We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than advertised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Soler 5862 - Palermo | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1425BYJ, Argentina   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Ellicott City
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Better than advertised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We had been recommended Fierro by a friend who stayed there a year before. We know the city and have family in Buenos Aires so we were familiar with the attraction of the Palermo area and we settled on staying there for a week. A perfect decision-we stayed at the end of March through the first week in April. We enjoy dining, being able to participate in culturally relevant events, and photography in a local atmosphere-we found it all at Fierro including superb, sensitive service people in every part of the hotel, especially the front-desk staff. The rooms are tastefully and functionally organized-bathrooms, including showers top-notch. The restaurant at the hotel is world class-we travel frequently and dine at very good restaurants in NYC, Barcelona, Lima, Singapore. . .and this restaurant is unique and displays the refined taste of the locale. Around Fierro there are many, many restaurants of high caliber walking distance, including several parrilladas. Only two blocks away is Jalapeña, a great music venue with great local talent doing folkloric music of Argentinian and Brazilian origin. The area is filled with shops and great visual attractions for photographers. Oh, the wine list at the restaurant has incredible values if you are familiar with the superb wines from Argentina. Honestly, this was a perfect stay and great value considering the service level. Oh, great WiFi all over the hotel!

Room Tip: It is a relatively quiet area of Palermo facing residential areas on both sides-no bad rooms from ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    168
    20
    2
    0
See reviews for
86
474
64
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow, Ireland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed here briefly last November before departing on an early morning flight from Aeroparque bound for Santiago de Chile. We were delighted with our room overlooking the garden, which was über modern, spotlessly clean and surprisingly spacious for a small hotel, tastefully furnished in black, red and grey, with a large and very comfortable bed and a beautifully appointed en suite bathroom. The Palmero district is one of our favourites in BA, its tree lined streets dotted with numerous international eateries and bars, boasting a chic café culture by day and a cool, sophisticated vibe at night. It's perfectly safe to wander around after dark. The front desk, staffed by a friendly young man and woman who spoke flawless English, welcomed us to the hotel and answered all of our questions and arranged to have some breakfast sent up specially to our room prior to our early morning departure. They also agreed to store some business material that we did not wish to take to Chile with us. We were very much looking forward to staying here again in just over a week's time on our return from Chile. I would not have hesitated to give this hotel an excellent rating, but we were were dismayed to discover on our return from a long flight from Punta Arenas that the room we had booked via Last Minute had not been entered into the Fierro Hotel's booking system. After roughing it in Chile during a trekking expedition, I was gutted to learn that the hotel was fully booked and could not accommodate us. To their credit, the front desk was exceedingly apologetic and accepted complete culpability for their error, offering us a free meal in the restaurant by way of compensation and arranged for us to stay in a comparable hotel nearby, picking up the taxi fare to our alternative accommodation. I guess the fact that the Fierro was fully booked speaks volumes for the popularity of what must be one of the nicest boutique hotels in the city. We were bitterly disappointed to be unable to stay here a second time, but the manner in which the Fierro staff dealt with this problem was at all times professional, understanding and sympathetic to our needs. People can be quick to complain about and condemn a hotel on the slightest pretext, and we could easily have adopted this stance given our circumstances. But we accept that oversights of this type can happen and the way in which the Fierro dealt with a potentially embarrassing and awkward situation, speaks volumes about their approach to customer care. We would not hesitate to recommend the Fierro or indeed to stay here again when next in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We recently stayed at the Fierro Hotel, and had a fantastic experience. The front desk staff is outstanding. They made us feel extremely welcome there, and were very accommodating to all of our requests. The room was very nice, perfect size and very attractively decorated. the hotel adds all the extras, including a bottle of water each day. The location is very good in Pallermo Hollywood with many fine restaurants in easy walking distance. It was very easy to catch a cab from in front of the hotel to wherever we wanted to go. The hotel restaurant is excellent for both the breakfast and for dinner. We enjoyed the 7 course dinner and wine pairing which of course features Argentine dishes and wine.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

My husband and I just got back from BA and absolutely loved the Fierro Hotel. The rooms were surprisingly large (for a boutique hotel), the breakfast excellent, the service outstanding. The prices were very fair. We plan to recommend the Fierro to our friends who are planning a trip to BA.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed here for one night in March 2014 & wished we could have stayed for longer.
This had been booked for us by our tour company, Imagine Latin America as a grand finale to our 3 week S American trip. What a wonderful hotel.
Set in a quiet area of Palermo, the hotel has about 30 rooms on 7 floors, serviced by an efficient lift. The rooms face either the street or the garden.
There is a small, very clean swimming pool on the top floor with lounge chairs & views over the city.
We stayed in a balcony suite (2nd floor) overlooking the lovely shady garden with comfortable seating area. Our room was huge, quiet, light & airy with a very comfortable bed,flat screen tv, chairs to sit on, lots of shelf & hanging space & of course the lovely furnished balcony. Superb bathroom and shower..
Attached to the hotel is a really good restaurant where we had an excellent breakfast & dinner. There are a number of other restaurants within easy walking distance but as we were only there for one night we did not venture out.
Finally, what makes this hotel extra special are the friendly, helpful staff who go out if their way to make sure you have everything you need - all speak English.
Thank you to all of them for giving us such a great end to our trip.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the garden maybe quieter than those by the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This si a great boutique hotel. The room was great: Lots of room and very clean. I was very impressed with the staff. They went out of their way to be helpful. Breakfast was very nice and overall the restaurant was superior. I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed only one night, but had an amazing time. We stayed in the terrace suite with our own private outdoor jacuzzi well worth it when the communal pool is too busy. Room service food was good, a little slow though. The room was huge & well equipped. The wall paper was looking a little tired & there were gaps between panels which for the best room in the hotel I think is a little sloppy , what I think was a turning down service were two chocolates given to us along with the iron & ironing bored I had requested around 7pm, I also expected the iron & ironing board to be removed while we were having dinner, maybe I should have requested that? The Hernan Gipponi restaurant was excellent & is definitely a must try even if you do not stay at the hotel. The breakfast was good, lots of it but a little too salty for my liking. Overall I would highly recommend staying there, the staff were helpful & the room very clean. Oh there's a very well stocked mini bar too!

Room Tip: Terrace suite if you want to live it up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Soler 5862 - Palermo | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1425BYJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.