We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to change from 4 Starts, they are not” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Unique Art Madero

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Unique Art Madero to your Saves list
Unique Art Madero
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chile 80 | Puerto Madero - San Telmo, Buenos Aires 1205, Argentina (Formerly Unique Madero Hotel) (Montserrat)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #288 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Need to change from 4 Starts, they are not”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

- Location is great
- facilities are not maintained, but clean
- definitely they should not advertise this hotel as 4 stars, very deceiving
- Value maybe right, I didn't check much

This is very central to all the places you want to visit. Use the yellow biking system is free and works great as long as you know how to locate the stations.

Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    175
    172
    75
    60
See reviews for
102
214
24
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taubate, SP
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

The receptionists are very kind.. This hotel is in a very old building that once had its peak. The lobby is very Beautiful, however, there is no bar with coffee or snacks for receiving a client or friend. The location of the hotel is very bad, I recommend booking a hotel across from Puerto Madero, where the neighborhood is newer and more secure. Even if there in front of the hotel a police station, however, I can not recommend walking at night alone through this area,
The room was renovated, but has been observed that wooden floor are worn and the wardrobe needs repairs, but the worst is the bathroom door that opens into and fumble much to go the toilet to shower, practically you have to shrink leaning against the sink to close the door and use the space, also the air conditioned wasn´t working properly.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Para ser justa vou elencar o que é bom e ruim no hotel:
BOM:
- localização (próximo a Sam Telmo e puerto Madero) economizamos muito com táxi.
- Os funcionários são muito simpáticos e atenciosos
- área do café da manhã é bonita com vista panorâmica
PÉSSIMO:
- não há secador de cabelo no quarto e tem que pedir emprestado. Pedi há pouco e não há disponível.
- cobram u$ 9,00 por dia pela internet. A gratuita é apenas no lobby
- café da manhã é de um hotel 3 estrelas inferior. Não havia manteiga e o ovo Mexido sempfe acaba.
- o suco de laranja é artificial
- as toalhas Sao CINZAS (Sujeira), algumas manchadas.
- em teoria há piscina, mas é só teoria pois a transformaram em um depósito do hotel!

Resumindo, considerando que estamos pagando por 4 estrelas o hotel deixa MUITO a desejar!

To be fair I am going to list positive and negative points:
POSITIVE:
- The location is good which made us save some money with cabs. It's close to the restaurant region in puerto madero and San Telmo.
- the employees are nice and they always try to help.
- the breakfast area is really nice and you have a panoramic view
NEGATIVE:
- there is no hairdryer in the room and you need to ask in the reception but they are not always available since they have few hairdryer to the entire hotel!
- they charge u$ 9,00 to have Internet in your room. Considering the cost here it's REALLY expensive!
- the breakfast has few items. For me it's similar to a 3 stars inferior. There was no butter and the eggs are always gone and you need to wait a long time.
- The Orange juice is NOT natural!
- the towels are GRAY! No, it's no their color they are DIRTY! I complained and they said it happens in the fist wash.
- in theory there is s pool, but it's just a theory since there is no water in the pool. They are using as a deposit fir carpets and other things.

As a Summary considering the hotel is a 4 star it's not worth to stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Buenos Aires hotels

Belo Horizonte, Brasil
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The hotel is in San Telmo one block from Puerto Madero. The service is ok, nothing like a fancy boutique hotel. It has a good value. The hotel has a boutique touch but the renovation is getting worn off. I've got an small room with a good bath. The wi-fi inside the room sucks, and you have to keep signing in from time to time. Breakfast is good and they serve it on the rooftop with a beautiful view. I was on a business trip and the location was superb for me. Overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We were scheduled to stay here 1 night do to it's location and where we had to be early the next morning. We arrive late at night only to be told that they overbooked and had to move us to one of their other hotels. I've never even ever checked into a hotel to be told I didn't have a room there so that part was annoying. The really annoying part is why didn't they just contact me before so I didn't have to waste my time taking 5 bags to the hotel. So the better part of the story is they did put us up at their hotel in recoleta which was a good hotel in a great area and they paid for our taxi to get there. So long story short if they overbook you make sure they put you up at the recoleta hotel which has nice rooms ( little weird of an outdated lobby ) but it is in a great area

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location. Although not old (probably recently renewed), the towels and bad sheets are not in a good state. Breakfast and breakfast room are not really good: the air conditioner is not enough to fresh the room.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I've made a reservation for this hotel based on its location. But, when I arrived there, the staff told me that my reservation has been "wrongly" done in another hotel of their chain (Palacio San Telmo) due to a "problem in their reservation system". Interesting enough that the reservations of 2 other members of my team were also done wrongly. They put us in a horrible taxi and sent us to the other hotel, that by no means had the same level of the one that we had booked, and was located in a much worse place. They charged the same for the other hotel, no discounts. And now I found out that they had charged me twice in my credit card.
I felt absolutely deceived. Will never book this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Unique Art Madero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unique Art Madero

Address: Chile 80 | Puerto Madero - San Telmo, Buenos Aires 1205, Argentina (Formerly Unique Madero Hotel)
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Unique Art Madero 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Unique Art Madero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Unique Art Madero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.