We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palermo wandering” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palermo Soho

Palermo Soho
rua Honduras, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$156*
and up
Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour...
Ranked #14 of 234 Attractions in Buenos Aires
Type: Neighborhoods, Scenic/ Historic Walking Areas, Cultural
Attraction details
Sunset Beach, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Palermo wandering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is a very cool area to just wander around the streets checking out the chic shops and having a cafe stop and picking a good eatery as well. Neat area in B.A.!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,385
    1,090
    176
    25
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Foodie's Dream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

If you like steak and red wine and leather jackets, look no further. You've found heaven. The best steak meals I have ever had in my life were at restaurants in Palermo. The Malbec wines are also to die for.

The exchange rate to the US dollar is very favorable (almost 4:1), so expensive meals were not a big hit to the budget!! Walking here, especially in the springtime, is pleasant and not too warm.

Calle Murillo is the street to go get your leather goods, ask any cabbie and they'll take you there. The best stores are in the 500-700 block. If you pay cash they'll give you a discount, usually.

Visited Spring 2009

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san rafael, ca
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Neighborhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We spent our last two nights in Palermo Soho and so glad we did. It is such a vibrant neighborhood...feels like NYC Soho about 10 years back. Great food, shopping, people watching. A must on your visit to Buenos Aires!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A fun area to explore, whether night or day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We wandered through this area during our stay in Palermo Hollywood. The pretty streets are peppered with interesting cafes and bars, making exploration lots of fun.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good area for restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

There are plenty of excellent restaurants in this area. We found it safe to walk around but we did meet a couple of had been violently mugged in broad daylight so be careful and don't wear any expensive jewellry (the woman was wearing an expensive watch). Also I found the streets quite dirty.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palermo Soho also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Palermo Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palermo Soho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.