We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definite highlight!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BA Street Art Tours

BA Street Art Tours
Nicaragua 6002 | Palermo, Buenos Aires C1426ANN, Argentina
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 343 Activities in Buenos Aires
Type: Walking tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: BA Street Art Tours show you some of the biggest and best street art in Buenos Aires and explain the amazing stories behind the artists and their artworks on the only tour with giant murals that aren't in the tourist guidebooks. We work with local artists and organize mural projects and will take you to different parts of the city to show you huge artworks by Blu, Martin Ron and Fintan Magee also artworks by Jaz, Ice, Oz, Entes, Cuore, Cof, Animalito Land, Primo, El Marian, Jim Vision, Jorge Rodriguez-Gerada and many more. For fans of photography it's also a great chance to document some of the best street art in the world.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Definite highlight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I had heard from other people that I HAD to go on this tour and thank goodness I did! Matt knows both the city and the street art scene and took us to some amazing places. He knew all about the work and was even modest about it. The 3 hours flew by! This is something unique to Buenos Aires and definitely should not be missed.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    10
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I can thoroughly recommend this tour by Matt who is a former UK journalist now living in BA. His depth of knowledge of the graffiti artists and barrios where you can find find graffiti and murials is extensive and humbling. He was very willing to share his knowledge and incredibly helpful with advice about BA in general. This tour should be on everybody's must do list. Also very good value.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent way to spend an afternoon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Matt is very knowledgable about the art, the artists, and the social fabric of the street art community. We ventured to the outer barrios of BA and saw examples of various types of street art on park and building walls. Through it all, Matt kept adding to the experience with his knowledge and was able to answer all questions put to him. The time flew by even though it keeps threatening to rain the whole time. Strongly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very interesting and very informative tour.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Matt was absolutely amazing with his knowledge of all the local artists and taking us to see a lot of different styles of street art. I particularly liked hearing personal stories about the artists and their development and exploration of their artistic style. The tour was totally worth it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great tour & guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

A friend and I went on this tour on my last day in BA and it was very enjoyable. Matt was very friendly and knowledgeable on the the art and he also has a book published on the subject. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone visiting Buenos Aires.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BA Street Art Tours also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to BA Street Art Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BA Street Art Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.