We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant place, delicious food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crizia

Crizia
Gorriti 5143 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires, Argentina (Palermo)
4831-4979
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 2,809 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Palermo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant place, delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic place. Pleasant atmosphere, delicious food, specially seafood. Our dishes were outstanding. And ust when a thought that petit gateau were all the same, I had the best one ever!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    137
    36
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Seafood plate with overcooked items and no flavour. Not worth the price. Staff very welcoming and attentive though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service and fantastic fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stumbled across this lovely restaurant by accident but what a delight? We went back again for our last night meal too. Great fish and lovely romantic ambiance. Very attentive staff and great wines

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Very good seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Very good seafood platter for two and nice wines to chose from. Highly recommended! Salmon, clams, langustina, etc etc. and for starters some oysters; best oysters in BA!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Back to Crizia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I love it. The food is sooo good. No matter what you order The portions are not too big but as it is delicious I didn´t care . In the end instead of desert we had coffee and some small orange glazed peels So delicate I keep loving to sit on the sides where the seats are separated by a subtle black tulle curtain It gives the moment mystery and a sense of privacy although that isn t really so. Prices are not cheap but the place offers service and a lot of space between one table and the other.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crizia also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Crizia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crizia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.