We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Design Hotel in Buenos Aires” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Maipu, 907 | (Esquina Paraguay), Buenos Aires C1006ACM, Argentina (El Centro)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Wiesbaden, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice Design Hotel in Buenos Aires”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

great, very central location (in Microcentro), very pretty & big Design rooms, simple but good breakfast and very friendly & helpful staff - Hotel Pulitzer is a REALLY good choice if you are travelling to Buenos Aires, be it for business or vacation. There is also a very nice rooftop bar I can only recommend, especially in summer.
Only critique: the cardio machines in the gym are very old and not usable, especially the bikes/stepper.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    179
    47
    12
    5
See reviews for
41
172
30
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beersel, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We choose this hotel mostly because of being situated near the retiro bus station and the Tiendra leon ( airport shuttle) terminal.Overall the hotel is well situated to visit the city. Rooms are modern and confortable, breakfast is simple but all you need.What we mostly appreciated is the kindness and support from the staff. We stayed here our first nights in Argentina but needed to fligh back from BA home . We didn't book any room and all the hotels in the neighboorhood were booked by cruise passangers. The staff did all they could to find us a room in the surroundings and found one !!!! So many thanks again !!!!!!!!!!and a good advice for everyone , book your room in time

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great service and modern, attractively furnished rooms. Breakfast was mainly continental but good quality. Good wifi. Reception staff could not have been more helpful with great English. Roof bar was small but nice relaxing space in a busy city. Located close to a number of restaurants and opposite a little supermarket.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stayed for a week and was really pleased with everything. Good located (if you want to see Buenos Aires, the next Subte-station only a few minutes away), very very friendly and helpful staff, breakfast was good (maybe not exceptional, but above average).
I really can recommend this place!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

The hotel is very elegantly decorated by some interior designer with very good taste. It has some nice views from the rooftop bar.
The room was rather small. Its windows were locked, so you had to rely on your air-conditioning for ventilation which did not suffice.
Breakfast was plain good. Nothing special.
Attention was very good in general with one big exception. Ms Inés. She had a very bad attitude and no patience to explain the bill. She was even rude enough to say to me "you don't understand" which could only make me think that she was trying to rip me off.
The rest of the guys at the reception were very nice though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Pulitzer for a meeting I held in Buenos Aires. The location yes is very central but the neighborhood is quite dodgy and would not want to walk around too much at night which was confirmed by all the locals. The one thing the hotel can do is work on the front desk service which was not warm and almost cold and indifferent. There was a que at the front desk most days and most of the staff acted in a way they were doing you a favour. We had a lunch at the hotel and our fish was not good at all and several of the group returned it and asked for pasta and that was subsequently charged to our bill. The rooms were nice and cozy and the cleaning staff was extremely friendly as well as the rooftop bar staff. Overall my experience was ok but just like the front desk indifferent.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, Netherlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Because we had a night flight, we arrived early (07:00AM) at hotel. Although we where aware of the fact that check in was at 02:00PM, they would try to get a room for us around 11:00/12:00, but after we left for some coffee and a walk we where told that after waiting for 6+ hours they still didn't had a room for us even though a couple before us was given a room direct upon arrival.
But finally we got a very nice room. The modern atmosphere of the hotel is also very nice, rooms are a black/white decor with a little bit of color. Nice bathroom also in black/white. But be aware when taking a shower, the water turns from cold to very hot whiles taking a shower even when not manipulating the taps. That resulted in my case in a strange reaction/slipping in the bathtub, ending up in a nasty bruise!
But the hotel location is very good, right in the center of Buenos Aires and a lot of the touristic attractions are in walking distance!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires

Address: C/ Maipu, 907 | (Esquina Paraguay), Buenos Aires C1006ACM, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Otel, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.