We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary Luxury without Stuffiness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Soler 5862 - Palermo | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1425BYJ, Argentina   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #10 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Contemporary Luxury without Stuffiness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We had the great pleasure of staying in Fierro’s Terrance Suite Room for five nights in September 2011. The room occupies the entire 8th floor of the hotel and was as elegant, modern and spacious as we could have hoped. The private terrace itself is huge – with a dining table and lounge chairs. It has a beautiful view of the (vast) Palermo neighborhood, and at night you can sit outside for hours and watch others grill on their own patios. We didn’t have the opportunity to use the asado grill that’s part of the room – but we did use the outdoor Jacuzzi tub. We also availed ourselves heavily of the Nespresso coffee machine and the in-room iPad and wireless. The hotel pool is one floor below, and we were very pleased to find it well-heated, and well-lit in the evenings. Though the weather was cool, we were able to swim each night (killing time before the late late BA dinners) We also enjoyed sitting in the lovely back garden for cocktails one evening.

The staff spoke perfect English and were very helpful. ( They were especially accommodating in changing those hard-to-use 100 peso bills.) We also appreciated the way the hotel sent us suggestions for dining and activities even prior to our stay and responded quickly to our emailed questions. If you stay here, do not miss dining at HG – a restaurant as equally elegant and modern as the hotel itself.

The Palermo Hollywood neighborhood, while not unsafe, is pretty sparsely populated. It is a bit of a pain to get “across the tracks” on foot or by cab. Hollywood still seems up-and-coming. It does not at all match the density of dining options and storefronts in the SoHo area. That being said, cabs are cheap and plentiful, the street was restful and quiet, and there are some great walkable options. [We’d recommend Oui Oui for a ridiculously good price fix lunch and the parilla Miranda] While we didn’t use the nearby gym, we had a few good runs through the neighborhood streets.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinARG, General Manager at Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. Today we celebrate our first anniversary and getting a note like yours on this day makes us very very happy.

We will continue to work to improve and exceed our guests expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back at Fierro very soon and hopefully enjoying a drink together in our garden.

All the best,

Martin Rosberg
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    162
    18
    2
    0
See reviews for
83
462
63
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Recife, PE
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

very spacious rooms, fine decorated, excellent bed and linens, large bathroom, nice sofa on a small living room. Very friedly staff and a well renamed restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
México
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Friendliest staff ever, all the time. Good location. Excellent rooms, quiet, spacious and great bed and linens. Even the toiletries are excellent. You can walk and about with no problems. Did not go to the gym which opens at 8 am. The pool is as you see in the pictures but just slightly bigger than a plunge pool. Sauna and steam room in perfect order.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

My wife and I stayed for 7 nights in May, 2011. We lucked into a special pricing arrangement and paid $132 per night for a double. I doubt that will ever be available again. The room was modern, with a black and red palette. Everything was new and spotless. Great bathroom. King bed with heavy yummy linens. And an amazing breakfast from the chic restaurant located on the ground floor. Pretty much the same each day but who cares when the same is so good. But the best part was the amazing service. Low key and unpretentious. Incredibly responsive and helpful. The manager, Alex, was a gem. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

This is a great place to stay in BA. The staff is friendly, the rooms are well-decorated & clean and the location is perfect! Thanks for a good stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

I booked this hotel when i saw all the good reviews in Tripadvisor and for sure I had a really perfect stay in this hotel. The room was large, confortable and the bathrooms modern. The breakfast is really good.
The staff could not of been more helpful with where to eat and what to see.
I really recommand this place!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

we stayed over new year . I took a chance on this hotel booking it shortly after it had just opened. At that time there were no reviews. It was a winner from the moment we were picked up at the airport (arranged by the hotel) until our departure on a cruise. No problem walking from the hotel to dine. We always felt safe and enjoyed the neighbourhood although quieter than Palermo Soho. Our only issue was a long wait for a cab on New Years day. Nothing much was open until later in the day.

Dining was so cheap, Large steaks that fed 2 for $12. We ended up having steak all three nights as it was such good value. Loved the included breakfast of multi small courses. We didnt get a chance to use the small rooftop pool as we were so busy.

Rooms were great with a small sitting are and a decent washroom with a normal door. My pet peeve is see through washroom doors, not great if travelling without your spouse. We had a French balcony. On our floor we had 3 out of 4 rooms and all directions were quiet.
There were a few rooms with a full balcony overlooking the garden..
I would have sat in the garden however due to brownouts they has to use a backup generator. This caused soot to come out and wasn't so pleasant..

The staff were all lovely and really helpful, lots of dining recomendations. We had a private guide for most of the time for the six of us. This made all the difference for touring as we packed in a lot in our short time. We used free internet in the lobby, I cant remember if the rooms also had it. We were 3 couples in our fifties howeve most of the other guests did seem much younger .

If you are worried about getting a cab tfrom the airport the hotel will arrange it. It cost $40 per cab. We charged it to our bill. If changing money at the airport do it AFTER
you get your bags as there are a couple of banks outside the baggage area. The money exchange in the baggage area gives a lousy exchange rate.


Overall I loved the hotel and would stay there when I next go back.





.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Soler 5862 - Palermo | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1425BYJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.