We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour and city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BuenosTours - Buenos Aires Private Walking Tours

BuenosTours - Buenos Aires Private Walking Tours
Paraguay 4271, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina
+54 11 5235-7020
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 343 Activities in Buenos Aires
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The 1st private guided walking tour specialists in Buenos Aires, the capital city of Argentina. Tours are led by native English speaker guides now living long-term in Buenos Aires. Listed by the UK's Guardian newspaper as giving the best cemetery tour in the world. Half and Full day tours available every day at 9:30am and 2:30pm (other start times and custom tours available on request).
Useful Information: Activities for older children
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great tour and city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Being our first time in Buenos Aires and only there for 2 nights, we decided to do an all day walking tour with Buenos Tours. We are so glad we did. Olivier was fun and very informative. You could tell he loved his adopted city. We saw lots of lovely buildings and to learn the history behind then was fascinating. We certainly saw so much more and would highly recommend you take one of their private walking tours too.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    6
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dix Hills, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Private tour of Buenos Aires”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband and I and another couple took the all-day, private walking tour of Buenos Aires with Oliver of Buenos Tours a few weeks ago. We were extremely pleased with everything about the tour. Oliver was outstanding, very knowledgeable, and we learned and saw so much. The pace was perfect, the itinerary was well thought out, the sites were exciting to see, and the café and restaurant were welcome stops. Oliver made the tour enjoyable and educational, and we highly recommend Buenos Tours and our guide, Oliver. The next day, we walked around parts of Buenos Aires on our own and kept running into places that Oliver had showed us and remembered what he had said about them.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A terrific way to spend the day...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My wife and I recently did a privately guided full day walking tour of BA and could have not asked for a better guide in Jessica. Her knowledge of the neighborhoods of BA was informative and her love of exceptional ice cream (dulce de leche variations rocks) was awesome. I have worked in BA many years ago and getting re-familiarise with the town with Jessica was excellent.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Buenos Tours - Private Walking Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

What a great time we had with Oliver and Jessica, exploring the most historic and most beautiful neighborhoods in Buenos Aires. Both of our guides were pleasant and knowledgeable and our itinerary well planned. The price of the tour was very reasonable. Not only was the tour great, but the tour staff (Isabel and Alan) assisted us in resolving a personal problem we encountered to our great satisfaction. I'd do it again and encourage you to try Buenos Tours!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
decatur,al
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Money Well Spent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We took the half day Recoleta tour today and it was well worth the cost. Jessica was astounding in her knowledge of Buenos Aires and the many different attractions she showed us during the tour. Starting in Retiro and ending at the Recoleta cemetery she taught us about the city and the many famous people who lived and died

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BuenosTours - Buenos Aires Private Walking Tours also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to BuenosTours - Buenos Aires Private Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BuenosTours - Buenos Aires Private Walking Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.