We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location buuuuuuuuuuut.....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of IQ Callao by Temporary Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added IQ Callao by Temporary Apartments to your Saves list
IQ Callao by Temporary Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Pacheco de Melo 1859 | Recoleta, Buenos Aires, Argentina (Recoleta)   |  
Hotel amenities
fairylova
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good location buuuuuuuuuuut.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We rented a very nice apartment on the 7th or 8th floor (we stayed at a few hotels this trip so that part escapes me). It had a nice fridge and grocery store not too far away so we could stock up on breakfast supplies before wandering the city. The room was large, with a nice lounge are but it wasn't very clean. The sheets appeared to be left over from the last guest. After we stripped the bed the next day, nice clean sheets appeared. Also, we moved some pillows on the couch area and discovered an earring which leads us to believe that area wasn't looked after very well. There was wi-fi in the room which was nice, but could be slow/unreliable at times. There was a pool on the roof, but it was half drained. But there was a nice area up there to get some sun and relax.

The location was good. An easy walk or cheap cab ride to most sights. Try the ice cream store on the corner. It's open late and amazing.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    74
    27
    13
    9
See reviews for
37
81
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and went away for two weeks, leaving suitcase in storage.
On return, €100 that I had stashed as emergency cash in the bottom of suitcase had been stolen. When I reported to receptionist, she very quickly said it was the security gaurd leading me to believe it had happened before. The manager could not make himself available to meet us and the receptionist would not help us phone the police (our Spanish is poor).

Watch out for the hotel advertising prices in USD and then adding an ILLEGAL conversion rate!!

Completely useless reception staff, management and ESP security staff

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Safe area, great to walk. Easy to get transportation. Telephone broken and never fixed even with a daily reminder to the front desk. No front desk after 5pm but not needed. Internet access free but kind of slow

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montevideo uruguay
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

i have stayed there for three nights in two different rooms with husband and two daughters.The rooms are very nice but that´s not enough. We were cold they said they don´t provide blankets, we didn.t have the hair dryer in the bathroom it took them two days to get one. ( they said they didn,t have one and had to buy) The bathrom had the light bulb broken, it also took them two days to get somebody to replace. But the worst part was the lack of cleanless, the maid got in the room with a mop and a broom no detergent no soap no bucket, she just drag the mop in a few places , she strech the sheets and that was it. Did not clan the bathroom, collect the glasses and cups that were in the room, once she took the garbage the other two days did not. I got back to my roomat five in the afternoon and it was not done yet.Also the people from reception leave early so if you need something like toilet paper ( we run out of it) you have to go buy it yourself.
It is a pity because the rooms are nice,they are big enough nice furniturea nice kitchen area and a table with four chairs, also a sitting area the location is very good but it seems nobody cares about anything in that hotel. I am sure if they could have somebody that cares about all those things it would be a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to IQ Callao by Temporary Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IQ Callao by Temporary Apartments

Address: Pacheco de Melo 1859 | Recoleta, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 419 Specialty Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — IQ Callao by Temporary Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your IQ Callao by Temporary Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IQ Callao by Temporary Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.