We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, great personnel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dazzler Suites Recoleta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Dazzler Suites Recoleta to your Saves list
Dazzler Suites Recoleta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Junin 1743, Buenos Aires, Argentina (Recoleta)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #317 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, great personnel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed here in December and loved it. The room was clean and bright with a refrigerator, dishes, and utensils. Dazzler is right across the street from the famous Recoleta Cemetery which opens every day at 7:00 a.m. If you are a cat person, you will certainly enjoy the living inhabitants there. I met approximately 15 cats although I'm sure there are more. They are probably cats that no one wanted because many of them had clipped ears or other problems but they were healthy and friendly. I particularly enjoyed photographing the cats. Oh, back to the hotel: they serve a buffet breakfast every morning with eggs and fresh fruits in addition to all kinds of breads, cereals and sweet rolls. The coffee is fresh and the kitchen staff is available immediately. The front desk people are polyglots. Virtually every tourist can communicate with them in their own language. There is a computer in the lobby for anyone to use. The doors are locked so the hotel is extremely safe. Three museums were within walking distance. Public transportation was cheap and easy: there were busses and four trolley lines. If you cannot do without Starbucks, there is one a block away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    37
    38
    16
    16
See reviews for
37
38
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I had a very good experience at the Dazzler Suites. Recoleta is one of my favorite spots in Buenos Aires and it's so good to be able to walk around the neighborhood. Lots of restaurants around the hotel, Freddo Ice Cream, a shopping mall and on the weekends, the famous art fair.

The rooms are small but very clean and have a mini kitchen that I honestly didn't use, but can be useful for people travelling with kids for example. The shower was good, and I liked that the sink is outside the bathroom (so I could put makeup while my husband took a shower).

Breakfast was ok, but had just a few tables, so on the weekends or busier days, we had to wait a while to eat. But having breakfast included was very good.

My only complaint was that I couldn't get the wi-fi signal in my room, only on the corridor or really close to the door. In theory, they have free wi-fi in every room, but I just couldn't get a signal. I complained a few times but nothing was done.

Overall, a good place to stay, fantastic location and fair price.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kigali
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

$110 per night
Room OK
The kitchenette with no utensils besides 2 cup and 2 plates
Leave the window upon and you get some sort of little fly’s
Air condition control by the porter. Pls put it on, pls off, please the temp. etc
Room cleaning poor even making the bed and towels with lipstick.
Breakfast very poor and doll.
Staff clinically nice
7AM construction noise...wake up call...and it goes for the all day
One day I arrive at 9PM and the room was not clean, no explanation talk to the management tomorrow.!!!
Get a apartement, I did.
The next day I left.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for only one night - thank god! Upon entering the room we were immediately taken back by the extremely poor standard of cleaning - there was hair everywhere, blood on a pillow, and a power point hanging out of the wall with exposed live wires. It really was a disgrace. The room was modern with the exception of the bathroom that appeared to be original 1950's. The walls between rooms were paper thin, we were kept awake all night by a television from next door that had been left on - I doubt sleep would have been possible on the rock hard mattress anyway.

Positives - location is great.

Overall I would say that this hotel is poorly managed. Most of the problems could be easily resolved if they cared. The front desk staff to only care about Facebook though. We have stayed at hotel Eteile also which is only 50m away - a far better hotel for a similar price.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We booked a month before online and thought the hotel was good value - kitchenette, free wifi, breakfast included in Recoleta. Our first four days over the weekend and Xmas eve and day were great. Location is perfect for Recoleta, literally across the street from the cemetery...but also just next to the beautiful park, restaurants, feira and lovely streets of Recoleta.

On the morning of the fifth day, however it all changed. 7.30am we could hear drilling that sounded like it would break through the ceiling. A jack hammer pounding just next door. The noise did not stop. The building next door is only a shell so it is in the major construction phase. I wish we had known this beforehand.

The reception staff had no answer for improving the situation so we checked out of the hotel that morning.

As other reviewers have mentioned, the breakfast is pretty basic and repetitive.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hotel is right across the Recoleta Cemetery (in case you are easily spooked), right across the street from a mall, surrounded by at least 30 restaurants and there is a super market 3 blocks away... with that being said : it's a perfect option to stay in a marvelous neighborhood for a reasonable price (paid 109.00USD per night).
The rate included free Wifi and breakfast. Breakfast was so-so, but it was fine as a start.
The rooms have an average size and mine had with a kitchen and living room - it needs a but of decor but it is very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

yourfirst impression, when you arrive at the hotel is: what a small place I will stay!!
The room is large, The bed is good and the shower really nice!!
The only thing I did not like is the breakfast, very poor, considering the level of the hotel.
The location is fantstic. you can reach lot of places you want to visit, by taxi, and is easy to catch one, because, just around the corner you will find a taxi stop. Lot of restaurants and a small mall.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dazzler Suites Recoleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dazzler Suites Recoleta

Address: Junin 1743, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#91 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dazzler Suites Recoleta 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Dazzler Suites Recoleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dazzler Suites Recoleta Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dazzler Suites Recoleta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.