We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Talcahuano 52, Buenos Aires C1013AAB, Argentina (El Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #116 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is the best hotel we stayed in on our 3 month round the world trip! The staff are lovely, so genuine and they all have excellent english skills! The hotel itself is beautifully decorated and well kept, our room was always spotless and the beds were SO comfy. We miss those beds! The restaurant is great and they even provided my gluten intolerant friend with gluten free cakes and bread after we discussed her intolerance with the staff. The roof terrace is so cute and the spa bath is great! The location is good for inner city, the street is not too noisy and within walking distance of train stations and main roads with restaurants etc. Great place to stay, worth the extra money if you are backpacking!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LennoxBA, Front Desk Supervisor at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Lennox Buenos Aires.
It is my pleasure to read such a great comment on Tripadvisor, I will your comments with our team.
We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    108
    32
    11
    7
See reviews for
59
128
13
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Excellent value for money, good location, and helpful, friendly staff. The hotel is located off the main boulevard (9 de Julio) so it is in a perfect location for tourists. It is on a bit of a side street and is obviously a modern in-fill building surrounded by much older buildings. The hotel itself is ultra modern and comfortable. We all loved the interior design with a small outdoor garden terrace, and a hot tub and gym area.

Breakfast was of the continental buffet variety but very adequate and served in the dining room with lots of fresh coffee.

Our room was quiet, it had an efficient air conditioning system - a small kitchen - table and two chairs, sink, kettle and refrigerator - but no hot plate or stove.

The hotel seems very secure - good combination safe in the room, the elevators require you key card to operate and the front door is locked after 6pm - you just ring and the front desk lets you in.

The street in front of the hotel seemed safe at night - well lighted, lots of people around in the evening - just take normal precautions.

All-in-all, should I return to Buenos Aires (and I hope I do) I would book again with this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LennoxBA, Front Desk Supervisor at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
It is my pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your recent stayed with us.
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments with other travellers.
As you said, we will be waiting you when you return to Buenos Aires.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Amazing value for money, new and well appointed rooms with excellence English speaking staff. Only negative was that the spas on level 6 were empty when we went up! however highly recommend especially for a back packers treat!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LennoxBA, Front Desk Supervisor at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments with us.
We are sorry that when you went to the terrace, the jacuzzis were in the process of cleanliness. We hope that your next visit you will enjoy them.
Looking forward to welcome you back at Lennox Buenos Aires.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

By this I mean dark, interesting, stylish, decor slightly lurid (in a good way), with over-sized furniture in the lobby. Nice-if-dark rooms, lots of chocolate and deep purple going on. Breakfast is excellent. Staff are attentive. Decent location band slap in the center of a typical street a short walk from the main central plaza and San Telmo. Recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LennoxBA, Front Desk Supervisor at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.
It is great that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope your next visit to Buenos Aires will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The staff at the hotel is excellent. They spoke English as well and were very helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast there is ok, but when you are in Buenos Aires, why eat at the hotel when you can walk around the corner and find some good and cheap empanadas. Overall the hotel is a good value for your money. It was clean and comfy and the staff there are friendly and professional.

It is not in the nicest neighborhood,but it is easy to get a cab at the hotel and is close to the high streets where you can walk to during the daytime.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LennoxBA, Front Desk Supervisor at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your experiences shared with other travelers, they help us to continue improving every day.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Lennox Buenos Aires.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

A very good hotel at a fair price. Well located, closed to many of the main areas of the city (Av Mayo, Av Corrientes, Av 9 July, Puerto Madero, La Recoleta, San Telmo, the obelisco....), if you like to walk.
The close environnement in witch the hotel is located is however a bit depressing (often garbages along the street, graffitis,..). However, when you reach Mayo (1 corner) or Corrientes (4 corners) you're on business.
The personnel of the hotel (dining, reception, bar...) is absolutely dedicated to the clients. They helped us many times, with a smile, with the arragements of our tours, to book hotels in other cities, etc...
The room, the food and other elements (internet, fitness,...) are very good.
I would return there.

Room Tip: Take a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LennoxBA, Supervisor de Recepción at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience and opinions about the hotels and its services. It helps us to continue improving day after day.
We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We found this hotel by accident on line and can't say enough positive about it. We couldn't stay in our apartment we had rented because of the heat, cleanliness problems and no screens or air conditioning. We were thinking we would have a negative experience in BA as we tend not to be rather spoiled travelers and tend not to go to cities and countries that are lesser developed but this hotel led us to enjoy our 6 day stay. This hotel allowed us to enjoy the beauty of Buenos Aires and to overlook some of the dirt and poverty. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. The main staff spoke excellent English and the ones that didn't would find a way to meet our needs or questions. The hotel was very well maintained and clean. The linens and furnishings were very nice. The air conditioning was great and quiet. There were nice areas to lounge in both inside and out and the food was very good in the restaurant. The breakfast was good and the security of the hotel was excellent. They even had a tv set up that allowed us to watch the Super Bowl and had a variety of English speaking shows.

Room Tip: Don't know about other rooms but ours was at the back of the hotel and overlooked the patio sitt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LennoxBA, Supervisor de Recepción at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Lennox Buenos Aires. It is always important for us to receive you feedback and your personal opinion about our quality and service.
We are happy that your stay in our hotel has fulfilled your needs.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Talcahuano 52, Buenos Aires C1013AAB, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.