We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rendez-vousing in Palermo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bonpland 1484 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #12 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rendez-vousing in Palermo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Ivonne and I enjoyed our stay in the hotel which was made even more enjoyable by the hotel staff. They were very attentive and warm. The attention to detail in every aspect of our stay was noted and appreciated. The hotel is perfect to get to know Palermo, everything within walking distance. Thanks again Frederic.
Hargobind

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    754
    171
    18
    10
    6
See reviews for
88
583
98
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The staff and location makes this place a great option for someone travelling solo. Adeline provided a lot of recommendations for things to do in the city. There are many options for restaurants and bars in the area; it is a very popular location (my local friends hang out here). I had breakfast at the hotel on my last day; it was excellent - especially the warm croissants! I stayed at Rendez-Vous for 3 nights in room 42 on the 4th (top) floor, with a view to the side (blue and white color scheme). I stayed in another hotel the week before on 9 de Julio that cost 2x as much per night, and was not as charming, clean, modern, service oriented, etc. as Rendez-Vous. Also, I am in love with the decor and art throughout the hotel. You can tell that they really put their heart into even the smallest of details. I highly recommend Rendez-vous! Regarding dining, I ate at Campo Bravo several times and loved the food; best empanadas I had my entire trip! Also, a very famous steak place is down the street - La Cabrera. Olsen was a wonderful gastronomic experience as well, and has great ambiance (Scandinavian food). Oui Oui has a good brunch, and Las Cabras was always packed... There is plenty to do in this area. Taxi's: all cabs are cash/pesos only. To give you an idea of costs, from going to recoleta or to the opera house on 9 de julio, almost every cab ride cost me about 45 pesos. A cab to the San Telmo market cost 120 pesos, but that was unusual due to the route he took and bad traffic that day...

Room Tip: High floors on the side are probably a little quieter, but bring earplugs if you are light sleeper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

You may get confused for some excellent and terrible reviews for the same hotel. This a Hotel Boutique, it's a difference concept and the objective of your trip is what's gonna make your experience bad or good.

My wife and I visit Buenos Aires every year, as we're just an hour away by plane, so we know the city well and appreciate the atmosphere rather than the classic touristic spots as Casa Rosada, Recoleta Cemetery, Calle Florida, Puerto Madero etc.If this is your first trip to Buenos Aires, ou if you enjoy being close to these places, this hotel may not be the best choice.

Rendez-Vous hotel is located in Palermo, a classy neighborhood in Buenos Aires, mainly residential, but with excellent restaurants, bars and cafes, as well as close to the outlet stores (with great prices for south Americans, but still expensive comparing to US).

HOWEVER, most of BA nightlife is here, as well as the best cuisine, wine lists and fair prices. You may hear the best place in BA to eat is Puetro Madero, but most restaurants are average, and prices are high. It's build for tourists. Also, Palermo is much safer than anywhere else in town (but still be aware)

The hotel is part of the experience. It is not big or has a large staff. It is build to be unique. Breakfast is table service, each room is decorated differently, following the principles of feng shui, atmosphere is perfect for romance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Rendezvous is a wonderful, good-value place to chill and indulge in the area's shopping, restaurants and bars. Really friendly owners and staff, interesting, beautiful design touches and comfortable rooms make this a pleasurable place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

A lovely little room with a beautiful terrace and a jacuzzi, an attentive, kind and helpful staff and an extremely friendly and very present owner: what more could one ask? I have only good things to say about this jewel of a Palermo boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Room 22 has lovely terrace with jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Nice and clean rooms. Good breakfast. And in center of Palermo. We can definitely recommend the hotel. Also the decoration of the rooms is very nice. Reception personal is really freindly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The first time I laid eyes on Rendez Vous Hotel I was completely charmed. Kind of the way I was with Buenos Aires in general, but that’s a different story ;) Rendez Vous is right in the neighbourhood where I live in Buenos Aires and it honestly looks like something out of a fairytale with vine covered walls, little round peak-a-boo windows and secret balconies. Then when I started in the industry working at Class Adventure Travel I was pleasantly surprised that we worked with the hotel and it’s one of our boutique hotels options in Palermo. Really it’s not uncommon to find gems like this place, but there’s just something special about Rendez Vous. Each room is uniquely decorated and some suites even have personal, outdoor jucuzzis with little water fountains. The place was personally designed by the French owner who is often around chatting with guests. Plus the neighbourhood is safe and teeming with boutique shops, cafes, bars and restaurants so you can even walk home from dinner. If you want to hear about my favourite local spots nearby, send me a message and I’ll let you in on the barrio secrets!

Room Tip: Go for the Deluxe with jacuzzi - it has a little waterfall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Bonpland 1484 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Palermo, a typical Buenos Aires neighborhood that combines elegance and hype, our 1904 French Petit Hotel offers the proximity to many restaurants, bars, discos, fashionable clothes and furniture boutiques and antique shops, with the quietness of a human-sized house that respects everybody's needs. Our 11 bedrooms were neatly decorated following the principles of Feng Shui. Each one, with its own colors, fabrics and theme, celebrates the natural and cultural wonders of Argentina. In Hotel Rendez Vous, you will not only have a rendezvous with yourself, but also with the Argentine spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.