We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Safe Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Maipu, 907 | (Esquina Paraguay), Buenos Aires C1006ACM, Argentina (El Centro)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Safe Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My partner and I stayed 8 nights at the Hotel during our trip.

The breakfast every morning was wonderful, and it stayed open till 11 on week days and 11:30 on weekends, which is great, considering dinner isn't served in BA until 8/9 at the earliest.

The front desk workers were all knowledgeable, helpful, friendly, and spoke various languages. They assisted us in making calls in spanish for reservations, taxis, etc, and gave great recommendations. They also let us check in early and held our bags all day for us.

The location felt safe, even at night. It is conveniently located next to the subway, which is an efficient way to travel, and was central to all neighborhoods. Even at night, we were not hassled or felt unsafe walking around the area.

The only problem we had was with the shower/tub. The shower head, water pressure, and temperature were all wonderful. Instead of a curtain or sliding door, it is only a half glass door that is too short to prevent water from leaking onto the floor. A minor inconvenience, as maid service came every day with fresh, dry towels. Another issue is that the tub does not have a stopper. After a long day of walking, I just wanted to soak my feet or take a bath, and while I ended up rigging an almost-functioning stopper with an upside down glass and giant towel, the bathtub was unable to stay full without a struggle.

All in all, a great trip. I would recommend for the location, breakfast, and service. If you really need a bath, find a place with a hot tub or different hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    181
    48
    12
    5
See reviews for
41
175
30
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great place until I flush the toilet ..the button got stuck and kept the water flushing, flooding the entire bathroom and the entrance area of the room...I called reception and they have nobody available to look at it, since this happened late at night. No apologies or anything from management the morning after. Cleaning staff told me it happened before, they did a great job cleaning all the sh###. Shower had intermittent very hot and then very cold water, but just for few seconds...Fantastic breakfast, and location is good if you need to be in Microcentre. Bed a bit hard for my liking and the AC works nicely.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Loved the style of the hotel, just fabulous. The standard room was very comfortable and luxurious. For once the air conditioning controls were working properly and easy to adjust. The bathroom was impeccable with plenty of room for toiletries and the shower was great. I loved the full length mirrors and other mirrors in the room. The windows were soundproof what a delight. It is a great boutique hotel. The breakfast is perfect with fresh fruit and the best medialunas I have had in Argentina. The skybar is good but no people there so no atmosphere unfortunately but maybe it was low season. The staff was young and helpful. I would certainly go back. It was close to the Centro Cultural Borges where I went for Tango lessons. Great location although the street is a little run down but there is construction everywhere in Buenos Aires right now. I loved the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

What a terrific hotel... our room was wonderful, breakfast was outstanding, the bar was great, and the staff were very helpful and accomodating! They kept our suitcases behind the front desk prior to check in and after we checked out (due to early and late departures). The rooftop bar is very cool, although it was raining the only time we went up there. Location is ideal, within walking distance to the street market and loads of tourist attractions, as well as some lovely parks. Nice little restaurant and a Carreforre mini-market right across the street. Close to the hop-on/hop-off double-decker city tour bus stop (highly recommended, by the way). Hotel was beautifully clean and modern, and I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Good location. The suite we stayed in was nice but however quite small to be called a suite. Exellent bruschettas with dry cured ham and brie and very good Malbec wine by the glass in the bar! Were not charged extra when checked in three hours early. AC/heater did the job, as it was winter and cold outside. The private car service was good and the price seemed same or cheaper than ordinary taxi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

After a 2 weeks cruise from Valparaiso to Buenos Aires, we spent 4 nights at this boutique hotel. Trendy design and very spacious and confortable rooms, excellent breakfast and wine bar (at the end of the day) .
central location, walking distance from most interesting attractions, very close to La Florida shopping district. We will return there one day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We travelled to Buenos Aires in June 2013.

My husband was born in Buenos Aires and it was my first time there. We were looking for a hotel in a great location that was safe and secure.

Hotel Pulitzer was amazing. Check in was smooth, and we were able to secure a superior room (which was larger than the standard room) which suited us much better, as we were staying for 9 nights. This room also has a balcony, which was lovely, so it is worth the extra money.

The staff at reception were always very helpful, and spoke great English.

I had previously read reviews where guests were not happy with the breakfast - we thought the breakfast room was lovely, beautifully decorated and a great range of food - the cafe con leche was delicious.

All in all, we had a fantastic stay at this hotel - would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires

Address: C/ Maipu, 907 | (Esquina Paraguay), Buenos Aires C1006ACM, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.