We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palermo Place by P Hotels

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Palermo Place by P Hotels to your Saves list
Palermo Place by P Hotels
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nicaragua 5865, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
50% off room rate
Ranked #18 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Our stay at Palermo Place was fantastic. So much in fact, I was motivated to write my first review. Service was truly 5 star! The hotel decor is a mix of W hotels and Ritz Carlton, hip but classic. Rooms were large by most metropolitan standards.

Some items other gals would be interested in knowing about.

There is a large mirror inside the closet door, hair dryers are wonderful as they are large and powerful. The sink is outside the bathroom which at first seemed odd, but it turned out to be really great. I was able to get ready while Tom showered without having to worry about steam. The small kitchenette was useful as we bought some snacks from a little grocery across the street. We also brought back doggie bags from some of the terrific restaurants we dined at. Not sure that is a big thing in Argentina as we received some strange looks when we walked out with food!

Location was great. About a 15 minute walk to the shops in Soho. Go to El Salvador St. cross section with Armenia to be in the middle of the shopping area.

Food was great as well. Pani was wonderful for breakfast. Be sure to go to Osaka.

Enjoy! We did!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    53
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
53
143
24
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This boutique was recommended by some friends who had stayed last year. We were not disappointed. The service is warm, friendly, and genuine. The rooms are very well designed and functional. Little things make a difference like direct tv with English channels, power strip at the desk with US and European outlets, kitchenette , fast wifi, and awesome bedding.

The hotel is spotless, and you can tell cleanliness is a major item with the management.

We were very happy and will return again.

Thank you Florencia, Leticia, and Isabel for making our trip special.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor street view. Noise was minimal and view was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

think Palermo Collect all essence of what it means to the city of Buenos Aires. It's nostalgic, bohemian and this is a mixture of European and South American cultures blended into one. The hotel has a very friendly staff and they were really helper us. Location is very important to us and this place is really well located. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We loved our stay at thie Palermo Place. While the rooms were outstanding the service was unparalelled. The young women who worked the reception were absolutely fantastic. They were flawless in helping us with every inquiry in an expeditious and welcoming way. The location of the hotel was great and the rooms were great. We stayed 6 nights and never had a single negative experience. The staff is a great asset to this wonderful hotel situated in a great locale. The roof deck was an added bonus.

-Bonnie G.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalermoPlace, General Manager at Palermo Place by P Hotels, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable experience with fellow travelers. We appreciate your comments very much. We strive to provide the best service and overall experience to our valued guest. We look forward to having you stay with us again at Palermo Place, Palermo Tower- our new hotel opening December 1 in Buenos Aires, or any of our P Hotels that are currently under construction in Bariloche and Mendoza slated for 2013.

Warmest Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

This little hotel was by far the beat hotel experience I have had in S. America. We have traveled extensively and were blown away by the level of service we received. The girls were wonderful and really made our experience superb.

Hotel was also very clean which was so refreshing in S America.

Make sure you get restaurant recommendations

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalermoPlace, General Manager at Palermo Place by P Hotels, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable experience with fellow travelers. We appreciate your comments very much. We strive to provide the best service and overall experience to our valued guest. We look forward to having you stay with us again at Palermo Place, Palermo Tower- our new hotel opening December 1 in Buenos Aires, or any of our P Hotels that are currently under construction in Bariloche and Mendoza slated for 2013.

Warmest Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at Palermo Place on our last 2 days in Buenos Aires. From the moment we stepped in the lobby, Florencia greeted us warmly and ensured that our stay would be satisfactory. It certainly was - from our very clean and spacious room (the added kitchenette counter was fully equipped; the bathroom (while small) was pristine, great shower pressure; the bed was quite comfortable, and the small table and chairs were a nice addition to relax in the room. We also used the coin operated laundry, a real bonus. We liked the breakfast voucher system, because it allowed us to try a few of the restaurants for breakfast. Highly recommend Panni! Also the location was good, right in the mix of many restaurants to choose from. Most of all, the service and suggestions and smiles from both Florencia and Leticia were great. We would definitely come back should we return to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalermoPlace, General Manager at Palermo Place by P Hotels, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable experience with fellow travelers. We appreciate your comments very much. We strive to provide the best service and overall experience to our valued guest. We look forward to having you stay with us again at Palermo Place, Palermo Tower- our new hotel opening December 1 in Buenos Aires, or any of our P Hotels that are currently under construction in Bariloche and Mendoza slated for 2013.

Warmest Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This hotel was wonderful. In many and unexpected ways, the front desk staff went out of their way to make it work. They were terrific.

The room, bed, and pillows were excellent. There is an inexpensive coin-operated washer & dryer on the 7th floor, where there is also a small but usable exercise room. We used both.

Now about noise: The hotel has 7 stories, with 4 rooms on each floor. Two rooms face the street and two rooms face away. The ones facing the street can be noisy. We heard some noise one morning at 4 AM when construction work a couple of doors down awakened us. The front desk staff explained that they had received promise from the workers not to make such early morning noise. They took some actions and we did not hear such construction noise again.

The walls are thin. Still -- not a major problem.

We loved staying at this hotel. Breakfast is offered by 4 close-by restaurants using hotel vouchers. Pani was the best choice.

The neighborhood is dark at night but not unsafe, and the sidewalks are often broken, but many nice BA neighborhoods are that way. The Subte is a 5 minute walk, which is convenient.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalermoPlace, General Manager at Palermo Place by P Hotels, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable experience with fellow travelers. We appreciate your comments very much. We strive to provide the best service and overall experience to our valued guest. We look forward to having you stay with us again at Palermo Place, Palermo Tower- our new hotel opening December 1 in Buenos Aires, or any of our P Hotels that are currently under construction in Bariloche and Mendoza slated for 2013.

Warmest Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Palermo Place by P Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palermo Place by P Hotels

Address: Nicaragua 5865, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#30 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#31 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palermo Place by P Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Palermo Hollywood District, close to shopping, dining, nightlife, entertainment and cultural pursuits, our signature service awaits in this brand new boutique hotel. Walking distance to Palermo Soho and Las Canitas, 2 blocks from the subway station, our location places all of Buenos Aires within reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Palermo Place by P Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palermo Place Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palermo Place by P Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.