We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two great walking tours” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BuenosTours - Buenos Aires Private Walking Tours

BuenosTours - Buenos Aires Private Walking Tours
Paraguay 4271, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina
+54 11 5235-7020
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 343 Activities in Buenos Aires
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The 1st private guided walking tour specialists in Buenos Aires, the capital city of Argentina. Tours are led by native English speaker guides now living long-term in Buenos Aires. Listed by the UK's Guardian newspaper as giving the best cemetery tour in the world. Half and Full day tours available every day at 9:30am and 2:30pm (other start times and custom tours available on request).
Useful Information: Activities for older children
NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Two great walking tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We recently booked Buenos Tours for 2 different half day tours. Our first one was with Oliver touring the Historical City Center and the second one was with Jessica who led us though Ritiro and into Recoleta Cemetery. Both guides were very knowledgeable about Buenos Aires and we covered a lot a ground in the 4 hours. It was interesting to see and hear about Buenos Aires from the perspective of two ex-pats who have lived in the city for some time. It really was similar to having an old friend show us around their adopted city. Our mid tour breaks were perfect and we learned enough from both guides to be comfortable about later navigating on our own. I would highly recommend taking a private walking tour with Buenos Tours. The value for the money was great, the quick response to my questions about the tours before I booked was very helpful, and both tours were a lot a fun.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    6
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“In depth tour of Buenos Aires”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was a great walking tour of Buenos Aires. It covered 4 areas in depth--San Telmo, Retiro, Monserrat and Recoleta, and lasted a full 7 1/2 hours. Our tour guide was Oliver. He arrived at the hotel right on time, and we hopped in a taxi to San Telmo, arriving just outside of the San Telmo market. Oliver really had a good knowledge of history of each area we walked through, and provided both the official and unofficial versions of historical events. (The unofficial versions were probably more accurate!). We stopped for coffee at the Tortoni cafe and had an empanada lunch at a charming restaurant. I would highly recommend this company and Oliver's tour as a way to get an in depth view of the main areas of Buenos Aires.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buin Chile
1 review
“Buenos Aires Private Walking Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We had a full day walking tour with Oliver. They are sufficient on booking and confirming the tour before we arrived, on time and well spoken English. Gave us a very interesting and relaxing day and covered all the important places. We can recommend them any time and it was value fo our money.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Buenos Aires Walking Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I arranged for a private Sunday morning walking tour of Retiro, Recoleta and their environs. Our guide, Chance, arrived at our hotel on time. We took a quick taxi to the area where our walking tour would begin. It was a beautiful, relatively quiet morning, and we enjoyed our tour very much. Chance provided a unique perspective of life in Buenos Aires, and he imparts information very easily. The best way to get to know a city is by walking, and BuenosTours will be the company that I recommend to my friends. A private tour is worth every penny!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A Day Spent With a New/Old Friend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had a full day walking tour with Jessica. Jessica was punctual and
well presented. She was intelligent and thoughtful in her appraisal of
Buenos Aires and Argentina. She gave us an interesting and broad view
of BA in our walk. Walking the streets of BA with Jessica, enjoying
coffee and lunch with her was like spending the day with an old friend
who'd moved to Argentina many years ago and we were all catching
up.Thanks Jess for making our stay in Buenos Aires so enjoyable. If you enjoy walking, talking, learning, sharing and smiling then book a tour with Buenos Tours. They were helpful from the first contact until the end. By booking this walking tour we had no problems walking the rest of BA during our next three days there. We also did the Tango show which really wasn't our thing but the theatre was gorgeous, the food quite good and we met a lovely table of French people so it was not a bad night.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BuenosTours - Buenos Aires Private Walking Tours also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to BuenosTours - Buenos Aires Private Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BuenosTours - Buenos Aires Private Walking Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.