We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option. Close to outlets and a walking distance to bohemian Soho” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pop Hotel

Save Saved
You added Pop Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pop Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Juan R. de Velasco 793 | Villa Crespo Outlet Zone, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 439 hotels in Buenos Aires
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Good option. Close to outlets and a walking distance to bohemian Soho”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The Pop Hotel is a very good choice. Modern with a very interesting and fresh deco, comfortable beds and a sufficient bathroom.
Nevertheless there are two drawbacks I'd like to comment on: The staff at the reception (actually one guy whose name I do not remember) was a little bit rude and quite unfriendly if compared to Argentinian's standards. On the other hand, breakfast was not included and this was a rare exception as breakfast was complimentary in every single hotel we stayed in for our two-week holiday.
The center of BA is quite far away, but it is a good place to get to know the new fancy and trendy district of Buenos Aires (Villa Crespo's outlets, Palermo Soho and Palermo Hollywood).
Nevertheless, I would book it again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    130
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
49
157
33
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

It is a very original, the decoration is unique, the location is perfect, it is in the heart of the city of Buenos Aires, although the traffic noise can be heard from very early. Top restaurants and shops can be found in the vicinity. It was an excellent choice!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

A group of four of us booked two rooms for 5 nights. Everything was perfect. The rooms are large and clean. The price was good, so we definitely felt like we got out money worth. Beds are comfortable. Hot water cooker and mugs are provided, so we just went to the market a few door down and got some instant coffee for the mornings. There is no breakfast provided or room service, but with all of the cafes and great restaurants near by, I have no complaint about that. The staff was very helpful offering advice and directions as needed. If you are a savvy independent traveler looking for a clean, friendly hotel as home base this hotel will be perfect for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Pop Hotel is a worth place to stay in Bs As.
If you are looking for a great place to stay, not so close to downtown, this is your call.
Near to some of the best restaurants you can lunch/dinner, close to outlets (lacost, swatch, etc), close to bakery, etc).
Good room, service and design. All you need in Bs As.
Tip: Have your breakfast walking only 3 streets (calle Aguirre turn right and walk about 1 and 1/2 calles)... A cheap and nice coffee shop (right side of the calle)
PS. If you like this region of Buenos Aires, here is your place !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The hotel was super clean, modern and well tough. It wasn't anything overly fancy but it was just right. What really amazed me was the cast. The people were really nice, smart and helpful. We arrived to early and they managed to give us an early check in witch was really nice. I'll definitely will come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Pop Hotel on 2 separate occasions for a total of about 10 nights in March 2012. The location in Villa Crespo may not be as famous as Palermo but it is a pleasant mix of residential and commercial. What really made me go back to Pop Hotel after traveling elsewhere in Argentina was the front desk staff. They were always helpful in recommending restaurants and things to do in BA, and even managed to get me tickets for a Boca Juniors game.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stayed here in early June with my boyfriend for 3 nights. The hotel is in a trendy neighborhood with lots of options for shopping, dining and easy access to the metro. The hotel itself was great. It was new, very clean, had a great front desk staff that were willing to help with anything, comfortable beds, right next to a grocery store, and overall a great stay. I booked on hotels.com and got a great deal. If we are ever back in buenos aires we will definitely be staying here again. It may not be in the center of buenos aires,but it is literally 2 blocks from the metro which can get you anywhere.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pop Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pop Hotel

Address: Juan R. de Velasco 793 | Villa Crespo Outlet Zone, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 439 hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pop Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
POP Hotel, the first Budget Boutique Hotel in Buenos Aires. POP Budget Boutique Hotel is a hotel where you can make new friends. It is located in Villa Crespo, the new outlet zone, near the main access to commercial and touristy points. Whether for business or for pleasure, POP satisfies your needs, and gives you the best rates for your stay in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Pop Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pop Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.