We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooftop pool is memorable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aspen Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aspen Square to your Saves list
Aspen Square
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Thames 2313, Buenos Aires C1425FIG, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Rooftop pool is memorable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

After a long flight and waiting at a a busy reception desk, the warm rooftop pool under the starry night sky made this hotel a memorable experience, unlike other hotels which drain their pools in winter. I enjoyed the design of the room, and it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast area had a sleek design and there were also some comfy chairs and photography books. The only minus was that wi-fi did not work in my room but it did work downstairs in the breakfast area (where there were also 2 desktop computers available for use). The staff was not overly friendly but ok. The continental breakfast was nice and I was able to get hot water later in the day as well. Palermo SoHo was a nice first stop in Buenos Aires with tree lined streets & high rises. I dream of returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen H, Guest Service Agent at Aspen Square, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visit!
It is always a pleasure receive such nice comments of our guests.
We are delighted to know your experience at our hotel has meet your expectations and that our facilities have given you the opportunity to have a memorable one.
It is a great satisfaction to know that you would choose us again.
Looking forward for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    192
    37
    12
    7
See reviews for
74
195
30
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is a good hotel in a nice area, with very attentive staff. It tries hard to be a 4* but somewhat fails.

No restaurant, bar or room service. They do say that on their website, but before arriving I assumed that a 4* establishment would have all of those and was slightly disappointed on arrival. There are two supermarkets just round the corner and a decent pizza place across the road.

Only thing that bothered me slightly was the cleanliness of the room. I was on the 2nd floor, the room would do with some air freshners as it was very musty, and there were a couple of black hairs left behind on the bathroom floor. Also - heating comes from the AC which had visible black mould inside the vents. Nothing major, but it's not a squeaky clean hotel.

Wifi was temperamental but perfect towards the end of my stay, they also have a printer for guests' use, but it smears the sides of the pages and doesn't print clearly - so useless for business docs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen H, Guest Service Agent at Aspen Square, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Mrs. Magda,

Thank you very much for shearing your experience at Aspen Square.
It is always very important to know our guest’s opinion as it helps us improving everyday our quality of service. Our main goal is to make guests feel as if they were at home.
We have certainly informed our Operations manager about your comments, specially the ones regards the cleanliness of the room and the Business Center printer.
As per your comments regards Food and Beverages services, please be aware that we have made a special checking of all our information in our web site and different on line travel agencies, and there is no information saying that the hotel provides room service, bar or restaurant services.
Our last information update in our site (Friday June 6th), announces that Veikko Café, recently opened right on the corner of the hotel, offers a new space to taste a variety of flavors with a new concept in coffee, pastries and ice cream, making the experience at Aspen Square unique and distinctive.
Many thanks for taking the time to write about your experience.
We remain at your service,
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

A great location in Palermo SOHO! Accommodations were clean and complimentary breakfast was great! As to the Staff they couldn't of been more attentive to our needs. They truly take pride in their work! I would truly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen H, Guest Service Agent at Aspen Square, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Richard,

Thank you very much for your nice comments and for share them with all of us!
We are glad you have enjoyed our services and accommodations, as well as the warm assistance of our staff .
We hope to welcome you again in the near future!
Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I had booked this hotel for 2 weeks, however checked out in 4 days itself.
1. The beds were so uncomfortable and hard for my back - However, the staff in this hotel tried to fix it by providing one new bed everyday until I gave up. So 5 stars for the staff's help but 2.5 stars for the discomfort for 4 days)
2. Temperatures are between 7 - 17 degree C in BA now, so obviously one would want a heater in night that turns on for every 10 mins in night, but the heaters here turn on only once for 5 mins and remain off for 30 mins after that. Complained this - but never got help on this.
3. Kichentte - no Utensils to cook, chop vegg, etc.
4. Breakfast is average - no warm food like - omelets, pancakes, French toast, etc.. Loads of fruits and bread options though!

