We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Serena Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Serena Hotel to your Saves list
Serena Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Libertad 1617, Buenos Aires, Argentina (El Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is a charming, modern and well appointed hotel in one of the best areas of B.A., Recoleta. From the moment I stepped in I realized that my stay would be fantastic.
Staff helped with my luggage and were very polite.
Even though it was only 11:45am they were able to check me in at an upgraded room. I had booked the executive room and was given the superior executive room, which was on the 6th floor and had a nice outdoor terrace. Air conditioning was perfect and the bed offered me an outstanding sleep. Room was facing the street but was very quiet !!!
Breakfast was very good with hot and cold options (eggs, omelets, etc...) and was just perfect for a bright start of the day.
Will be back, for sure !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    59
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
117
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Probably this is one of the best boutique hotels in town. The location is excellent, and the service impeccable. The rooms are very nice, and we goa an upgrade to the penthouse, where they have a balcony, which is extra charming. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISRAEL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Being Argentinian born makes this boutque Hotel more fascinating. IT IS PLACED IN ONE OF THE BEST AREAS!! near La Recoleta with those wanderfull boutiques, near Avenida Sta Fe, Very quiet and elegant, Near La Recova (area of restaurants)... everything was really GREAT
Excellent staff!!
Lovely rooms.Big, Free Internet who WORKS!
Excellent location..
IT WAS THE PERFECT CHOICE!!!
I will choose it over again in my next visit to Buenos Aires!!

Room Tip: any room will be just perfect!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Catching up on my TripAdvisor Reviews. In July I stayed at the Serena Hotel . It was a perfect location for exploring this part of the BA. I am a single female traveler so feeling safe and taken care of is important to me. I felt this way at the Serena. The room was small but comfortable and clean. Breakfast was simple and delicious. Service could use some improvement especially at the front desk. It was not consistent. One example, my room was facing the front toward the street so was a bit noisy. I put in a request for a back facing room away from the street if one became available. There was a lot of confusion between shifts where the request wasn't passed on and I spent time trying to re-explain and sort out. With some more staff raining, this nice boutique hotel located in Recoleta could be even a nicer stay. I would definitely stay again at the Serena hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Here for 6 nights

Boutique-y rather than flash


Staff are very helpful and friendly


Great location, in a good area


Lovely breakfast


Very pleasant public areas


Very nice bedroom, with plenty of space (and wardrobe space)


Reasonable value


Would definately stay again if ever in BA

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Nice room, pillows, bed, breakfast. Everything is great. Avoid the mancini restaurant. The hotel offers a 10 % discount , which they never give you (we tryed twice), besides very expensive comparing others same level.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Italy
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

It was wonderful to spend our last days in Bs As at this great design hotel in the beautiful and elegant Recoleta area. This is ideal for those who want luxury in their surroundings as well as when they step out of their front door. This is not a hotel that looks good and when you start using its facilities it falls apart. Care and money has been spent on this hotel; rooms and bathrooms are large and provide for all ones needs. Breakfast is very good and staff is friendly. We did not manage to use the spa/gym area or the lovely interior patio (due to our short stay) but both look superb and spacious (not a spa/miniture gym) and would definetely return to enjoy the hotel and these added luxuries. The location is one of the best in Bs As. This is a very comfortable hotel, modern, not 'fuddy duddy', but not for children! Excellent price/quality ratio.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Serena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serena Hotel

Address: Libertad 1617, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Serena Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Serena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Serena Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.