We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and wine adventure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Coupage

Casa Coupage
Soler 5518 | Palermo, Buenos Aires 1, Argentina (Palermo)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 2,329 restaurants in Buenos Aires
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Palermo
Description: This is a closed door restaurant but far and away the best restaurant experience I have had in South America.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Great food and wine adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The tasting menu here is awesome: artistic, delicious and creative. The sommelier, Marco, was fantastic at introducing dishes, pairing wines for each individual and making us feel at home. We very rarely go to the same restaurant twice in one trip, but we will be revisiting them this weekend.

The tasting menu takes a few hours, but it is a fantastic experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    162
    26
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not just a meal, a dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My friend and I went and had a great night! The dining room is small and quaint with a lot of person attention. Do the tasting menu ans wine pairing. The food was divine and the wine paired perfectly with it. The presentation is artistic and the food is creative and delicious. The service is wonderful. The atmosphere creates an almost dinner party like environment and we had fun chatting with the other patrons between courses and after dinner. This was a very different meal than the more typical Argentina steak places and was wonderful in every way. It was about a 4 hour dinner so it is both dinner and entertainment in one. If you are a foodie you cannot miss this. Make a reservation early, it only has a few tables!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Interesting Flavors and Outstanding Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had so much fun atCasa Coupage. It was my birthday and our last evening in Buenos Aires. We wanted to dine some place special, and this was the right choice!
We chose menu items alacarte, and had the five wine tasting option.

Everything was flavorful, beautifully presented and paired perfectly with the wines. I had the duck breast appetizer, and the lamb hamburger, or, lamburger, as my entre. My husbands had the pork terrine appetizer and the white pig entre, both were outstanding.

We definitely would return. It's elegant, quiet and the service is very attentive. This is an evening well spent. We loved it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Closed door restaurant-The BEST meal of our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was absolutely the best meal we had while visiting S America for a recent 2 week vacation. Santiago was wonderful in his wine pairing and the food was very good. We had the tasting menu including 5 wine tasting each. The bill total was about $1000 pesos before tip. The service was warm and friendly. Santiago changed the dessert on the tasting menu for one on the regular menu for me. If you are looking for something other than a heavy beef dish, this place is a must. Reservations are a MUST. Do be sure to take the address with you, there are no signs on the door. Knock and wait for a fabulous experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome! Don't miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We have a memorable dinner at Casa Coupage. Everything was quite PERFECT! We just loved it! We had a 7 course menu + pairing wines. Besides the delicious food and wine they had a friendly and helpful service. It was worth every little penny! Thank you, Marcus, for this wonderful experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Coupage also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Casa Coupage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Coupage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.