We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Talcahuano 52, Buenos Aires C1013AAB, Argentina (El Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #116 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Chicoutimi, Québec, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We loved this hotel. The staff was always ready to go out of their way to help us. The location was perfect. The breakfast was great. The only little thing was it's a little dark, but I think they will lighten it up soon.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    108
    32
    11
    7
See reviews for
59
129
13
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

I cannot say enough about the staff at the Lennox Hotel. We had a very short stay in Buenos Aires and it was our first time there. The staff was wonderful with suggesting places for us to see, looking up tour operators for walking tours, recommending milangos for us to watch a more underground tango show, exchanging money for us in the middle of the night, and for just being extremely friendly and accommodating.
The hotel room was really trendy. I wasn't expecting a little kitchen and was pleasantly surprised by it. The free breakfast that comes included in the price was really great. They have a lot of fruits, which I really enjoyed. They also have a gym, but we didn't really get to use it.
The only thing to note here is that you need to put up a sign to have someone clean your room. We had assumed that if we did not put up the sign, our room would be cleaned, but it appears that it was the other way around.
The location was very central for a first time tourist. We got to see and do a lot by walking to most places. The hotel is also close to a few bus routes and the Subte (subway) which was very convenient.
Overall, a fantastic experience!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

Wonderful value, attractive and atmospheric boutique hotel, centrally located in downtown near Avenida de Mayo. Warmly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

Staying at the Lennox Hotel for 2 nights was a great experience and augmented the pleasure of staying in an exciting city like Buenos Aires. For only $100 USD per night, we stayed in a trendy, modern hotel that is actually as good as it looks in the pictures. The free breakfast is fantastic and had the best selection of foods out of all the hotels we stayed in during our 12 day trip through Argentina and Chile. The room was immaculately clean and even included a sectioned off kitchenette with modern appliances. This was quite comfortable as we made a few quick microwave meals for ourselves occasionally. The staff was highly friendly and incredibly helpful. The front desk attendant helped us map out our tourist walks throughout the city, exchanged dollars for us, told us about good places to see tango shows, and much more. I can continue listing good things about the hotel but you get the picture. Great place at a price that is almost too low!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011 via mobile

A fabulous hotel in every way, the staff couldn't do more for you, we had to leave at 6am, an hour before breakfast and they organized breakfast for us. Although the hotel was fully booked we felt we were the only ones there. The rooms were very nice and clean with a good shower and facilities.
We were there on a Sunday so most of the local shops were closed making the area feel rough and dull, its only a block or two from the congress building and also a bus stop for one of the tourist buses.
There is a lovely balcony area with 2 jacuzzis where yiu can order a drink and relax in the sunshine.
Highly recommended and I look forward to returning one day.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Overall: Everyone who’s been to Buenos Aires said “stay in the Palermo area” and I get why, but the value of this hotel was too great to pass up ($120 on booking.com!) and the hotel itself was wonderful. I’d stay here again.

Location: This hotel is in the Centro area on a side street off of a main street. It’s very close to the more historic sites – Plaza de Congreso, Casa Rosada, etc. It’s near a couple of different trains that will easily get you to areas like Recoleta & Palmero, which is mainly where we ate our dinners. We rode the subway only during the day and it was perfectly safe & easy to navigate. Cabs at night to other areas were not expensive and all restaurants were able to call cabs for us so we never had to wait outside.

Rooms: We had a superior room with a double bed. Pillows and bedding were excellent. The room came with a separate kitchenette area with table and counter with sink, kettle, etc. The bathroom was not huge but not tiny and it was well-appointed with the usual amenities. AC and free wifi worked well. The only gripe I have is that the lighting in the rooms and hotel is too dim. It creates a more sexy, high-end feel, but at the end of the day, it was hard to do my makeup unless I was in the bathroom. Generally the rooms look just like they do on the hotel’s website.

Amenities: The hotel has a beautiful, spacious lobby and it has a very nice private outdoor garden area. Both are nice places to hang out and work on your laptop if you don’t feel like being in your room. I didn’t use the gym, but it was nice. The best part was the Jacuzzis on the roof. Very nice to sit there and relax after walking all day.

Service: Very nice staff who were always eager to help. Their English was good, which made things easier.

Dinner recommendations: Crizia (Palermo), Caseros (San Telmo)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Just returned in Oct 2011 from a trip to Buenos Aires and Iguazu Falls. We upgraded to the Lennox after our tour operator recommended a hotel that looked bad online and we could not have been happier. The Lennox is an almost brand new boutique hotel located in the downtown area around a five minute walk from the center of Buenos Aires.

Room was modern and very clean and comfortable. Staff was always friendly and helpful with everything. Every time we entered the lobby we were greeted by name by Maria.

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our trip. First room was in the back which was quiet and second was on the street and noisy 24 hours a day. Request a room in the back and you'll be happy.

This hotel deserves its 4.5 rating and was priced better than some 3 star hotels.

Don't hesitate to stay at the Lennox. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Request a room off the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Talcahuano 52, Buenos Aires C1013AAB, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.