We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prodeo Hotel + Lounge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Prodeo Hotel + Lounge to your Saves list
Prodeo Hotel + Lounge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Gorriti 5374 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“What a Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The staff are absolutely fabulous - so helpful, considerate, friendly & chatty. The best staff we have ever come across. The location is great for exploring Palermo Soho, by walking. (Just ignore the condition of some of the surrounding buildings.) We stayed at the Prodeo on two occasions in different rooms facing onto Gorritti. The rooms were large and had spacious balconies. Breakfasts were very nice with a good selection. A super, small, convenient and inconspicuous hotel, at which we were delighted to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    28
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
43
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

A sanctuary in Buenos Aires. For me, a good hotel is a place to chill,away from the noise and chaos, and this place fills the bill. What a relief to come down to breakfast and not have someone's screaming progeny running around or biting me on the leg! It's mellow, cool tunes, and good food to start the day. And the rooms are double doored so you have sound dampening. Trains run by but not really an issue as they've done the same with the windows. Nice international staff. Good value for the money.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Love this place. Love the trendy/bohemian neighborhood. The rooms feel more like apartments in an upscale and private building. Great breakfast. International staff. Super fair pricing. Two thumbs way up!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Lan, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

You just gotta love how the combination of Tripadvisor and your instinct sometimes leads you absolutely right. Having to book a hotel for just one night, in a really short notice, is a not preferable situation when in a completely new city, that you on top of everything would rather not be in at all...This was the case for me, and then to top it even more, I also had to stay another three days due to an accident.
But I couldn't have been in better hands. The hotel staff is so down to earth, authentic and friendly, taking great care of you - in almost any language also as it seems. No matter the question or the need, they cater for you with a smile and a nice chat.
Palermo is also a really nice area to explore, packed with restaurants, bars, cafés and boutiques, and everything is within walking distance from Prodeo. And when you get tired of that, the pool patio is a nice hang out to rest in.
Since it's a rather small hotel, it never feels unpersonal, but on the contrary much like a nice place on the corner you immediately feel acquainted to.
Rooms are big and nicely designed, my bed was great, which I appreciated even more having to rest in it more than I'd expected..;-).
I'll definitely stay there again and totally recommend it to my friends.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

A small but very nice location in BA, based in a busy and modern part of the town. An international staff speaking German, French and of course English. The rooms are big and comfotable. I enjoyed my stay in the Prodeo very much.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at Prodeo for 3 nights and were very happy there indeed! Our room was spacious with a good lay out and we were thrilled to find a lovely big terrace overlooking the tree-lined street. There is no risk of noise disturbing your sleep as the French doors have heavy and solid doors to block everything out! The staff were friendly and helpful and the location in Palermo Soho is very useful, we walked around all over and easily found cabs at the drop of a hat when required. One thing that can be improved upon is the breakfast, however it was not a big problem and we opted to try some of the surrounding brunch places, of which there are many. We liked the personal and homey feel the place had and indeed made ourselves very at home there! Nice place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We just came back from our trip to Buenos Aires. I did not know what to expect and I was pleasantly surprised by the whole experience. The Prodeo Hotel was beyond our expectations. The look and feel is modern and industrial, yet warm and welcoming. The bar/lounge area is perfect to enjoy a drink before the late night dinners and the pool area is a great spot to spend an afternoon in the sun or have coffee in the morning. The breakfast was excellent every day and the rooms were very comfortable and had a very cool layout. The location very central and ideal with tons of cafés, restaurants, nightlife and shopping around the area. The staff was incredible and helped us organize excursions and a trip to Uruguay. They booked a soccer game for us and arranged transport to wherever we wanted to go. I would strongly recommend this hotel to travelers to Buenos Aires and we definitely go back to that hotel on our next trip to Argentina.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Prodeo Hotel + Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prodeo Hotel + Lounge

Address: Gorriti 5374 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prodeo Hotel + Lounge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prodeo Hotel, situated in the Palermo Soho district, is the perfect urban retreat for travellers who appreciate individualized style and hospitality. Prodeo offers cosmopolitan citizens personal attention and access to the best of real Buenos Aires. The hotel’s dedicated concierge service reserves tables at the hippest restaurants, opens doors to the city’s most chic as well as underground clubs, and always has the inside track to the latest art and cultural events. For those choosing the road less travelled Prodeo is partnered with expert tour guides who can escort you into Argentina’s vast nature and landscape. For the shoppers ready to splurge on Porteño style the Prodeo staff organizes personalized shopping experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Prodeo Hotel + Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prodeo Hotel + Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.