We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful boutique hotel in best location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Soler 5862 - Palermo | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1425BYJ, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #9 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delightful boutique hotel in best location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Great, large rooms and a fabulous rooftop jacuzzi-pool with sauna. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I love Palermo with its Bohemian street cafes, restaurants and shops.

If you have a conference at La Rural, like me, it's just around the corner.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    193
    21
    2
    1
See reviews for
100
531
71
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

Our stay here was brief - two separate nights, each because of a stuff up with airlines. The 6 hour wait at Jorge Newbury Aeroparque - only to have our plane cancelled at 10pm - did not make for a pleasant evening but our Sydney travel agent sorted out a room for us here.

They did some of the best room service food I've had. The reception staff were very helpful. And, even although the restaurant did not open for breakfast until 7, when we went downstairs at 5 in the morning to catch an early flight, there was a table laid out for us with a little BsAs degustation breakfast (all the rage here), only missing the hot bit.

Nice people, nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We had the great pleasure of staying in Fierro’s Terrance Suite Room for five nights in September 2011. The room occupies the entire 8th floor of the hotel and was as elegant, modern and spacious as we could have hoped. The private terrace itself is huge – with a dining table and lounge chairs. It has a beautiful view of the (vast) Palermo neighborhood, and at night you can sit outside for hours and watch others grill on their own patios. We didn’t have the opportunity to use the asado grill that’s part of the room – but we did use the outdoor Jacuzzi tub. We also availed ourselves heavily of the Nespresso coffee machine and the in-room iPad and wireless. The hotel pool is one floor below, and we were very pleased to find it well-heated, and well-lit in the evenings. Though the weather was cool, we were able to swim each night (killing time before the late late BA dinners) We also enjoyed sitting in the lovely back garden for cocktails one evening.

The staff spoke perfect English and were very helpful. ( They were especially accommodating in changing those hard-to-use 100 peso bills.) We also appreciated the way the hotel sent us suggestions for dining and activities even prior to our stay and responded quickly to our emailed questions. If you stay here, do not miss dining at HG – a restaurant as equally elegant and modern as the hotel itself.

The Palermo Hollywood neighborhood, while not unsafe, is pretty sparsely populated. It is a bit of a pain to get “across the tracks” on foot or by cab. Hollywood still seems up-and-coming. It does not at all match the density of dining options and storefronts in the SoHo area. That being said, cabs are cheap and plentiful, the street was restful and quiet, and there are some great walkable options. [We’d recommend Oui Oui for a ridiculously good price fix lunch and the parilla Miranda] While we didn’t use the nearby gym, we had a few good runs through the neighborhood streets.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinARG, General Manager at Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. Today we celebrate our first anniversary and getting a note like yours on this day makes us very very happy.

We will continue to work to improve and exceed our guests expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back at Fierro very soon and hopefully enjoying a drink together in our garden.

All the best,

Martin Rosberg
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, PE
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

very spacious rooms, fine decorated, excellent bed and linens, large bathroom, nice sofa on a small living room. Very friedly staff and a well renamed restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
México
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Friendliest staff ever, all the time. Good location. Excellent rooms, quiet, spacious and great bed and linens. Even the toiletries are excellent. You can walk and about with no problems. Did not go to the gym which opens at 8 am. The pool is as you see in the pictures but just slightly bigger than a plunge pool. Sauna and steam room in perfect order.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

My wife and I stayed for 7 nights in May, 2011. We lucked into a special pricing arrangement and paid $132 per night for a double. I doubt that will ever be available again. The room was modern, with a black and red palette. Everything was new and spotless. Great bathroom. King bed with heavy yummy linens. And an amazing breakfast from the chic restaurant located on the ground floor. Pretty much the same each day but who cares when the same is so good. But the best part was the amazing service. Low key and unpretentious. Incredibly responsive and helpful. The manager, Alex, was a gem. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

This is a great place to stay in BA. The staff is friendly, the rooms are well-decorated & clean and the location is perfect! Thanks for a good stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Soler 5862 - Palermo | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1425BYJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.