We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Boca by Design Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Boca by Design Suites to your Saves list
Hotel Boca by Design Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tacuari 243, Buenos Aires 1071, Argentina (Montserrat)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We really enjoyed our staying there. The hotel is beautiful - very colorful and clean. The rooms are big and well design. .
The stuff is very helpful and friendly - they always volunteer to help, no need even to ask.
The WIFI works perfect. The location is great – in the center of BA.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    181
    43
    7
    3
See reviews for
92
241
21
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Boca hotel is related to the Boca Argentina Football (soccer) team and the hotel pays homage to their players here. I stayed here at the recommendation of a friend and it was a very pleasant experience. Boca colors are everywhere with a gift shop on the basement floor. it seems that all the rooms have a players portrait on the door. I stayed on the 11th floor room (1104) i believe and this was the Maradona room. The rooms are nice size but it seems they do not all have a desk. i believe the even numbers rooms are without desk and the odd number rooms have a desk. also there are no Irons in the room but there is a ironing service. I travel for business so i prefer to have an iron in the room. the restaurant is good quality food and the Gym is great!! most hotels i have stayed in Argentina have little gyms but this one had a nice sized one with real weights and cardio equipment. the hotel is about 16 blocks from Puerto Madero so you can walk to it if you are not in a rush to get there. the staff is very friendly and i saw several soccer and basketball athletes staying there so you will probably run into sports celebrities there.

The price is really good considering it is in a busy section of Buenos Aires. it might be and introductory rate as the hotel is fairly new.

If the hotel reads this. please consider putting irons and ironing boards in the room. my life would be complete.

Room Tip: if your a Boca fan, ask for a room with your Boca player on the door
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Built as part as a museum of the Boca Football team, this hotel is prety nice.

Rooms are nice and clean, but don't have too many amenities. They claim to have more online and in their brochure, so check before you get there.

Breakfast is very basic - and you have the same every day. So after a few days, you'll probably find you go out to eat!

But it's a good location.

It's a new hotel, so many of the service basics aren't there yet. But when things setlle down a little, this place will probably be one of the best new hotels in BA.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Travelling with an almost three-year-old is never easy. You need space, cleanliness and proximity to the best attractions. This hotel complies with all of that but really goes above and beyond in terms of service. The staff was super nice, knowledgeable and helpful, the decoration was awesome and the food; just superb... there is not a single thing that I can say against this hotel or their staff, it really made our vacations something to remember.
Special thanks to Diego who gave us all the ' inside' tips, but really everyone was great.

loved the bed and the towels...a couple of friends already made a reservation..prices online are better than ' walk ins'. Do stay here...

Room Tip: any room is great but perhaps the ones at the top are a little brighter because of the proximity wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Very nice hotel / Wonderful service & amazing decoration !!!!
It´s a great 5 start in Bs As... great central location walking distance from the most important Avenues.
It´s a very nice choice not only for football fans... I highly recommend this property !!!
Excellent introductory rate !!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTE_HBJ, Gerente at Hotel Boca by Design Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing the experience of your visit to Hotel Boca by Design.
We are very happy to know that your experience with us was positive and that you may have seen some details that make the difference and surprise our guests.
We look forward to welcome you again on your next trip to Buenos Aires.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Boca by Design Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boca by Design Suites

Address: Tacuari 243, Buenos Aires 1071, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Boca by Design Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boca Juniors Hotel is located in a strategic area, nearby the emblematic Obelisco, Corrientes Avenue, the financial district, the trendy Puerto Madero and the Bohemian San Telmo. Combining modern & avant-garde style, the Boca Juniors Hotel offers sophistication & luxury services, where guests and players can share the same space. With magnificent views of Buenos Aires, the hotel offers 85 rooms distributed among 17 floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Boca by Design Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Boca by Design Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.