We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you're looking for and unforgettable experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bonpland 1484 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$115 (USD)
Ranked #13 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Porto Alegre, RS
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great if you're looking for and unforgettable experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

You may get confused for some excellent and terrible reviews for the same hotel. This a Hotel Boutique, it's a difference concept and the objective of your trip is what's gonna make your experience bad or good.

My wife and I visit Buenos Aires every year, as we're just an hour away by plane, so we know the city well and appreciate the atmosphere rather than the classic touristic spots as Casa Rosada, Recoleta Cemetery, Calle Florida, Puerto Madero etc.If this is your first trip to Buenos Aires, ou if you enjoy being close to these places, this hotel may not be the best choice.

Rendez-Vous hotel is located in Palermo, a classy neighborhood in Buenos Aires, mainly residential, but with excellent restaurants, bars and cafes, as well as close to the outlet stores (with great prices for south Americans, but still expensive comparing to US).

HOWEVER, most of BA nightlife is here, as well as the best cuisine, wine lists and fair prices. You may hear the best place in BA to eat is Puetro Madero, but most restaurants are average, and prices are high. It's build for tourists. Also, Palermo is much safer than anywhere else in town (but still be aware)

The hotel is part of the experience. It is not big or has a large staff. It is build to be unique. Breakfast is table service, each room is decorated differently, following the principles of feng shui, atmosphere is perfect for romance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    813
    192
    18
    11
    7
See reviews for
99
633
102
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Rendezvous is a wonderful, good-value place to chill and indulge in the area's shopping, restaurants and bars. Really friendly owners and staff, interesting, beautiful design touches and comfortable rooms make this a pleasurable place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

A lovely little room with a beautiful terrace and a jacuzzi, an attentive, kind and helpful staff and an extremely friendly and very present owner: what more could one ask? I have only good things to say about this jewel of a Palermo boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Room 22 has lovely terrace with jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Nice and clean rooms. Good breakfast. And in center of Palermo. We can definitely recommend the hotel. Also the decoration of the rooms is very nice. Reception personal is really freindly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The first time I laid eyes on Rendez Vous Hotel I was completely charmed. Kind of the way I was with Buenos Aires in general, but that’s a different story ;) Rendez Vous is right in the neighbourhood where I live in Buenos Aires and it honestly looks like something out of a fairytale with vine covered walls, little round peak-a-boo windows and secret balconies. Then when I started in the industry working at Class Adventure Travel I was pleasantly surprised that we worked with the hotel and it’s one of our boutique hotels options in Palermo. Really it’s not uncommon to find gems like this place, but there’s just something special about Rendez Vous. Each room is uniquely decorated and some suites even have personal, outdoor jucuzzis with little water fountains. The place was personally designed by the French owner who is often around chatting with guests. Plus the neighbourhood is safe and teeming with boutique shops, cafes, bars and restaurants so you can even walk home from dinner. If you want to hear about my favourite local spots nearby, send me a message and I’ll let you in on the barrio secrets!

Room Tip: Go for the Deluxe with jacuzzi - it has a little waterfall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Just spent 6 nights in this very nice and individual hotel in Palermo. The staff was very nice and helpful, especially with recommendations and bookings of day trips and tours. Overall the atmosphere was very personal. The hotel is a great starting point for explorations of Palermo, there are also a lot of great restaurants and bars in the near neighborhood. Highly recommendable.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Loved our time at the rendezvous Hotel. The staff are super friendly and fun to chat with - they will do anything to make your stay enjoyable! Also appreciated the thought that had gone into the interior design - quite artsy and personal, unlike many other hotels.This place is a gem.

Room Tip: try the Jacuzzi rooms :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Bonpland 1484 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Palermo, a typical Buenos Aires neighborhood that combines elegance and hype, our 1904 French Petit Hotel offers the proximity to many restaurants, bars, discos, fashionable clothes and furniture boutiques and antique shops, with the quietness of a human-sized house that respects everybody's needs. Our 11 bedrooms were neatly decorated following the principles of Feng Shui. Each one, with its own colors, fabrics and theme, celebrates the natural and cultural wonders of Argentina. In Hotel Rendez Vous, you will not only have a rendezvous with yourself, but also with the Argentine spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.