Overall, the bed and heater made the stay uncomfortable for me. However, The staff was kind in helping me for the bed!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen H, Guest Service Agent at Aspen Square, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Mrs. Cheekyswap,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Buenos Aires.
On behalf of Aspen Square staff, we would also like to thank your comments regarding your experience. It is always really important to us to hear our guest’s opinion about our services, as they help us improving every day.
As you mentioned in your review, our Front Desk staff was willing to assist you with the best solution for your mattress discomfort. They provide you with 4 different beds, all new ones and with the best quality certifications for hotel beds.
Since our main goal is to satisfy and exceed our guests’ expectations, we have offer you all our we can in order to provide you a solution without any success.
As regards as the heater temperature, our maintenance department has checked the system as well as the heater itself, without finding any problems in the equipment. They have also looked over the remote control for heated programs and they run perfectly.
On the other hand, as our reservations clerk has informed you during the reservation process, the utensils available in the kitchenettes are the minimum for preparing hot meals. The hotel provides a bigger cook or kitchenware for long stays and they are to be delivered upon request. Having checked with the Front Desk staff involved, we could not find any record of your request during your stay. For your next visit, we may suggest you to ask for this set at the Front Desk, in order to provide you timely and effective solutions for your needs.
As per our breakfast buffet, there is a large variety of items that we offer daily, all high-quality and fresh: ham, salami, cheese, white and whole wheat breads, croissants, cereals (cocoa, fruit loops and frosted flakes), regular, plenty and low-fat yogurt, cream cheese, honey, dulce de leche and marmelades. Our pastry chef prepares 3 daily fresh options for pastry and sweet delights (alfajores, muffins, pound cakes, cookies, scons or biscottis) and there are always 4 options of pieces of season fresh fruits or slide ones, fruit salad and compotes.
In order to achieve and guarantee ours 100% Guests’ Satisfaction, we have developed an improvement of the breakfast few months ago, with the intention of including hot scramble eggs, in addition to the current delicious items.
We do appreciate you have taken the time of sharing your experience with us.
We would be delighted to welcome you again in the near future and we remain at your service for anything you might need.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

If we could give 4.5/5 then we would've done. As it is, 4/5 will have to do! Had a really good couple of nights here in a large double with kitchenette. Breakfast was good, not amazing, but definitely sufficient. Service was always professional, though perhaps could be a little warmer at times and more forthcoming with recommendations of places to see, go to eat etc.Not sure how location compares with other hotels, but seemed pretty well connected and this is certainly one of the areas with lots of restaurants etc.There's a nice pool / gym / lounge area on the 8th floor, which we didnt put to good use, but looked really nice. It's a well kept hotel and I don't think you'll go too far wrong with a stay here

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen H, Guest Service Agent at Aspen Square, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your nice comments!
Our guest´s opinions are very important to us.
We are glad that you have been able to enjoy our services, as well as the charming neighborhood of Palermo Soho, with its restaurants, bars and beautiful tourists attractions.
We look forward to welcoming you in another opportunity.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I had a great week long stay in the Aspen Square. The hotel is in the heart of Palermo and is clean, simple and friendly. The staff were very good and the breakfast area is a nice communal space to meet other people. Bang for buck I reckon this is a winner.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen H, Guest Service Agent at Aspen Square, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at Aspen Square and for having shared your opinion with all of us!
We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience at our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you in a near future!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Spent four nights at Aspen Square in April 2014. Organised a pick up with the hotel prior to departure from the UK and everything went according to plan, a relief after a 13 hour flight! The staff were welcoming, the room was huge and fantastically appointed. I think the best thing though has to be the location, a short walk from the Plaza Serrano and the lively neighbourhoods of Palermo Soho and Hollywood and only 5 mins from the Plaza Italia metro station. We loved our time in Buenos Aires and I will definitely be back to Aspen Square!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen H, Guest Service Agent at Aspen Square, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Mrs. Liz,

We would like to thank you for staying at Aspen Square and for having shared your opinion with us.
We are delighted to know your experience at our hotel has meet your expectations, and that you were able to enjoy the beautiful attractions of Palerme Soho, due to our excellent location.
We look forward to welcoming you in a near future!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aspen Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Square

Address: Thames 2313, Buenos Aires C1425FIG, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#50 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#53 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspen Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired on a modern minimalist architecture, and located in the heart of the exquisite Palermo Soho district, where art, fashion, and cuisine fuse in original avant-garde options; the new choice of Aspen Hotels surprises its guests with 83 spacious rooms and suites, and a 100% guaranteed satisfactory experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Aspen Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Square Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspen Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.