We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boho Rooms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Boho Rooms to your Saves list
Boho Rooms
Uriarte 1389, Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #40 of 249 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Lovely accommodation, comfortable beds with beautiful decor. Excellent staff who were very helpful. Excellent locations, walking distance to fantastic shops and restaurants. Will defiantly return! Thanks you boho.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    58
    11
    0
    2
See reviews for
17
46
19
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Pretty rooms with trendy wallpaper decor, comfortable bed with air con. B&B is kept impeccably clean with fresh towels provided each day. Friendly, helpful staff in a brilliant location close to La Cabrera and not too far from an ATM.Only small critisms would be not all rooms have wifi (those closer to the office do) and it would be a nice touch if fresh coffee was provided for breakfast. Would recommend as great value!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Already the greeting is special as you may profit from the really high knowledge about Buenos Aires and the surroundings of the owners and people who are working at the B&B. The rooms are well equiped and clean and have everything you need. Yes, there are small things which do not work 100% (like the shower in our room, where the hot water tap did not work always and you needed to know how to turn it on and off) but these are really not worth mentioning, because all in all the location in the middle of Palermo Soho but on a quite street is great and the B&B itself absolutely a nice place to stay at a reasonable price when in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Sebastian (owner) and Claudia (housekeeper) are very friendly and helpful. Good location, near to restaurants, bars and shops. Very cosy place, where you can see the touch of the owners in every little details, from the lovely wallpaper to the classy soundtrack at the lobby. A 10/15min walk to Plaza Italia subway station or just a few blocks to Cordoba Avenue . My room (n.03) was smaller than others but also very quiet. Breakfast was simple compared to Brasil, although more than enough to begin your day (coffee, tea, milk, chocolate, bread, butter, marmalade, dulce de leche, cornflakes, banana and apple). Check-in is 3pm, but as the bedroom was available they let me in around noon, free of charges. If you are in a low budget and wants to stay in Palermo, I would strongly recommend Boho Rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Propietario at Boho Rooms, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
We greatly appreciate this review as all others to continue to improve daily service to our guests. We try to provide good value and appreciate all recommendations. Thank you very much. Welcome Sean forever!
Atte
Sebastian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Me and my girlfriend just got back from spending the weekend at the always charming Buenos Aires. We did a bit of research before the trip, and decided to stay at the Boho Rooms in Palermo. The B&B is very pretty and incredibly well located. The staff is super friendly and always willing to help. Unfortunately, we found out upon arrival that they had misplaced our booking and they did not have a room for us. After an hour of negotiation they found us a place to stay in the area on their dime, and got us a room at the their B&B for the next day. This obviously meant we had to swap places, which isn't quite great when you're on a weekend getaway. The room was very nice and cosy. I'm sure they've learnt from our unfortunate experience and will not happen again. I'd recommend this place no doubt, and will be looking at staying with them next time I'm in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelo D, Propietario at Boho Rooms, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
We respect the opinion but would like to clarify host missed important details about what happened. From the beginning we were very honest, and we assume the error on its own reserve hostelworld we did not have registered. The truth is that this allows us to express these drawbacks hostelworld if it happens, gives us the option of finding alternative accommodation nearby with similar characteristics. We assume the error itself, but we have compensated to host more than what the law imposes. Not only gave him the following night for free, but pay us the other night also in the old Palermo bnb in our pockets. So the guest have stayed 2 nights in Buenos Aires without paying a single dollar, free. We are honest, recognizing the error, but also ask you to describe what happened also to be honest not to omit important details. We are a family-so paying 80 usd from our pockets is not a detail not to be considered.
Of course very atte
Boho Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Such a wonderfull place to stay! Me and my boyfriend stayed here for the final weekend of our trip through Argentina. Having seen lots of places, this was definitely my most preferred one. Love the style of the place, service is really good (they can tell you all about BA, where (not) to go), rooms are very clean and modern (airco, new bathroom, etc), and the location is great.
Definitely recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelo D, Owner at Boho Rooms, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hi G: First we want to thank you for taking the trouble to use your time to send us your comments and recommendations sinseras.
We hope to welcome you back to another time so you can see that day by day we care to keep improving.
Thank you very much and good life!
Sebastian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boho Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boho Rooms

Address: Uriarte 1389, Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 249 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boho Rooms “Bed & Breakfast en Palermo Soho”Welcome to Boho Rooms, a Bed & Breakfast type hotel located in the heart of Palermo Soho, the bohemian and vanguardist neighborhood of the city of Buenos Aires.The building: an old mid 20th century courtyard building (casa chorizo), typical of Buenos Aires, reformed and refurbished a new in 2011, to offer a total of 13 rooms (singles, doubles, triples and quadruples) all of which have private bathrooms ensuite, equipped with today’s basic comforts and necessities (LCD TV, AC, WIFI, etc.), and convenient common use areas for our guests. Our Boho (bohemian) spirit, and close management, makes for an easygoing and friendly ambience coupled with respectful and responsible attention, to make you feel at home from the moment you walk in. Intimate, Comfortable, Simple…Welcome to Boho, Enjoy the Soho! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Boho Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boho Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.