We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb little hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Soler 5862 - Palermo | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1425BYJ, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #10 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb little hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at Fierro with our two year old daughter and really enjoyed our time there. The shower is so nice we felt like having several every day. Breakfast was nice but could have had better veg (no meat or egg) option. The muesli in yoghurt foam was a real hit with our daughter. Had a lovely afternoon playing in the sun spilling in from the balcony. Blackout curtains helped deal with the jet lag.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel are a bit noisier during the day (its pretty quiet at night) but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    783
    193
    21
    2
    1
See reviews for
100
533
71
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed at Fierro in September as part of our belated honeymoon. The staff were so helpful and lovely, especially Manuel, Flavia and Nicolas who went out of their way to be of service. We had a lovely bottle of wine left in our room as a honeymoon gift, which was just such a lovely gesture.

The rooms were so comfortable and relaxing, not to mention the rooftop pool. Definitely was a hotel you could just hang out in your room or the pool and relax.

The breakfasts were wonderful and certainly a very fllling way to start your day!

Our flight on our last day wasn't until late in the afternoon and the guys let us chill by the pool and have a shower before leaving, which made a heap of difference to our journey.

Would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very comfortable and well-sized rooms that are well-appointed. Nice bathrooms. The staff was helpful- we didn't have any problems or issues during our stay. We liked the neighborhood and being close to so many small restaurants serving really good food. We LOVED the pizza at Siamo Nel Forno two blocks from the hotel on Costa Rica 5886. We also ate at Miranda steakhouse and weren't impressed.
Please keep in mind that Palermo Hollywood is far from the center of B.A. We didn't mind the 30+ minute walks to the sights. The Subte station is just a couple of blocks from the hotel so that was an option when we didn't want to walk. But the subway can be PACKED at times. Also heads-up to the mobility challenged: walking in the neighborhood can be difficult since the streets/sidewalks are not pedestrian friendly.
Breakfast at the hotel was interesting- not a buffet and fairly limited quantity, but very nicely presented. Fun to read the comments about the breakfast staff. They certainly aren't cheerful but they were friendly enough when we spoke Spanish.
We never used the roof-top pool but visited it one evening for a nice view of the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main street have balconies but the street noise is very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Fierro Hotel was the ideal hotel for our last minute girls getaway. Small and intimate, but felt more luxurious than the price suggested. Staff were extremely friendly and spoke English well. We adored Nicholas at the front desk who was extremely helpful with suggestions for our "last minute" trip to Buenos Aires. Rooms were very comfortable, and had a great layout for us. Although in a prime location, the hotel was more quiet than expected. The rooftop pool, although small, was a quaint oasis in the middle of it "all". Would definitely stay there again! (And be sure to visit the jewelry/accessories shop next door!)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

It was a pleasure to stay at the hotel Fierro. The staff was very friendly, most helpful with restaurant and taxi bookings - and fluent in English, which helped a lot, given my unfortunate lack of the Spanish language.
The room was modern, very well designed and with a pretty view to the garden.
The hotel is situated close to the exciting bars, restaurants and shops of Palermo Viejo, yet not affected by the nightly buzz. A very good hotel to explore Buenos Aires!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilson, wy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We just spent 3 days at this hotel in Palermo. The staff was over the top in terms of the service and helping us to enjoy the city. Julian and Nico answered each question with a smile and were very forthcoming with information on what to see and do. The room is very comfortable with a sitting area, free wifi and very comfy beds. The location of this hotel is great. It is close to many restaurants and feels very safe. The breakfast is beyond good, and each day it what a little different. We loved this place, it is really special! I can see why it is ranked so high in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

It's an amazing hotel. The rooms (even the cheapest ones) are huge and luxurious. The rooftop pool area is the perfect place to relax. But what makes this place stands ours from its competitors is the service. We really felt as though the team there cared about making our stay there the best it could be.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Soler 5862 - Palermo | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1425BYJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.