We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent reception Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires

Save Saved
You added Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Maipu, 907 | (Esquina Paraguay), Buenos Aires C1006ACM, Argentina (El Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #114 of 439 hotels in Buenos Aires
Redhead, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent reception Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

If your heading to Buenos Aires don't stay anywhere but here, we had a great room, the wifi was the best to date in South America. The hotel is opposite a small mini mart, ideal for getting your small supplies (snacks).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    153
    44
    11
    4
See reviews for
34
146
26
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed there 3 nights in late April 2013. I really enjoyed my stay. Hotel is in a good location near Florida street. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room while not overly big, was very nice, clean and the breakfast was very good. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights on business in April 2013. The hotel was central and clean. The lobby is nice and OK to meet clients. The bar on the 1st floor is nice to have a coffee/evening meeting and the food is good in quality and price. The Skybar is nice but only open at certian times of the year so do check. I didnt use the Gym or pool (pool may be seasonal too).

The main shopping street Florida is 1 block away, the main shopping mall 2 blocks and the street with a few decent bars is 3 blocks away. There is a park 1 block away too but a small one with not much there (small play area for kids, some trees & benches).

This hotel is great for business in and around Microcentro. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed here at the end of our stay in Argentina and was a nice way to finish off our trip in Buenos Aires.

Location was in the heart of the city and near to the bus stop for the hop on and off city tour.

We booked the hotel through Mr and Mrs Smith and chose because of the good value (£70 per night) design - the hotel rooms are lovely and well-equipped with satellite tv, mini-bar and free wifi. There is a cool Starck-designed bar-come-library on the second floor and our favourite part - the roof-top bar. This was the perfect place to have a cocktail and snack whilst watching the sun go down over the city.

There was a small pool which my boyfriend used which was nice but shaded so quite cold but it was coming into autumn when we were there.

Breakfast was good and varied - pastries, meats, cheeses, fruits, yoghurts, jjuices and a small hot selection.

We found the staff to be very helpful - they were very knowledgable about the area and recommended a traditonal tango hall within 5 minutes drive of the hotel (we didn't want to see the usual tourist show - we weren't disappointed!)

Recommended must-see within 20 minutes walking distance of the hotel is Recoleta cemetery - a bit macabre perhaps but the mausoleums are truly something else and it's also the burial place of the nation's sweetheart Eva Peron. Also worth a visit for lunch is Cafe Tortoni - an Argentinian institution in a lovely old building.

Room Tip: Our room didn't have a balcony or a view of anything - apparently you can select a room which do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The rating is more like 3.5, rather than 3. And my hubby and I are split on this rating (I like it more than he does).

THE GOOD: The hotel is nice and well situated near Plaza San Martin. We walked EVERYWHERE, except to Palermo. At night, after our long walks, we'd have drinks at Sky Bar and watch the sunset. It was soooo lovely to have this option. We were there during Carnival, so there weren't many people around, which may have made for a different experience. The Bar was quite busy on the days before the locals ditched the city during Carnival.

Our room was on the 10th floor with no view. If you're a late riser, you will definitely hear horns in the morning. The breakfast bar was FAN-TAS-TIC! They served assortment of hot and cold items. Croissants galore (especially with dolce de leche!) There were days when you had the choice of having breakfast up on the rooftop or in the basement (where it's usually served.)

The staff was nice and helpful. They booked us excursion tour to an estancia. Also because our departure flight back to the States didn't leave until late at night, they had no problem storing our luggage for us during the day and also allowed us to use the gym shower to clean up before our long trip home.

THE UGLY: The biggest con had to be the bathroom. It seemed they haven't had the sewage system figured out, and the drain was emitting offgas. We had to keep the bathroom door close all the time, and the stench nearly knocked us out every time we were using the bathroom. We kept the window in the bathroom open the first night or two, but then that welcomed an unwanted guest--a bat. What are the chances of that! Because we didn't spend most of our time in the bathroom nor the room itself, it was fine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiriat Motzkin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here for two days after our cruise. This is a very nice modern designed hotel, with a lot of character. Our double room was very spacious and clean. The bed was soft and very comfortable. Wifi signal was strong and free. None of the electric sockets in our room (and probably the whole hotel) were compatible with US or European plugs. It is really a problem if you’re not equipped with the right adapter. The reception ran out of socket adapters and I had to buy one on the street.
Hotel has a great breakfast with lots of varieties. Hotel is located one block from Florida (2 min. Walk). So if you are here to shop, this is a very strategic location.
It has a beautiful sky bar on its top floor. The front desk staff was very efficient and helpful, fluent in English. They order you taxis give advice and try to help. Also printed our check-in documents! Really an essential feature when you are in a non-English speaking city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Went for the 1st time to Buenos Aires, for a Conference.
The Pulitzer is very well located, close to plaza San Martin.
Rooms are well equipped, well designed and comfortable.
The roof-top terrace is a very nice place to have a late afternoon drink or even to have a light meal.
Breakfast, although the room is small, is well served.
Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires

Address: C/ Maipu, 907 | (Esquina Paraguay), Buenos Aires C1006ACM, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 439 hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Jetsetter, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.