We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first day in buenos aires playing futbol with locals, can you want more?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of FC BAFA (Buenos Aires Futbol Amigos)

FC BAFA (Buenos Aires Futbol Amigos)
Buenos Aires, Argentina
15-5001-2053
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 309 Attractions in Buenos Aires
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Buenos Aires Futbol Amigos is for those of you in Buenos Aires not content with merely watching or talking about the nation’s favorite sport but actually playing! Hour-long, 5-a-side games are organized throughout the week and playing levels vary from beginner to seasoned-pro. Games are usually competitive but always good-natured. You may also stick around for post-game beers, delicious asado's and more! We hope to see you on the pitch!
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“first day in buenos aires playing futbol with locals, can you want more?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

I found the Buenos Aires futbol amigos on tripadvisor and on my first day in BsAs I decided to pass by for more info. The place is a little hard to find (make sure you know street and nr), but once in I got a very warm welcome from Dave. But no time yet to ask for more info, they directed me to the pitch to first play futbol:-)
After the games they stay for a few beers, so great to meet some locals when you're new town. Highly recommended to all futbol amigos going to BsAs!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAfutbolamigos, Owner at FC BAFA (Buenos Aires Futbol Amigos), responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hi Michel! Very glad you heard about us and were able to check us out on your first day! And glad you had a good time when you arrived. We appreciate your review and hope all is well! Come stop by again whenever you're in town! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great bunch of people, well organised and lots of fun. Lots of activities organised and incredibly welcoming. Couldn't ask for more!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAfutbolamigos, Owner at FC BAFA (Buenos Aires Futbol Amigos), responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thanks for the review, Josh! Hope all is going well for you, mate! BAFAbrazo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cool Guys in BA!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Lots of fun here but I must admit, I had heard many good things about this place - put on the gear and kick it! If you are into Futbol, Soccer, the Pitch and the Argentina intensity of you young Messi wannabes.... Ya gotta go. Very authentic and high level of service.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Welcoming!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Had a few games with these guys. It's a mixture of people from all round the world. Everyone is really friendly. If you enjoy your football get along to a game!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great way to integrate into the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Can't say enough good things about BAFA. Started playing here in July 2012 when I came to study abroad for six months and really helped me adjust. Great people and great football!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FC BAFA (Buenos Aires Futbol Amigos) also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to FC BAFA (Buenos Aires Futbol Amigos)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FC BAFA (Buenos Aires Futbol Amigos), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.