We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem in Palermo Viejo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aspen Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aspen Square to your Saves list
Aspen Square
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Thames 2313, Buenos Aires C1425FIG, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in Palermo Viejo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

From beginning till the end of our stay, everything was perfectly organised. At EZE airport there was a pickup and when we arrived at the hotel we got an upgrade to a room with a jacuzzi on the balcony! In the middle of town and still very quiet. Great staff who is there to help you. Breakfast with many fresh items. And we just loved the decor in the lobby. We left part of our luggage there for two weeks, no problem at all. We liked it so much that we will stay there another night again later this week. Price-quality wise, it must be impossible to beat Aspen Square.
What can be improved? Maybe update the gym a little. It is great that it is there but the stuff is fairly outdated.

Room Tip: The rooms with the jacuzzi on the balcony are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisele L, Revenue Manager at Aspen Square, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Firstly Aspen Hotels would like to thank you for your very nice comments. It is a great satisfaction to us knowing that you have enjoyed your stay and that you would choose us again. We will transmit your kind words to all our staff. We also appreciate your suggestions as they help us improve every day. It will be a pleasure to welcome you if you come back to our country!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    249
    47
    13
    7
See reviews for
103
244
37
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Travel Period:
Easter Holiday 2013.. not a good idea as the Public holidays in Buenos Aires,
many shops are closed :(

Room:
We had at Level 2, we had big windows, small balcony, spacious Room, fridge (yeahh u can chill ur drinks), water boiler (great for Tea). Room was Clean & comfortable. Well we stayed later in Hotel in San Telmo Mansion Vitraux and the room was Super Small :(

Staff: Friendly & helpful.

Breakfast: Small selection but sufficient. Extra charge for Nespresso Coffee :(

Rooftop Pool & Gym was available.

Supermarket:
Across the Street and i guess soon Carrefour Express will open up soon next Door.









Subway: Not Exactly Close to Subway (Subte) within 5-7min Walk.
Nearby attractions includes Palermo Soho, restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisele L, Revenue Manager at Aspen Square, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us! We are pleased to know you have been able to enjoy our location in Palermo Soho, and that our rooms and accommodation were comfortable and convenient to you. We look forward to welcoming you in a near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I took my family to this hotel last week and although I'd been to BA several times before I had never stayed in Palermo. After this most recent trip I will definitely stay in Palermo from now on and most likely continue to stay at Aspen Square as well. The hotel is just really nice mix of boutique, moderness, good location and comfort. The upstairs pool area was also a nice bonus since we were still traveling in the summer months. Although I think customer service in Argentina is not so great in general and that you often find an "attitude" that is typical of the Porteno Culture the service here was also much better and more friendly than what I was expecting. Best part of the hotel is really the location as well as it's a great area to walk around and you have lots of nice restaurants and shops within a 10 block radius of the hotel.

Room Tip: all the rooms seemed good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisele L, Revenue Manager at Aspen Square, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments! We are happy to know our exclusive location was convenient to you, as we are located near the best restaurants and bars in Palermo neighbourhood within walking distance. We will transmit your comments to all our staff. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again on your next visit to our country!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Booked this hotel for around $98 a night. For the area the hotel is in this is an incredible price. The hotel is in a great area, offers very nice rooms, and a good breakfast. For the area the hotel is located and the price, it can't be beat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisele L, Revenue Manager at Aspen Square, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us! It is always a pleasure to make our guests feel comfortable and at ease. We are glad to know you had a nice stay, and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burtonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed here first 3 days in Buenos Aires. Great location for being able to explore Palermo restaurants and attractions. Very comfortable hotel with excellent service. Best breakfast we had in Buenos Aires with lots of fresh fruit and pastries. The gym and pool area are very nice. Rooms are spacious, modern and comfortable. There is a little grocery across the street that is convenient for provisions and surprisingly good wine selection.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisele L, Revenue Manager at Aspen Square, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us! We are glad you were able to enjoy our privileged location in Palermo neighborhood, as well as our facilities.
We will be waiting for you if you decide to come back to the city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We arrived at the hotel after a delay of 9 hours in Mexico city ( but that's another story) needless to say we were tired and just wanted to rest. I had mistakenly booked a non refundable rate with booking.com but did not think that it would be a problem as I intended to keep the reservation. I used a credit card to guarantee the reservation, but did not take that card with me in my trip. When we arrived at the hotel the reception asked for the card that i used for the "guarantee" and when I could not produce it ( although I had identification, my passport etc. To prove my identity) they told me that they had charged the card because it was a nonrefundable reservation. And I had to produce that card so they could complete the transaction. Bwcause I did not have that card with me, they had to do a new reservation and they charged me the going rate for that night and the one following even though the discounted rate was available on the booking.com web site. So, we ended up paying $70.00 more plus tax for our stay. I am quite annoyed by their lack of customer service. And, I will write a complaint to booking.com as well as they did NOT indicate that booking a nonrefundable reservation meant that my credit card would be charged immediately. So, beware folks!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisele L, Revenue Manager at Aspen Square, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, Aspen Hotels would like to thank you for having chosen Aspen Square as your home in Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience with us.
The policies of Non Refundable rates are clearly expressed at the moment of confirming the reservation. They stipulate that pre-payment is needed in order to guarantee it, as this is the lowest rate available. Therefore guests have to bring their card to complete the transaction. The reason you have been charged the regular rate is because this policy of bringing the card has not been accomplished. We are sorry you had to experience this incident at the check in. It is our goal that each and every of our guests have a nice and comfortable experience. We are at your disposal at any time, and we hope you can give us the chance of welcoming you back again in a near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights - We got a very good deal online for a good size twin room. As others wrote, the noise from the street can be a bit disturbing, specially on your first night, but you get used to it. Location in Palermo is quite good (a wide choice of restaurants, cafés and shops in the area) and the metro station is just two blocks away. Breakfast was quite good, actually the best choice of food during our stay in Argentina, even though the breakfast room may get a bit too packed at peak times. Staff always very nice and professional. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisele L, Revenue Manager at Aspen Square, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments! We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay in Aspen Square. We would also like to thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Buenos Aires!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Own Grand Palermo Soho
Own Grand Palermo Soho
#28 of 445 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Palermo
BA Sohotel
BA Sohotel
#91 of 445 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Palermo
BoBo Hotel
BoBo Hotel
#27 of 445 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Awwa Suites & Spa
Awwa Suites & Spa
#82 of 445 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Retiro
Aspen Towers Hotel
Aspen Towers Hotel
#118 of 445 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#12 of 445 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Square

Address: Thames 2313, Buenos Aires C1425FIG, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#28 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#48 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspen Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired on a modern minimalist architecture, and located in the heart of the exquisite Palermo Soho district, where art, fashion, and cuisine fuse in original avant-garde options; the new choice of Aspen Hotels surprises its guests with 83 spacious rooms and suites, and a 100% guaranteed satisfactory experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Splendia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Aspen Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Square Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspen Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.