We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fierro Hotel - superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Soler 5862 - Palermo | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1425BYJ, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #9 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fierro Hotel - superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

My husband and I just got back from BA and absolutely loved the Fierro Hotel. The rooms were surprisingly large (for a boutique hotel), the breakfast excellent, the service outstanding. The prices were very fair. We plan to recommend the Fierro to our friends who are planning a trip to BA.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    193
    21
    2
    1
See reviews for
100
531
71
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed here for one night in March 2014 & wished we could have stayed for longer.
This had been booked for us by our tour company, Imagine Latin America as a grand finale to our 3 week S American trip. What a wonderful hotel.
Set in a quiet area of Palermo, the hotel has about 30 rooms on 7 floors, serviced by an efficient lift. The rooms face either the street or the garden.
There is a small, very clean swimming pool on the top floor with lounge chairs & views over the city.
We stayed in a balcony suite (2nd floor) overlooking the lovely shady garden with comfortable seating area. Our room was huge, quiet, light & airy with a very comfortable bed,flat screen tv, chairs to sit on, lots of shelf & hanging space & of course the lovely furnished balcony. Superb bathroom and shower..
Attached to the hotel is a really good restaurant where we had an excellent breakfast & dinner. There are a number of other restaurants within easy walking distance but as we were only there for one night we did not venture out.
Finally, what makes this hotel extra special are the friendly, helpful staff who go out if their way to make sure you have everything you need - all speak English.
Thank you to all of them for giving us such a great end to our trip.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the garden maybe quieter than those by the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This si a great boutique hotel. The room was great: Lots of room and very clean. I was very impressed with the staff. They went out of their way to be helpful. Breakfast was very nice and overall the restaurant was superior. I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed only one night, but had an amazing time. We stayed in the terrace suite with our own private outdoor jacuzzi well worth it when the communal pool is too busy. Room service food was good, a little slow though. The room was huge & well equipped. The wall paper was looking a little tired & there were gaps between panels which for the best room in the hotel I think is a little sloppy , what I think was a turning down service were two chocolates given to us along with the iron & ironing bored I had requested around 7pm, I also expected the iron & ironing board to be removed while we were having dinner, maybe I should have requested that? The Hernan Gipponi restaurant was excellent & is definitely a must try even if you do not stay at the hotel. The breakfast was good, lots of it but a little too salty for my liking. Overall I would highly recommend staying there, the staff were helpful & the room very clean. Oh there's a very well stocked mini bar too!

Room Tip: Terrace suite if you want to live it up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Right from the moment we arrived we felt welcome. We arrived very early and had requested an early check in and got it. Our room was waiting for us. The staff helped us with places to eat and interesting places to visit during our stay. All in all a great experience and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our street facing room on the third floor. Very large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I highly recommend Fierro. The property is modern, with comfortable, attractive rooms. The front desk staff was very helpful, giving us good directions and recommendations, and helping us with travel arrangements. The restaurant is simply outstanding, with a very creative chef, Hugo. We look forward to another stay in the future at the Fierro.

Room Tip: For those who retire early, a room away from the street would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This small hotel in a great neighborhood rates five stars all-around. All staff lovely and helpful, beautifully decorated and spacious rooms with views and sunlight, and best hotel breakfast. No reason to stay anywhere else in Buenos Aires!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Soler 5862 - Palermo | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1425BYJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.