We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Disappointing Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Uno Buenos Aires Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Uno Buenos Aires Suites to your Saves list
Uno Buenos Aires Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Rivadavia 1944 | Caba, Buenos Aires 1033, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Disappointing Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We were treated so well by the staff at this hotel. They really made the difference in our stay, and were particularly helpful making restaurant and tango reservations.

The accommodations, however, left much to be desired. Only 1 machine in the fitness area is functional. Our towels were threadbare and unraveling. The AC does not keep the room very cool.

The access to the subway line is nice, but requires a change in the city center or a long walk to get to much more interesting areas like Palermo, San Telmo, etc.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    141
    32
    5
    2
See reviews for
52
113
16
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I spend one night in Buenos Aires at the end of last june. A very good hotel with a affordable price. The room was really amazing, with a double bad e plenty of space. The people at the reception was very receptive and helpful. For sure is a place I will consider in my next trip to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The Uno Buenos Aires Suites provide us admirable accommodation for our visit to Buenos Aires this March. Our room was ultra modern, well appointed and also featured a small refrigerator. This was a great boon as once you have ordered an Argentine Parradilla it's remnants are with you for several days. Depending how fast you can eat. The hotel is very convenient to the Subway and central BA is walkable from here. Be sure and checkout the roof top common area and Spa.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Large rooms with a minimalist decoration. The external rooms are a bit loudly. Breakfast untill 11 PM on weekends. I recomend strongly do not take the regular black cofee .Ask for the espresso. Take a shower can be a little loudly , mainly if your partner is sleeping. But in general worths its value.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights back in November 2012. It is conveniently located just by the Parliament building, in the heart of Buenos Aires. The hotel is easyly accessible, as it is located on a main street, there is a metro/subte station just some 20m away. Rooms were nice, a king-size bed, wide-screen TV with many channels. I had a great view from my (dont laugh) bathroom window /see photo attached/. The room itself was pretty big - about 35 m2. There is a terrace on the roof, allowing you to enjoy a great view of the city. Breakfast was tasty.
A tip: don't bother looking for a bank to exchange money if you carry cash, as generally speaking hotels tend to offer better exchange courses, higher than the official one (as far as I got it, Argentinians are not allowed to buy currency). USD/EUR accepted even in chain stores.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The rooms are indeed very large, and the whole structure is very recent, creating a very cozy experience. Both the air and water heating are very good - depending on which season you go, this is very important. The breakfast is okay, with a few but tasty breads and cereals, and depending on the time of the day it's a bit difficult to get a table. We didn't had any problems with the staff, but then again we hadn't needed them too much - we've just asked for a few informations in spanish and for a cab once, and we were nicely answered. The location is also very good - it's very close to the subway, supermarkets, good restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Had a huge room with massive bed which was wonderful. This modern hotel is located near Congreso and within reasonable walking distance of the main avenue. I found the staff on reception during the daytime very helpful, I had them phoning and checking availability for tango shows, restaurants all the time and they always helped and were courteous, making bookings where necessary. One big disappointment was the breakfast, badly managed and inadequate. I understood that this was a new service and it definitely needs improving. I used the laundry service but although clean my clothes lacked that nice freshly laundered smell, which made we wonder how they'd been washed!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Uno Buenos Aires Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uno Buenos Aires Suites

Address: Avenida Rivadavia 1944 | Caba, Buenos Aires 1033, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Uno Buenos Aires Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Uno Buenos Aires Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uno Buenos Aires Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.