We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Nice Staff - Rooms OK!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intersur Recoleta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Intersur Recoleta to your Saves list
Intersur Recoleta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Callao Avenue 1764 | Entre Guido y Quintana, Buenos Aires C1024AAQ, Argentina (Recoleta)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #138 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Waterford, Ireland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great Location - Nice Staff - Rooms OK!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed here for one night on a pre-cruise stay. We arrived early in the morning and managed to get into our room by noon - which was much appreciated.

The hotel is in a good location - with parks, and shops close bye.

We had booked a Junior Suite and were a little disappointed with it. The room was a good size with a large area off the bedroom which would have been ideal for a seating area. But all it had was a desk and chair - no sofa. Our friends had a standard room and although it was smaller, it had exactly the same furnishing. So there was little point in paying the extra for the Junior Suite.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    163
    51
    18
    4
See reviews for
57
191
23
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel was nicely located. We stayed just one night, but had a very well-appointed suite and it was very comfortable. There reception staff was helpful in anwering our questions and arranging taxis for us. There was nice buffet breakfast. In all, we thought this was a good hotel and good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Can't beat the location really! Think that what the hotel lacks in room and amenities it makes up for In location and the restaurant is excellent. I also stayed at regal pacific and they had much nicer more comfortable rooms with better amenities and costs around the same as this hotel but it does not have a great location. It's about 2km from this hotel in Retiro so depends if you want location or better hotel for same $$$
I think intersur is clean comfortable and adequate just not great! I am a travel agent and have stayed at many hotels

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Best thing about this hotel was Santiago. What a help, he meet all our needs. I thought a great hotel for the price. Good breakfast included and good front desk service. I liked the rooms although my sister thought the beds hard and she was given a handicapped bathroom so high toilet and no tub just a shower and tile everywhere. HA. Very good location near great restaurants.

Room Tip: Get a jr suite, I liked the 8th floor and make sure you get a regular bathroom. Not handicapped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Perfect location for exploring the city by foot. Very helpful staff especially the bell boy who helped me with computer access. Reception was always busy and more staff would help here. However, lovely room, great breakfast and super helpful staff make this hotel well worth a visit.

Room Tip: I had a room overlooking walls with not view but it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights pre-cruise. We got in mid-morning from the overnight flight and were fortunate that a room was ready right away. We had a junior suite. The room was quite nice, although the two windows looked out on other windows, concrete walls, and mechanical units. Big deal. I just left the sheers closed over the window. And it was quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom, although European in design, was very modern.

The lobby is beautiful. There is a nice sitting area and computers available in an area that overlooks the lobby with a huge crytal chandelier that is gorgeous. The restaurant/breakfast room is also on the second floor. Breakfast offered way more food than we have been used to at most hotels, even "full hot breakfast" hotels in the US. Lots of absolutely delicious and plentiful items were available.

The concierge, Santiago, was wonderful and helped us with anything and everything we needed which was very helpful since much of the staff did not speak English. However, everybody was friendly. I noticed some tour buses were checking in and out several days we were there, but the times didn't interfere with any of our activities.

The location in Recoleta was a nice area of town, just a few blocks from Recoleta Cemetary where Eva Peron is buried, and many other sights. We took a half day tour of the city and were picked up at our hotel by the bus. Very convenient.

There are many restaurants in the city. We found ourselves continuing to go back and visit one particular restaurant, La Biela, a couple blocks from the hotel and right by the cemetary. It was recommended by the concierge. Full meals were available at any time of day which wasn't the case with a lot of places. (My body clock was constantly starving during their siesta time.) Plus it has great atmosphere. Note: it is actually cheaper to eat INSIDE than outside at this restaurant.

Overall this hotel was very nice, well located, and price comparable with others in the area. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel was OK for my one-night stay. My room was on the second floor on the street, so it was noisy. It didn't bother me but ask for a room off the street if you're noise-sensitive. The staff was helpful, even though the front desk was always busy. The free breakfast buffet was substantial and the adjacent business lounge was fairly quiet and spacious for working, I appreciated the large in-room safe, which accommodated computers/cameras etc. especially because I felt security was lax for a big city hotel. I was very surprised that the door had one traditional lock/key. There's no double lock or chain on the inside, which frankly made me nervous. The biggest negative: when I turned on the a/c unit in the morning a distinct "bathroom" odor pervaded the room. I had to turn it off and open the window.

Room Tip: Ask for room on higher floor, not facing avenida Callao
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Intersur Recoleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intersur Recoleta

Address: Callao Avenue 1764 | Entre Guido y Quintana, Buenos Aires C1024AAQ, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#51 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#72 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#73 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Intersur Recoleta 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining classic architecture with luxurious interiors, Intersur offers a spa and gym facilities in the exclusive Recoleta neighbourhood. Wi-Fi is free. Intersur Recoleta has elegant rooms with cream-coloured carpeted floors, upholstered chairs and flat-screen cable TV. All rooms are equipped with air-conditioning, work desks and bathrooms with baths. Some rooms feature city views and hydro massage tubs. Intersur is only 7 blocks from the Museum of Fine Arts and 4 blocks from the famous Recoleta Cemetery. The trendy restaurant district, Puerto Madero, is a 10-minute drive. The tour desk can assist with tips and tango show tickets. A buffet breakfast with pastries and croissants is served daily at Recoleto Bar, featuring plenty of light and glass panelled ceilings. Open to guests and general public, Marcelo Restaurant offers Italian cuisine dishes and an exclusive wine menu. There is a 24-hour front desk. Jorge Newbery Airport is 4 km away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Intersur Recoleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intersur Recoleta Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intersur Recoleta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.