We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bonpland 1484 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$115 (USD)
Ranked #13 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Chatham, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“VERY Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Fantastic hotel. The staff here was wonderful. We were here twice during a two week visit to Argentina. We stayed in the room that has the private outdoor terrace and hot tub. The terrace was well worth the extra money in order to have a quiet place to unwind for a few hours each day. Also, the breakfast is delicious! Make sure not to miss it!

As for the area, there are many restaurants nearby and it seems very safe for night time walking /returning. Very well lit.

The staff were also very helpful in lining us up with different activities. May it be a Tango show, Ferry tickets, cafe, or simply the closest ATM, the group there is very eager to help and are very well armed with English.

I would highly recommend this place. It was one of the best we saw during our trip.

Room Tip: Definitely spend the few extra dollars for the hot tub room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    838
    201
    20
    12
    7
See reviews for
106
655
104
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed at Rendez Vous hotel in BA for 3 nights and couldn't have asked for anything more. The staff were incredibly helpful & friendly, rooms were stylish and charming, breakfast delicious, most comfortable bed we had the whole trip and location is excellent. It's a short stroll to a massively long shopping street and designer outlets where you can literally shop till you drop! Would definately recommend this hotel and can't wait to return there myself. Thank you to all the staff at Rendez Vous for making our stay in BA truly memorable...we love your hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
130 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

I just can't believe all the positive reviews of this place.

First, the location is Palermo/Hollywood. A secondary area in BA....Recoleta is still the top neighborhood here. BUT, this hotel is actually about a mile even from the center of Palermo! Really out of the way and a long bus/taxi ride to city center or Recoleta. The sidewalks are crumbling. There is little street light. There is tagging everywhere. Yes, there are several restaurants within walking distance.....but at night the streets do not feel very safe. "Up and Coming" area perhaps, but looks to be a long time till it arrives. Locals confirm street crime is an issue here at night.

Room #12 - a Deluxe room. $150 per night. Check in at 11 pm.

Safe does not work. Bathroom has not been swept out. No soap or any kind of toiletries in the bathroom.
Cold water faucet handle disconnected from fixture, sitting in sink.
"Double" bed is two twins pushed together. If you use the center of the bed you cause a separation and sink into the space between the two mattresses.
Phone directory lists #50 as "reception" but no one ever answers the phone. Day #2 desk clerk advises that the real number for reception is #10, and they just have not yet gotten around to changing the directories.
The shower only has water pressure with hot water. If you use cold or any mix...it dribbles out. Plumber says the problem is the pumps for hot work great, but the pumps for cold are not so good. Nothing can be done. The fixtures in the bath and shower all leak.
If you turn on the sink water, the temp. mix in the shower changes...you can scald your roomie very easily here.
The room is decorated in 1890's brothel style. All red everything. Headboard, chairs, lamp shades,etc. Gaudy and inefficient.
You cannot read by the bedside lamp as the lampshade is red and the light is likewise tinted.
No English news channels on tv. Staff speaks either no or little English. (Not a problem for me.)
In room wifi signal strength poor, several disconnects experienced when using.
Maids cleaning the bath wipe everything out with the same cloth, did not use any cleaning fluids.
Staff is agreeable enough...but not exactly "on it" when it comes to addressing problems.
Noise from the other units will wake you for sure, you can hear every footstep by those above you. (Does not bother me.)
This is an out of the way place which pays little attention to detail and has a criminal sense of style. It would be an ok deal at $70 per night or at $100 if located near anything....Avoid.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rendezvoushotel, Propietario at Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, October 16, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to post your review on our Hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we would like to respond to your comments as follows:

Location/Security in the area:
Palermo Hollywood is not a secondary area in Buenos Aires. It is one of the trendiest and new neighborhoods. There are many great restaurants and bars nearby and it is a great area for hanging out. Regarding the security, Palermo is considered to be one of the safest and peaceful neighborhoods, with plenty of public cameras and police officers on duty.

Room:
We are disappointed to hear the extensive list of issues you experienced while staying with us. We do pride ourselves on providing very clean, well maintain and comfortable accommodation to our guests and are sorry to hear that was not your case.
We regret that you did not like the décor of the room. The room style is a mixture of modern with Fen Shui and while it is not everyone’s taste, it is appreciated by the majority of our guests.


Staff:
As you may be aware we pride ourselves on the level of customer service we provide to our guests and we are sorry if you did not feel our staff efficient and helpful. Everyone speaks English at least and some of them other languages as well.

We appreciate your feedback and we apologize once again if you did not find our services/amenities up to your standard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Very good location. Great staff. Cool interior set up. A perfect base to explore and enjoy Palermo

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Level Contributor
493 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

From the warm and friendly welcome to the stylish, eclectic decor, this little hotel ticks all the boxes. The hotel is quiet and secure and while our room was not overly large, it provided all the amenities you could want. The staff were fantastic, extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic, but adequate for us. The hotel does not have a restaurant, but you are almost spoilt for choices by the many cafes and restaurants within a few minutes walk. Would I stay there again and/or recommend to others - absolutely!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Everything was excellent and the staff adorable! Thanks a lot Fred, walid and dina

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed here on our first night; arriving from the UK for a 3 week trip to Argentina. We booked via booking.com and very quickly had email contact from the hotel itself to confirm other things with them; one being the airport transfer which we booked. On arrival at airport it took ages to get through but eventually, our name was waiting at arrivals and the taxi was waiting. Taken to hotel for about 10am (obviously v early). English speaking on check in, lots of advise re area and BA explained. Advised room available in about an hour so we waited and it was. All info given relevant and helpful. Given wifi access and could then see they had sent an Off email to see if we had landed; obviously because no one had shown when expected. The room itself was modern but quite small which is quite accurate for the hotel itself. Breakfast next morning was OK but no menu or suggestion of what to have; we only got scrambled egg because someone nearby had it. Can't really complain though because I never got anything other than bread and jam anywhere else in Argentina! Perhaps that's just it! We caught an overnight bus and they were more than happy to hold our luggage for the day and advise of activities to do. On return for baggage, access to bathroom area to freshen up and change. Would probably only recommend for a night or two as will be recommending an apartment for longer stay!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#12 of 445 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,008 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar
#2 of 445 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 664 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#9 of 445 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 445 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,243 reviews
Palermo
Own Palermo Hollywood
Own Palermo Hollywood
#23 of 445 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
El Centro
Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Bonpland 1484 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Palermo, a typical Buenos Aires neighborhood that combines elegance and hype, our 1904 French Petit Hotel offers the proximity to many restaurants, bars, discos, fashionable clothes and furniture boutiques and antique shops, with the quietness of a human-sized house that respects everybody's needs. Our 11 bedrooms were neatly decorated following the principles of Feng Shui. Each one, with its own colors, fabrics and theme, celebrates the natural and cultural wonders of Argentina. In Hotel Rendez Vous, you will not only have a rendezvous with yourself, but also with the Argentine spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.