We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with spectacular restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires

Save Saved
You added Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Soler 5862 - Palermo | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1425BYJ, Argentina   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #5 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with spectacular restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a great value. The hotel is very nice (small boutique); the rooms are comfortable; the breakfast is good. The location is great if you want to walk around Palermo, which is quite trendy with lots of restaurants, bars, shops etc. It is a bit out of the way for "downtown" attractions, but taxis are quite cheap. The most spectacular thing about this hotel, though, is its prix fixe 8-course dinner. The food is absolutely spectacular; we had a generous wine pairing with it, and all of it came to $120 for the two of us. Amazing! Even if you don't stay here, I would highly recommend the food. It's worth the trip to Palermo.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    153
    16
    1
    0
See reviews for
83
426
61
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guayaquil
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is the second time at Fierro. They continue to maintain their high quality standards. Staff in reception is very knowledgeable about nearby restaurants which are absolutely great in the Palermo area. Most of them within walking distance. Metro is a nice 10 minute walk. Breakfast is superb.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I'm not sure I could add anything the previous positive reviews. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast is delicious and the hotel management and staff go above and beyond the call of duty.

We ate at the hotel's restaurant HG one night and the food and service were superlative.

Also, everyone speaks great English.

Our group of eight had nothing but good things to say about our 5 days here.

Ana you are a star!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I booked 8 nights here based on the reviews on Tripadvisor and it didn't disappoint. We got fat from the breakfasts every morning, relaxed by the pool in the late afternoons and spoiled for choice with the many nearby restaurants. My iPhone was stolen on one of my trips on the subway, and the staff were über helpful with contacting the police and translating the police report for me. I would have been lost without them!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Very nice hotel in Soho Palermo. Only positives, except maybe location, that is slightly off city center.
Pluses:
- Large, modern room, very comfortable bed.
- Excellent and cordial service from the front desk: They even accepted a 5 PM late checkout!
- Excellent breakfast at the restaurant downstairs.
- Very good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

this is a small , modern boutique hotel, beautifully designed and cleaned and maintained. We found the staff to be very helpful, while not stuffy as in some of the named hotels.Reception staff could not do enough to help and advise.
The room was spacious and the bed enormous- i had to send a search party out for my wife!!TV, wi-fi,nice powerful shower(no bath) and a great touch, a big bottle of water free and repalced every day.The only criticism i would have is the poor sound proofing and somewhat basic aircon system.
Breakfast was stylish in presentation and we particulalry enjoyed the scrambled eggs- beware poached if you dont like runny eggs!!Our waitresses were only too happy to provide additional beverages.
There is a small pool that gets sun in the morning and a free sauna too.
Location is fine if you do not want to be in the centre of town- the metro was about 7 minutes walk away and a twenty minute ride in to Catedral/ city centre.There are nice small shops and restaurants in the area.
I would go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greystones, Ireland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights based on the reviews. A stunning boutique hotel. Extremely modern with incredible breakfasts. The room was large, which was a surprise as the hotel looks small from the outside. Staff at reception were extremely helpful. Room had beautiful decor, nespresso (at a small charge), WiFi and very comfortable bed. Hotel also has a small rooftop pool and sauna. The breakfasts were amazing. We didn't eat at the hotel at night as BA has so many cool options, especially Palermo. We stayed in Palermo for 3 nights and 4 nights in Recoleta in another boutique hotel but would recommend Fierro.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and a got a nice corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Soler 5862 - Palermo | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1425BYJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.