We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NYC in BA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crizia

Crizia
Gorriti 5143 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires, Argentina (Palermo)
4831-4979
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 2,809 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Palermo
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“NYC in BA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Beautiful restaurant, service, ambiance, and food. Oysters amazing, rissotto to die for, great selection of wines and drinks. Overall a really nice experience. Definitely one of the best restaurants in Palermo.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    137
    36
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronxville, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best in Buenos Aires”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was the best dinner I had in Buenos Aires (on my last night there). I had the salmon and chocolate cake for dessert- the portions were perfect. The wine was also fantastic. Our hotel, the Glu, recommended it- it was right around the corner from the hotel.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great meat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is very beautiful. There's a fireplace, the light is perfect for a romantic atmosphere. Wine menu very good. It was the best meat I had in Argentina! Great deserts also. It's a little expensive (660 pesos for two). But we thought it was worthy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, Brazil
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“beautiful place anda great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We went to Crizia on a monday and the restaurant was not full, but lots of tables were occupied. The place is beautiful, modern decor with low lights, pretty romantic. The food was amazing: I had a tuna and my husband, a cordero patagonico and both were not only good but the presentation was awesome. We had also a steak tartare and a chocolate souflle for desert. Everything was delicious, the food did not take long and the service was perfect. I really want to come back.
Starters: around 90 pesos, main courses from 90 to 135 pesos.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“One of the best....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Crizia is one of the top restaurants of Buenos Aires.
It combines excellet service, great ambiance, and all the menu is superior qulity.
It is big, there are large space between the tables, and very good location.
I recomend it for any special dinner, or for a small event.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crizia also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Crizia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crizia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.