We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palermo Place by P Hotels

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Palermo Place by P Hotels to your Saves list
Palermo Place by P Hotels
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nicaragua 5865, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
50% off room rate
Ranked #18 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This hotel was wonderful. In many and unexpected ways, the front desk staff went out of their way to make it work. They were terrific.

The room, bed, and pillows were excellent. There is an inexpensive coin-operated washer & dryer on the 7th floor, where there is also a small but usable exercise room. We used both.

Now about noise: The hotel has 7 stories, with 4 rooms on each floor. Two rooms face the street and two rooms face away. The ones facing the street can be noisy. We heard some noise one morning at 4 AM when construction work a couple of doors down awakened us. The front desk staff explained that they had received promise from the workers not to make such early morning noise. They took some actions and we did not hear such construction noise again.

The walls are thin. Still -- not a major problem.

We loved staying at this hotel. Breakfast is offered by 4 close-by restaurants using hotel vouchers. Pani was the best choice.

The neighborhood is dark at night but not unsafe, and the sidewalks are often broken, but many nice BA neighborhoods are that way. The Subte is a 5 minute walk, which is convenient.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalermoPlace, General Manager at Palermo Place by P Hotels, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable experience with fellow travelers. We appreciate your comments very much. We strive to provide the best service and overall experience to our valued guest. We look forward to having you stay with us again at Palermo Place, Palermo Tower- our new hotel opening December 1 in Buenos Aires, or any of our P Hotels that are currently under construction in Bariloche and Mendoza slated for 2013.

Warmest Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    53
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
53
143
24
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Uk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I stayed here wit friends for a short mini-holiday in Buenos Aires. The hotel is modern, well-designed, and my bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in. The room design was thoughtful and we had a mini-kitchen if we'd somehow gotten tired of the wonderful restaurants in BA.

We were given vouchers for breakfast & chose the nearby Pani, where more than we could eat was pretty much covered -- it cost us the equivalent of about $2 each for what the vouchers didn't cover. I'd recommend Pani as a lovely place for breakfast -- excellent food, cute surroundings, and friendly staff.

But the joy of the Palermo Place were the Hotel staff -- Florencia and Leticia. They were marvellous: they spoke excellent English, were hugely knowledgeable about BA, and were just very, very nice. You got the sense they weren't actually doing a job, so much as looking after their very big house & welcoming friends. And they were fun and funny!

We hope to go back next year, and stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalermoPlace, General Manager at Palermo Place by P Hotels, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable experience with fellow travelers. We appreciate your comments very much. We strive to provide the best service and overall experience to our valued guest. We look forward to having you stay with us again at Palermo Place, Palermo Tower- our new hotel opening December 1 in Buenos Aires, or any of our P Hotels that are currently under construction in Bariloche and Mendoza slated for 2013.

Warmest Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel for six nights as part of a Expedia package, and it worked out excellent value. The hotel is basic, without a restaurant, although vouchers are provided for breakfast in local cafes.

Our triple room was well equipped and a decent size, with a small kitchenette. The bathroom was rather basic but the shower above the bath was powerful. The catch came off the bathroom window, and wasn't fixed so the window remained open during the whole stay. There is a small gym on the seventh floor, and washing machine.

The receptionist was friendly and helpful, recommending local restaurants and booking taxis.

I would recommend this hotel primarily because of the excellent value for money. It is located in a reasonably safe neighbourhood, although we soon learnt that in BA everything is relative. Even the more respectable areas are run down, with broken and uneven pavements everywhere. Watch out where you step - local residents like their dogs but don't routinely clear up after them.




Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PalermoPlace, General Manager at Palermo Place by P Hotels, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable experience with fellow travelers. We appreciate your comments very much. We strive to provide the best service and overall experience to our valued guest. We look forward to having you stay with us again at Palermo Place, Palermo Tower- our new hotel opening December 1 in Buenos Aires, or any of our P Hotels that are currently under construction in Bariloche and Mendoza slated for 2013.

Warmest Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I can’t say enough amazing things about my stay at Palermo Place. It’s a small boutique hotel with a huge heart. The front desk ladies, Florencia and Leticia, always have a big smile and are happy to help in anyway. Before I arrived in Buenos Aires, they booked my Buquebus ferry tickets (because the site was not working for purchasing outside of S America) as well as reserve a safe, comfortable, and affordable airport taxi to pick us up and drive us to the hotel. While in BA, they helped call to make dinner reservations, provided maps, and gave great bus routes for around the city. Our stay in BA just wouldn’t be the same if we hadn’t picked Palermo Place. The rooms are very clean with a small kitchen and most importantly, the beds are comfortable. I would definitely recommend Palermo Place for travellers coming to BA looking for a friendly and comfortable stay in a really cool area (Palermo Hollywood).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalermoPlace, Manager at Palermo Place by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thanks for your kind words and the time you have taken to write your comments. Our staff all smiled when they read your review. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Charming boutique hotel in excellent location. Rooms were very well designed for functionality and comfort. My only mini complaint would be to have a make up mirror. Otherwise complete excellence in accommodation.
Service was spectacular, the ladies did everything they could to make sure we has an excellent time. Terrific recommendations from dining to sightseeing. You will not go wrong !!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalermoPlace, Manager at Palermo Place by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
We appreciate your kind words about or staff and hotel. Excellence is service is our goal and we appreciate your comments. We look forward to hosting you once again at Palermo Place or our new hotel opening in December, Palermo Tower.

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

The Palermo Place is a lovely small hotel with large rooms and great service.
The hotel is quite narrow but the well-equiped rooms are large. You get a kitchen sink , microwave, kettle, hobs and tonnes of storage.

Breakfast is by way of vouchers - you can choose to redeem them in one of 4 different kitch restaurant nearby - we tried each o0ne and they all had nice food.

The hotel is not far from some lovely bars and restaurant, and within walking distance (20mins) of the tube line.

Also not far from Palermo Soho where alot of the night life is.

There is also a nice roof terrace to watch the sun go down!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalermoPlace, Manager at Palermo Place by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thanks for your kind words about our hotel. We appreciate that you liked our voucher program for breakfast. We feel it offers guest an opportunity to experience the cafe culture of Palermo and also to have excellent options for breakfast. We look forward to seeing you once again.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights. Great location if you're looking to stay in Palermo, more restaurants near by than you could try in a month, the hotel has a mini kitchen with fridge which is great for take-out and keeping your own juice/beer/wine/cheese. The rooms are a tad small, but well equipped and designed. Service is fantastic and everyone is very willing to help. Not a good place if you're looking for a conventional hotel with room service, restaurant, bar, pool, etc.
Only down side I could find was the thin walls. We could literally hear a conversation in the apartment next door (in the building next door!), and worst of all, we had some Brazilian neighbors in the hotel room next to us, who seemed unable to speak, only yell, and we had to call the front 2 of 4 nights complaining, and couldn't bother the 4th night when they came in at 4 in the morning being very loud. I'm sure we could have moved to another room, but it didn't seem right to have to do this.

Room Tip: A room with quiet neighbors!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Palermo Place by P Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palermo Place by P Hotels

Address: Nicaragua 5865, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#30 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#31 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palermo Place by P Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Palermo Hollywood District, close to shopping, dining, nightlife, entertainment and cultural pursuits, our signature service awaits in this brand new boutique hotel. Walking distance to Palermo Soho and Las Canitas, 2 blocks from the subway station, our location places all of Buenos Aires within reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Palermo Place by P Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palermo Place Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palermo Place by P Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.