We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires

Save Saved
You added Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bonpland 1484 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #12 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel, great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This boutique hotel was excellent, rooms are well decorated and individual, great location in Palermo. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful, keen to give tips and directions about the best places to go and things to see. Breakfast has a good range of bread, cereal, fruit and eggs. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Buenos Aires!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    714
    163
    17
    10
    6
See reviews for
85
548
95
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Rendez Vous was perfect for our visit to the Palermo neighborhood. The room was quite and the aesthetic was beautiful. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. We will certainly return on our next visit to Palermo

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Beautifully decorated rooms (each room is differently decorated), clean, warm welcome, good breakfast, perfect location in Palermo ! We loved the rooftop patio ! We spent 3 nights there and no doubt we will come back ! Thanks to Frederic, the owner who has been very helpful in many ways ! He gave us many tips to make our stay in Buenos Aires unforgettable !

Room Tip: chose your room colour depending on your mood ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Excellent location, spotlessly clean with attention to detail on décor and design. Reliable wireless and hot water. Rooftop patio a nice place to unwind. Minimum of Espanol, Francais and English spoken. Frédéric is a fantastic host and made our stay most enjoyable. Do not hesitate to book your stay at the Rendez-Vous.

~Brian and Roses
Vancouver, BC Canada

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Had a phenomenal experience at the Rendez Vous hotel. Arrived 5 hours prior to the stated check in time and the staff was quick to ready the room. The first day we didn't realize we had continental breakfast and came down in the middle of the day to eat (and subsequently pay). The next day, we indulged in delicious croissants, omelettes, fresh fruit, and terrific coffee. It was superb! The hotel staff were fantastic and even lent us an adapter to charge our phones! Location was great, right across from the 93 bus stop that took us everywhere we wanted to go once we got our SUBE card. The bathrooms were also excellent, with endless amounts of hot water. Wifi was also available in the lobby and in our rooms. On our final day, staff was extremely lenient about check out and never bothered us about specific times! They even stored our luggage until later in the day when we came back to catch our taxi (which they were more than willing to help call). Excellent experience at Rendez-Vous and I will book here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very nice place, in a great neighborhood of BA. Very nice and helpful stay. Quiet, clean, pretty much no flaws at all. Highly recommend for family or solo travelers. Definitely is deserving of the high rating that it currently possesses

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My experience at the Rendez Vous Hotel was absolutely amazing. The hotel was very clean with great furnishings and each room was very unique and different colour schemes from each other. The beds are extremely comfortable and hard to get out of in the mornings! I had the Jacuzzi suit, in which was totally awesome. the jacuzzi being out on a large terrace on the second story in a perfect little blind spot from the rest of the hotel.
The staff was the best part of the experience. They were all so nice, multilingual, and extremely helpful for ideas on activities and actually booked all your activities for you.
I would definitely go back and highly recommend staying here for any type of family, couple or group going to Palermo Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Bonpland 1484 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Palermo, a typical Buenos Aires neighborhood that combines elegance and hype, our 1904 French Petit Hotel offers the proximity to many restaurants, bars, discos, fashionable clothes and furniture boutiques and antique shops, with the quietness of a human-sized house that respects everybody's needs. Our 11 bedrooms were neatly decorated following the principles of Feng Shui. Each one, with its own colors, fabrics and theme, celebrates the natural and cultural wonders of Argentina. In Hotel Rendez Vous, you will not only have a rendezvous with yourself, but also with the Argentine spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.