We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was good all in all” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Pescadorita

La Pescadorita
Humboldt 1905 esq. Costa Rica, Buenos Aires, Argentina
4773-0070
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,134 of 2,523 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Cuisines: Seafood, Chowder
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Was good all in all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

A tiny Italian style restaurant with not expensive and good see food better than fish. We recommend to order a plate of grilled assorted see food

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    31
    17
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Not a place to be snob, but to eat wel with a great service.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Big on fish short on ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012 via mobile

Be forewarned - the portions are huge. Should share each dish for 2.
The tuna is fresh but I am baffled about all the flattering comments about the ambience. Yes there is blue and wicker chairs but the space is just a corner garage in a fairly unattractive part of Palermo.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.C. Canada
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Fish & Seafood Restaurant In BA, SI! La Pescadorita”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

My DH & I have enjoyed 3 lunches at this charming restaurant, this month. It is a fair hike from our apartment in Alto Palermo to their Hollywood Palermo location. Just enough to work up a bit of an appetite & feel justified to eat as much as I want. :)

The Mediterranean blue & white trimmed exterior of the restaurant immediately catches one's eye. These seaside colours are repeated in the interior's decor. A lovely mosaic mermaid swims across one wall. Two walls of windows light the room with sunlight which adds to the restaurant's ambiance. Comfy wicker chairs encourage one to linger.
The slim, dark-haired waitress waitress that served us each time was efficient & helpful.

Then, there is the food! We have enjoyed a virtual mountain of lightly battered squid, spicy garlic prawns, & saffron rice loaded with shellfish. Our favourite dish was a seafood platter for two. A bed of baby green was topped with shrimp, prawns, scallops, white fish, & slices of bread topped with gravlax. Each time, we quaffed Lurton Pinot Gris
which complimented the seafood perfectly.

This is the restaurant that we have chosen to have our final meal before leaving BA.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“an oasis from the carne carnival which is Argentina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

This is a gorgeous little restaurant. Whimsical décor with an all round delightful feel.
The menu has a reasonable of dishes from highly complex to just plain grilled fish as well as octopus, calamari, prawns (of different varieties) are all available.
I ordered the Tataki Tuna expecting nothing more than a grilled (rare) piece of tuna steak, imagine my shock when I received actual sushi quality Tataki Tuna. Given that most of the Japanese restaurants in BsAs do not even serve sushi quality tuna (as sushi) it was a very pleasant surprise. An Entree (the are huge), 2 mains, wine, water and tip made it just to 300 pesos.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pescadorita also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to La Pescadorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Pescadorita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.