We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely wonderful!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aramburu

Aramburu
Salta 1050 | Entre Humberto I y Carlos Calvo, Buenos Aires C1074AAV, Argentina
+54 11 4305-0439
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 3,007 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Eclectic, Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“absolutely wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Truly amazing tasting menu - food, atmosphere, and service all phenomenal. Truly one of the best meals of my life (especially considering the very reasonable price).

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    81
    30
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Creative and Surprising”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We ate at Aramburu from recommendations on Trip Advisor and a friend who lives in BA. It did not disappoint. Everything was very creative, delicious, and service was excellent. We chose not to have the wine pairing since we don't enjoy white wines and left wine choices up to the sommelier. Every single wine was wonderful. DO GO!!

Our only disappointment was that we returned 2 weeks later and the menu was exactly the same, but that's our fault. I guess we should have checked. Still, it was wonderful! Enjoy!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“not a big surprise.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We called to book a table and were told there was as a special set menu. They asked beforehand if we had any special requirements, allergies etc which was my case. They prepared specific dishes for me while everyone else had the "normal" dishes from the set menu. The food is very creative and there were a few courses that we liked a lot such as the tartare with mustard ice cream, the cerdo with durazno and ice cream. They play with different textures and presentations which is interesting, but the menu had three dishes which all used the liquid nitrogen technique, therefore repeating the way the food is prepared/presented and undermining the surprise factor.
We thougt that not all the courses had the wow factor. They offer a wine pairing with the menu based on local Argentine producers. The wines matched the food perfectly but they were not outstanding. We thought that the wines somehow were not at the same level of the food.
Service was great and very attentive.
Although it was a nice evening, we would probably not go back but prefer to explore other places in BA.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent, superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Everything was excellent, the waitress perfectly explained us every dish. Superb flavor and presentation. The sommelier recommended a very nice wine at a very fair price.

A must in Buenos Aires

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“The best experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

This was the best dinner we have ever had in Buenos Aires. The prices are high, compare to other restaurants, but its worth it! Not only the food was special, but the presentation, super pro! We recommedn this place as a "must" of the modern culinary.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aramburu also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Aramburu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aramburu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.