We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must for Visitors to Buenos Aires!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Argentine Experience

The Argentine Experience
Fitz Roy 2110 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires, Argentina (Palermo)
+54 38967552
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a unique wine and dine concept. Described by Lonely Planet as an "out of the box steak experience", and the BBC as "a gourmet 3 course meal with a twist", The Argentine Experience is the most fun, interactive, and delicious way you can dine in Buenos Aires.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Must for Visitors to Buenos Aires!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The folks at The Argentine Experience have created the perfect dining experience for travelers to Buenos Aires. I have lived in Argentina for a year, and I run a business that brings groups of Americans to the city for 2 weeks at a time. Out of all of the activities that we do, this is always among the favorites. The quality of food is excellent and environment that is extremely fun and social.

I have dined at The Argentine Experience several times now. Here's my Top 5 favorite reasons to go...

1. Food -- Hands down the best steak that I've had in Argentina or anywhere. The empanadas are also amazing.

2. People -- The group the runs the Argentine Experience are friends from all over the world. There are Americans, Brits, Aussies, Argentines, Thai... They all bring an openness and a sense of fun that is what makes the place really special.

3. "Show" -- During dinner, you learn a lot about Argentine culture and food, but they do it in a way that's engaging and fun.

4. Unlimited Wine -- This is a great feature, and it definitely helps break the ice!

5. Building -- The building was constructed 100% custom for the Argentine Experience. It's one of the most beautiful restaurants I've been to in Buenos Aires, and the huge tables enable you to meet people from all over the world.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    896
    38
    13
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The BEST experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Jonathan, Maga, Pepe and Santiago are incredible hosts! The atmosphere was great! The wine even better and I feel bad for any steak that I ever eat again as It couldn't possibly be as good!!
Definately worth the money!
The hosts are so great and they are very travelled!
We would definitely recommend it to a friend!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“So much fun. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Went as a couple for my birthday. At first I was apprehensive because I didn't know what to expect despite reading the reviews in advance.

Long story short: It was a lot fun! From the mixology class and learning how to identity scents like a sommelier to making your own empanadas to the juicy cuts of meats that we were served to the friends from other countries that you make, the Argentine experience was one of the most fun parts of the trip.

The entire evening was full of activities designed to entertain as well as to teach about Argentine culture. The staff was very friendly and were genuine in their desire for everyone to feel comfortable.

It should definitely be a part of one's Buenos Aires travel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best night of the trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We loved our dinner at the Argentine Experience. I can say with confidence that this was the best meal of our entire 2 week trip! The staff creates such a fun atmosphere and really made everyone feel welcome. It was so fun meeting other travelers and the empanada competition was also a highlight.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Absolutely a must at the start of your BA trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Our Argentine experience was really extraordinary, even for my husband who doesn't care much for cooking and who was a little reluctant to try it. Is is actually a multilateral experience as you get to do a lot of different things and also learn a lot about Argentina and BA. We took the Mixology class as well, where we could taste our olfactory sense by having to guess different fragrances from little bottles, then learning about mixing cocktails with the knowledge of how to mix fragrances and how to serve them with different food. The lessons was really fun, we laughed a lot and the two super barristas went out of their way to make us feel good. Of course the good quality of the cocktails helped! Afterwards Fernando and Alex showed us how to make empanadas and served the best bife we had in BA. They ruined us for the rest! They explained a lot about customs and gestures and food and wine. We had a great time. Kudos to all the team! Don't miss it! You will experience a lot in little time and have a winderful evening! It equals the happiness we felt al Lucia & Gerrys tango lessons! That's another must in BA!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Argentine Experience also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to The Argentine Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Argentine Experience, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.