We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best service ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palermo Place by P Hotels

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Palermo Place by P Hotels to your Saves list
Palermo Place by P Hotels
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nicaragua 5865, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best service ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We booked this hotel through a travel website, and got unbelievable service even before our arrival. We were concerned with how to get to the hotel from the international airport which is 40 k's from the hotel. I emailed the hotel asking for assistance at 2 a.m. Buenos aires time, and got a reply within 2 minutes giving me 3 options, the cost in pesos, apprx. $$ price, and how they each compared to a regular taxi. We made our choice, and the hotel immediately confirmed that a car would be waiting for us and a sign with our name would be right outside customs. All worked perfectly. The hotel is small, clean, and well appointed. The wifi in our room did not work when we arrived, so the manager immediately popped up to the room, got under the desk and fixed it. Harbinger of things to come. Whatever we wanted to do was immediately facilitated by the young, smart, cheerful and competent staff- where is a good , close by milonga?how to get to this museum? Get us a good guide for 1/2 a day. Get us boat tickets on the fast boat to Uruguay. Get us a reliable cab for anywhere. You name it; they get it instantaneously and cheerfully. To top it off, when aerolineas Argentinas changed our flights between Iguassu falls to buenos aires from the national, in town airport to the int'l airport, requiring us to get a rush transfer from the int'l airport to the national airport to catch our flight to el calafate, how do we solve the problem? Email the Palermo place manager, leticia bisi, who arranges a car for us 10 days after we left her hotel! Simply the best hotel service experience in 50 years of traveling .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalermoPlace, Manager at Palermo Place by P Hotels, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. We are very happy that you were satisfied with your stay. We hope to see you once again at Palermo Place.

regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    51
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
49
136
23
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel when I first moved to Argentina. The rooms are very nice, especially for Argentine standards, and everything is very clean. It may seem a little small at first if you are from the U.S., but that's how it is everywhere. The location is great and is one of the safest parts of the city. The staff is awesome. They speak fluent English and actually have customer service (which is not a cultural priority in Argentina). In addition, the staff continued to help me adjust to living there even when I had been long gone. I have returned to this hotel, and I hope I will in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed for 5 days in this lovely hotel and couldn't have asked for a more inviting spot with extraordinary service. We enjoyed the vouchers for breakfast as we could easily walk to various local spots and get a taste of everyday Argentinian life in charming restaurants-- an easy walk to excellent restaurants for dinner as well. The staff at this hotel is truly the most helpful that we have every experienced as they continued to help us through emails throughout our entire trip . The rooms are clean and comfortable and the rooftop was a great place to relax before dinner. HIghly recommend!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We arrived late at this small boutique hotel in BA so the surrounding area was less than inviting. The hotel is however very well appointed but lacks some amenities in the room. There was a kitchenette area and the decor was very modern. Clean and quiet with a roof terrace. One drawback is lack of breakfast or dining area and you are directed to local eateries for any food. This was a surprise but we ate breakfast at the top recommended place, which was excellent but two blocks away. There are two pages of information for the guests and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Didn't have the opportunity to visit the gym on the 7th floor. Overall a good value bolt hole in BA

Room Tip: Go for the highest floor and arrive early
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 1 week at this hotel. I went to Argentina on business and wanted to stay in a fun part of be city. This hotel is located right in the middle of the Palermo Hollywood. Great restaurants all around and great nightlife. The staff was helpful and nice. Rooms are great and big. Very comfortable and clean. Buenos Aires is a nice change from Asia. Hotel was very good.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalermoPlace, Manager at Palermo Place by P Hotels, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with our hotel. We appreciate it very much. We look forward to hosting you once again.

regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Simple clean and elegant hotel. Top notch service, with great local knowledge and tips for travelers. Rooms are good size and excellent quality with all the required amenities. Small gym for workouts and beautiful views from the roof top. Central location in Palermo with easy access to subway. Great stay.

Room Tip: had a street facing room, noise was minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed at this hotel (which we got for a discount on booking.com) for several nights in Palermo. The rooms are very spacious, clean, comfortable with great kitchen. Get a voucher for breakfast and ate at Bar de Marche which was lovely and tried another restaurant the next day. Great for variety. Felt like being at home. Easy and very good location with lots of great restaurants around.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Palermo Place by P Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palermo Place by P Hotels

Address: Nicaragua 5865, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#18 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#19 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#25 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palermo Place by P Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Palermo Hollywood District, close to shopping, dining, nightlife, entertainment and cultural pursuits, our signature service awaits in this brand new boutique hotel. Walking distance to Palermo Soho and Las Canitas, 2 blocks from the subway station, our location places all of Buenos Aires within reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Palermo Place by P Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palermo Place Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palermo Place by P Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.