAs was a delight. The beds didn’t have blankets, just the clean sheets, but they provided us ones as soon as we asked them. The blankets seemed brand new. The was a lcd tv in our room, which we practically didn’t use.
The shower room was simple, but nice and very clean. The shower pressure was high which made it very relaxing.
They could have a mini fridge in the room, but I understand them not having it since they try to offer a low cost lodging option. And they already have a tv and air con inside the room, which most hostels and cheap b&bs doesn’t have.

The breakfast was very simple. I think it was the most modest breakfast I have ever had, but probably the best medialunas I had in BsAs. And all I wanted for breakfast was that: Medialunas with dulce de leche and some hot coffee with millk. But, it would be nice to have fresh orange juice and some cold cuts such as ham and cheese. AND, it would be nice if they would start to serve it earlier. Since we just had 3 days, we always had to start very early to make the most of our time.

Subway – It’s about a 15 minute walk to Plaza Italia subway station. It’s better to go through Thames than Uriarte. Thames has more people and places. We felt safer going through Thames since it was more crowded.

We rented bikes and they were more than welcome to let us keep them inside. The staff was always were nice to us.

CONS: There were a few things that were not bad, but need to be mentioned. Since our room (room 1) was right next to the common area (their office, kitchen and breakfast place), sometimes people would hang around there and talk loud (probably other guests), which depending on the time would bother a bit.

Also, above and on the side that was my bed, right beside their kitchen, I could hear noises. Nothing that some ear plugs didn’t help. We had great sleep quality there. Very comfy beds.

But, I would stay in Boho again in a heartbeat and would recommend to anyone going to BsAs.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the second floor and not that close to the kitchen/breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelo D, Owner at Boho Rooms, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hi Pri: First we want to thank you for taking the trouble to use your time to send us your comments and recommendations sinseras.
We hope to welcome you back to another time so you can see that day by day we care to keep improving.
Thank you very much and good life!
Sebastian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERUSALEM
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed at boho rooms for 5 days.
Location is perfect if you are looking to spend much of your time in Palermo soho. Great neighborhood!
It's 10 blocks from the subte metro if you need to go far, and there a taxis..
Breakfast is simple, but it was just what we needed since we moved directly to a great cafe in the neighborhood after a while...
The stuff are willing to help and give great advice about where you can go and what you can do.
Rooms are clean, they look like in the photos.
We really enjoyed being there!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelo D, Gerente at Boho Rooms, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Google Translation
Muchisimas gracias! A sido un verdadero placer tenerlas en "casa". Ojalá volvamos a vernos!
Atte
María Marcelo Sebastian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Lovely accommodation, comfortable beds with beautiful decor. Excellent staff who were very helpful. Excellent locations, walking distance to fantastic shops and restaurants. Will defiantly return! Thanks you boho.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Pretty rooms with trendy wallpaper decor, comfortable bed with air con. B&B is kept impeccably clean with fresh towels provided each day. Friendly, helpful staff in a brilliant location close to La Cabrera and not too far from an ATM.Only small critisms would be not all rooms have wifi (those closer to the office do) and it would be a nice touch if fresh coffee was provided for breakfast. Would recommend as great value!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boho Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boho Rooms

Address: Uriarte 1389, Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 249 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boho Rooms “Bed & Breakfast en Palermo Soho”Welcome to Boho Rooms, a Bed & Breakfast type hotel located in the heart of Palermo Soho, the bohemian and vanguardist neighborhood of the city of Buenos Aires.The building: an old mid 20th century courtyard building (casa chorizo), typical of Buenos Aires, reformed and refurbished a new in 2011, to offer a total of 13 rooms (singles, doubles, triples and quadruples) all of which have private bathrooms ensuite, equipped with today’s basic comforts and necessities (LCD TV, AC, WIFI, etc.), and convenient common use areas for our guests. Our Boho (bohemian) spirit, and close management, makes for an easygoing and friendly ambience coupled with respectful and responsible attention, to make you feel at home from the moment you walk in. Intimate, Comfortable, Simple…Welcome to Boho, Enjoy the Soho! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Boho Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boho Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.