We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Different Perspective on BA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of graffitimundo

graffitimundo
Carlos Calvo 736, Buenos Aires 1426, Argentina
+54 9 11 3683-3219
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$25*
and up
Ranked #25 of 343 Activities in Buenos Aires
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: graffitimundo is non-profit organisation which celebrates graffiti & street art in Buenos Aires and supports its artists. We run tours in close collaboration with a network of street artists, and share our first hand knowledge of the scene through friendly guided tours which reveal the extraordinary story behind the thriving urban art scene. Our tours take you off the beaten path to reveal the city's hidden graffiti hotspots and street art galleries. You’ll learn all about the Buenos Aires urban art scene, from the cultural and historical origins to the different styles and techniques on display. Stopping by an artists’ studio and finishing in the city’s only street art bar and gallery, the tour also gives you the chance to meet with artists and buy affordable artwork. All proceeds from our tours are used to keep our project running, and enable us to continue promoting the scene and supporting its artist.
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
“A Different Perspective on BA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I took the 3 hour walking tour with Cecilia a couple of days ago and I loved it.
Before I took the tour I thought all wall art in BA was vandalism but after having taken the tour I learned that so much of what is on the walls in the different neighborhoods was wanted by the owners of the houses/businesses and that some was commissioned as well. I loved learning about each of the artists influences and different styles. Cecilia was so knowledgable and respectful of the artist and delivered 110% in a fun, enthusiastic way.

Naomi

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    41
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Great tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My wife and I were recommended this tour by friends of ours and they were bang on! We did the Hidden Walls tour. The tour took us through some different neighborhoods in BA and showed us some very cool street art. The guide was amazing: very knowledgeable and passionate about the street art! Highlight was the San Lorenzo (I hope that is right) alley with its amazing tilework. A great way to see some different parts of the city. Unique and Cool! Highly recommend

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A MUST in Buenos Aires!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Grafiti Mundo is an absolute must and was my favorite thing in Buenos Aires. It's very unique and led by local street artists. It's not a tour and at the end you get to meet some of the artists in their studio. It was very interesting learning about the differences between grafiti, street art and tagging and you get to see a ton of great grafiti and street art! Buenos Aires is a hot spot for this. If you're looking for a unique and authentic experience, this is a great way to learn more about the Argentine culture.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Amazing tour of BA street art”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We took a 4 hour bike tour of the street art of Buenos Aires with an expert from graffitimundo. The tour stopped in front of murals by the best known street artists of BA. The guide was fun, informative and passionate about BA and the street artists and their work. It was a blast.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome tour and team!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Graffiti Mundo tour was recommended by a friend of mine who is originally from Buenos Aires (an old friend had started it, he said). Well, I was with my parents and didn't know what to expect, but we had a blast!! We learned so much about street art in BA and even had a chance to peek into the studio of a local legend, who was busy at work. While we might have seen a few of these murals while walking around town, we wouldn't have learned so much or enjoyed the art nearly as much as after having taken this tour. Muchas gracias!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed graffitimundo also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to graffitimundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage graffitimundo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.