We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Soler 5862 - Palermo | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1425BYJ, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #10 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We loved our short stay here and we are looking forward to our return today! One of the best hotel breakfasts ever! Lovely room and helpful staff. Pool is a real bonus. Everything very modern and well thought out.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    783
    193
    21
    2
    1
See reviews for
100
533
71
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This boutique hotel is situated a few minutes from one of the best areas in BA for food and shopping and not too far from the main attractions.
The rooms were modern, clean and comfortable and the staff terrific. The room has a Nespresso machine but there is a small charge for coffee. We had to leave at 5.30 am so a continental breakfast was delivered to our at 5.00.
We sat in the courtyard late in the afternoon and asked the restaurant if we could have something to nibble on. They brought us a plate of dips and some local bread. As we spoke to the waiter he gave a background on Argentinean wines and to support his views we ended up tasting a few really good wines. When the bill finally came we had been charged less than $10 each - normally one would pay that for one glass of wine.
The hotel also had arranged to collect us on arrival in BA and to transfer us to the airport later. Their charges for this were reasonable.

Room Tip: If you want to get into the BA mood you can't do too much better than this
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed with my wife in October-November. Loved this hotel. The location is great (though perhaps not 100% perfect as it is in Palermo Hollywood and maybe Palermo Soho would have been more fun, but a minimal complaint as it was still a great spot), the staff were very helpful, and everything was nice and clean. The breakfast in the restaurant was really nice and welcoming. All told, highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Great little hotel hidden away from the hustle and bustle of Buenos Aires. Very nice rooms, clean! services was excellent at the front desk and breakfast is really great.

Within 2-3 blocks are some very good parillas and other restaurants, would highly recommend...however, a good 10-15min walk to the main part of palermo soho

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We recently traveled to Buenos Aires and stayed at the Fierro for about a week. We really enjoyed our stay and found the hotel to be quite nice. Upon check-in we were greeted warmly and provided with information about the hotel and the surrounding area. Wi-fi is free and strong throughout the property, and we had no problems surfing the web or communicating with loved ones via FaceTime. In addition, a free cooked to order breakfast is included in the rate and it is very good.

We had a balcony room and it was pretty large and quite nice. The room had a hardwood floor and included a flat screen tv, sofa, radio clock (can charge ipod/iphone on it), and safe to lock up belongings. There is a small pool and sauna on the 7th floor which we used once and found to be nice.

The hotel is located in the Palermo neighborhood which is a taxi ride and subway (subte) ride from downtown Buenos Aires. There is a subway stop (Carranza) in close proximty to the hotel. We used the subway on a few occasions and found it to be pretty safe and cheap (2.5 pesos per person for one way). The subway is busier on the weekdays.

The best part about the hotel is the staff. They are all friendly and are willing to answer any questions which you may have/offer advice. Staff provided us with recommendations for food, provided directions, and assisted us with arranging transportation. We had the hotel arrange us with a private car service to/from the airport as well as for a local outing. You can even have the transportation cost added to your room bill instead of paying the driver if you wish. We did so for simplicity. I do not think you can get the same customer service at a large hotel that you can at the Fierro, and it makes a big difference.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to others traveling to Buenos Aires. If you must be staying in downtown Buenos Aires, you may want to look at other options since the Fierro is a short subway or taxi ride away. However, the Fierro is a nice hotel located in an area with plently of restaurants and convenient access to the subway. There is also a very large park within walking distance which is worth checking out. There is a Chinese Market on the corner from the hotel where you can go to purchase snacks and drinks.

A couple of restaurants that I recommend close to the hotel are Green Bamboo (good dinner spot), La Cabrera (steak house, go during happy hour 7-8 pm on Monday - Friday for 40% off, the half portions are large, make sure to get there at about 6:45 pm to get in a short line), Siamo Nel Forno (great pizza place), Romano (pizza place - good for a cheaper and quicker meal), and Freddo (ice cream shop). We tried Miranda and did not really like it and found it over priced. Also, we tried Osaka and thought it was okay.

I will leave this review with a tip that may be helpful when visiting Buenos Aires. If you land at EZE airport, you can exchange currency at the Banco De La Nacion for the best rate and no fee. It is located outside of customs. There will probably be a line, but it is worth exchanging currency there for a good rate. You can only exchange $500 USD per person. Also, there is a taxi cab stand located in the area just outside of customs to arrange transport. We already had a private car booked through the hotel, but it appeared as if it would be easy to catch a cab from the airport to the hotel without any problems or safety concerns. Finally, credit cards appeared to be accepted in most of the restaurants we went to so you can probably use that as a method of payment if you wish, but your credit card company may charge a foreign transaction fee for each use.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Very nice place, comfortable and modern rooms, seemed very new. Staff was very helpful, and they gave us good recommendations for restaurants and wine stores.
Location is good, not perfect (very quiet part of Palermo, you can walk around but it feels a little bit far from the"rest" of Palermo.

not giving it 5 stars because we thought breakfast was so-so. Not a big deal (there are some nice bakeries/coffe shops nearby)

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed for one night, and had what seemed to me a very large room at a reasonable price - particularly given the delicious breakfast included, and free glass of wine. The room was immaculate, very spacious as mentioned and bathroom top notch. Front staff seemed a bit harried when we arrived (due to taxi issues for guests) but I liked the low key aspect, good service but not over the top / in your face. Rooftop pool is small but good for a quick dip to cool off. A bit of a walk to the Subte, but plenty of restaurants and bars in the neighbourhood to keep you entertained. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Soler 5862 - Palermo | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1425BYJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.