We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, helpful staff - very happy !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Tango

Save Saved
You added NH Tango to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Tango
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cerrito 550, Buenos Aires C1010AAL, Argentina   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 439 hotels in Buenos Aires
Danbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great location, helpful staff - very happy !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed at the NH Tango for 3 nights this past week. We were in a Junior Suite King and it was very spacious with tons of closet space( first time I saw that many closets in a hotel room), a nice bathroom and very comfortable bed. The bed was really very comfortable- nice linens and really good pillows. We were on the 4th floor and the windows looked out into Ave 9 de Julio and the Obelisk. When the windows were closed, there was no traffic noise. Another thing we liked were the showers - very good water pressure and really good shower.
The breakfast was alright but not exceptional - it had everything that you normally get in a buffet breakfast but we just felt that it missed the freshness - juice/ breads/ muffins/ croissant etc.
The staff on the other hand was very attentive. I would like to praise the reception staff for taking care of all our queries in a prompt and informative manner. Their english was also very good - considering most of the people we met could barely communicate in english.
The location of the hotel is perfect if you are there for a short stay and want to walk around and see the main sights of the city. The obelisk is right outside the hotel and the Opera house its neighbor. We walked easily to Casa de rosada, town hall, church, calle florida, recoleta cemetery, retiro station etc. Subway is 2 blocks away and cabs are easily available and not that expensive. Before we booked this hotel, we were looking at hotels in recoleta and palermo areas too. But I am glad we booked here as this was more central.

This was our first time in an NH hotel and I have to say we were very impressed. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    120
    33
    10
    1
See reviews for
34
121
19
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, EEUU
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I had a 2 week vacation and have always wanted to visit Argentina. Two friends who had gone the year prior recommended the NH Tango Hotel. I looked at the website and liked the modern look and location - less than a block from the Theatre Colon and Obelisk on Ave 9 de Julio - an 18 lane marvel of automobile travel. I was not disappointed in my choice. The room was great, staff was extremely helpful - always happy to call to make reservations on my behalf to do anything I wanted to, and the free continental breakfast every morning in the restaurant was exceptional. If I had to mention anything other than perfect it would only be a bit of road noise in my room, but for a city of 14 million people and in comparison to other hotels and apartments in the same area, they have minimized this noise very well. Also once you have drawn the curtains the extremely comfortably beds nullify the issue quickly. I had a great experience here, I highly recommend the NH Tango and will definitely stay there again when I visit Buenos Aires next!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, NJ
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Spent one night pre luxury cruise, and not sure why Azamara does not offer five star choice for pre-cruise night(s) in keeping with high standards of this cruise line. Loved exploring beautiful BA, did not love this hotel. Rooms small, service just okay, breakfast mediocre at best. Not the best beginning to an upscale South America journey. Best that can be said is great convenience to terrific tango show next door, that I was skeptical about but ended up loving. If you are fussy, this place is not for you. If you like Courtyards, then you will be safisfied.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Great Rooms, breakfest and staff! Very recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 5 days during our honeymoon, and it was my favorite place of our month-long vacation through South America. We paid a bit more than we usually like to, but it was well worth it. HUGE room, with an amazing and gigantic bathroom (with a tub and a really nice walk-in shower.). There was was lots of closet space to put all our things, and a safe to lock up important items. I thought the breakfast was wonderful, and we set an alarm every day so we would't miss it. Heading out the door we were right on the famous 9 de Julio and a short walk from lots of sights and restaurants.

Cons
They charge for wireless (why do all the expensive places always charge?)
Staff knock on your door every morning at 9 am to see if you have laundry!? Be sure to put up your "do not disturb" sign if you would like to sleep later.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Good location in downtown close to the obelisque, touristy shopping streets, tango-shows, restaurants and subway. Nice building and rooms. Good breakfast except from unusually bad coffe. Great view from the balcony (superior room) but we had to call the reception everytime we wantet the door to be opened or closed due to security issues (????).
We left several hours after check out but were still alloved to use the fitness room with shower and towels before leaving. Good service.
We booked the room on the hotels own web page and got a voucher stating it was prepayed, but when we checed in they told us we had to pay again because the prepayment online newer works. We booked the room 6 months in advance and couldn´t remember for sure if the money was withdrawn in advance or not. Unprofessional and annoying,

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

The NH tango is centrally located in the heart of buenos aires. I also found the staff to be very helpful and the premises is very clean. This is a good hotel for a night or 2 at most.. why ?.
To begin with, our room which was moderately large was dark .. very dark with dark brown walls and darker accents. There was absolutely NO storage space.. Not one drawer !. This would be unacceptable for a stay of over a day or so. The bathroom was basically a cube with dark ceramic walls. The accoustics are incredible. God forbid you pass gass in there. I'm sure the occupants 3 floors down would hear it. And following the theme of storage, there is minimal storage space in the shower and bathroom as well. (the sink is in and outside area).The beds were large and comfortable which is important, although I wouldn't call this a place to call home...
If you are travelling around south america and want a nice transitional place to stay, it is fine.. but i would go crazy if i had to spend more than an hour in the room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NH Tango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Tango

Address: Cerrito 550, Buenos Aires C1010AAL, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#46 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#68 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#83 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Tango 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Tango is conveniently located in downtown Buenos Aires, just off the famous "July 9 Avenue"- the widest street in the world! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your NH Tango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Tango Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Tango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.